What Their Customers Are Saying


All testimonials are provided and verified by Bath Planet. Verified testimonials on Opinion Corp is a paid feature of the platform.

Recommend Bath Planet of Indianapolis

Bath Planet
Both installers did an excellent job installing my new walk in shower and new flooring. Recommended Bath Planet of Indianapolis to my friends as well.”

Bath Planet made us feel very safe despite COVID19

Bath Planet
We had a new tub with shower installed, new fixtures, tile-look surrounding tub, new flooring and a new toilet. All done in two days! NO LAYOVERS! Bob and his coworkers were courteous, and efficient. All workers wore masks and stayed the social distance of 6 feet. Their clean up was superb. We would highly recommend Bath Planet! We are so happy!

Bath Planet
We were very pleased with the entire experience, from choosing the style of the walls, tubs, showers and fixtures to the completed remodel and final walk-through. The sales associate, Dusten and the PM, Aaron, were so helpful during the whole process. When the installers found "hidden" issues, everyone - even Dusten ("I feel like it's my bathroom!") - chipped in to find a solution, which exceeded our expectations and our satisfaction. During... Read more

Bath Planet's reply to: Bath Planet - Complaint

We understand the wall was not built to correct specifications and this is affecting the door as well. We are reaching out to this affiliated dealer so these problems can be fixed for you as soon as possible.
raymond k Pxs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Cicero, Illinois


Updated by user Mar 09, 2024

never received anything back from them or the salespeople in charge of my order. completely ignored me.

thinking of Sueing for breach of contract. never finished the job as per contract.

Original review Feb 22, 2024

last month I had a new shower put in. everything looked great.

during construction they were supposed to put in a false wall. It was to be 5 inches wide. you could not notice That it started at about 6 and a quarter inch at the very top and at the bottom it is about 5 and a half inches. the only way I found this out, was when I tried to put up my glass shower doors.

There would have been about a three quarters of an inch gap between the door and the wall, as it tapered to the bottom. this would cause water from the shower to come out and onto the floor.

now I called bath planet and talked to someone named Rich Pauly. He informed me that the job was done, and the contract fulfilled. I told him there was an addendum to the contract saying the wall was to be 5 inches wide.

He still said they would be doing anything else, and the contract had been fulfilled. can you see how this affects me putting up my glass doors. how can we remedy this? Thanks in advance.

Also, I am a veteran and disabled, and a senior. I can't afford to fix this problem. Ray Krmaschek 708-863-****

Customer InformationRaymond Krmaschek1828 South 47th CourtCicero IL 608045**-**6-5356rkchek@***.netDate: 01/08/2024Rep: Danielle WinarskiDESCRIPTION"We will no longer be installing a bathtub. We will install a new shower base 70x28 with a left hand drain in white.

We willbuild a 5" wide wall on the left hand side that will run up to 96". We will install a white marble cap on the top of the new wallbuild. We will wrap the face of the new wall with acrylic and corner trim. We will install a Straight shower rod in chromefinish.In order to accommodate the oversized space we are adding an additional tower caddy in Madeira granite, one will beinstalled in each corner.No other changes to the contract.

No price change. The balance due is $6000 and will be paid Via Wells Fargo Loan.

Preferred solution: wall built to contract specs.

Bath Planet's reply to: Worst experience

We understand you were upset about the caulking with one of our affiliated dealers and the response from the customer service. As the manufacturer of the product, our installers at the dealers do repairs on issues that arise, such as the caulking. We always do our best to assist you in contacting that office. If your customer service experience was with them, please reach out to ours for assistance at (847) 496-1772.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Worst experience

Worst customer service lady over the phone was super rude do t even hear my problems

They are ripp off

Preferred solution: Replacing cocking

Bath Planet's reply to: Can not contact Customer Service

We would be happy to help connect you with the appropriate team to repair your tub problems or address warranties. Please give us a call at (847) 496-1772 so we can assist you.
map-marker Ruidoso, New Mexico

Can not contact Customer Service

Just over two years ago, Bath Planet remodeled our Master Bathroom! Over $30k spent and we loved our Kohler walk in tub!

Three to four months ago, the jacuzzi jets started spewing flotsam here and there! Look liked boiled spinach! No odor to it! We quit using the tub!

Ive been trying various numbers for past two months to no effect! This should be under warranty and it sure does need to

be addressed!

User's recommendation: Avoid Bath Planet

Bath Planet's reply to: Waiting for repair, months

We would love to reach out to the affiliated dealer who is installing your shower and it's door. Please feel free to call us at (847) 496-1772 so we can assist you in finishing your new bathroom.
map-marker Detroit Lakes, Minnesota

Waiting for repair, months

Bottom shower door not secured at time if installation. Was told it would be repaired, never heard from again.

Now door off track and I can't repair it

Bath Planet's reply to: Warranty

Hello, we understand you have some concerns with your project and/or dealings with our team. Please feel free to reach out to us at (847) 496-1772, we would love to learn more and assist you.
Henry H Hrb
map-marker La Grange, Texas


Totally a bad experience from day one. Customers are not told the truth when sold and once they get your money its over.

No customer follow up. Trying to talk to there corporate office but have been unable to reach a real person.

User's recommendation: Avoid this company!

Bath Planet's reply to: Fabulous

Thank you for leaving such an awesome review Sherry! We are happy to hear we delivered the luxury feel of a hotel bathroom. That is exactly what we want every homeowner we work with to think after we leave. We hope you continue to love that new shower for years to come.
Sherry J Sry
map-marker Battle Creek, Michigan


Awesome experience great customer service done in a timely manner awesome quality our walk in shower is like when you go to a nice hotel and take a shower and say I wish we had a shower like that at home. Well now we can say that it is beautiful and so refreshing, and rejuvenating.

The contractor stayed as late as he could to make sure the job was done in a timely manner. Much thanks to bath planet for a job well done

Bath Planet's reply to: We were told we would “never again have a clogged shower drain and that’s a lifetime guarantee”. Well, for several days now we have had a clogged shower drain and we are unable to shower.

We are sorry to hear that you have been having issues with the installation done by one of our affiliated dealers. Our corporate office is closed over weekends but we are back and are already working on your situation and remaining in contact with you with any and all updates. Thank you for your patience with our team.
Ashley H Wuv
map-marker Camden, South Carolina

We were told we would “never again have a clogged shower drain and that’s a lifetime guarantee”. Well, for several days now we have had a clogged shower drain and we are unable to shower.

We have called several times and even called the corporate office and still no one has returned our phone calls. To say we are disappointed with Bath Planet is an understatement!!

Preferred solution: How about get here and fix the clogged drain that was promised “would never be clogged again”!!!

User's recommendation: Don’t. Just don’t.

Bath Planet's reply to: Bath Planet - Installation and product issues

Hello Brenda,
Thank you for reaching out to Bath Planet Corporate. On our behalf we want to let you know we understand your disposition and want to apologize for your experience. Since all dealers are independently owned and operated we went ahead and contacted the dealer in your area to resolve. Please reach out to consumer relations Representative for further assistance at 847-496-1782. Thank you for your time.
- Bath Planet Corporate
Brenda Q Tvf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Installation and product issues

Bath Planet - Installation and product issues

We placed an order for a custom shower back in Sept 2020. We put the project on hold until Spring.

In March we called to schedule the installation and were ensured they would have all the parts. On the first visit they were missing the shower head we ordered through them. When we rescheduled again we found out they never ordered our shower head and they asked us to get our own and they would install it. When we called to reschedule again for a Wednesday they moved us out to Thursday and on Thursday they moved us out to Friday.

At that time they told me they would install my shower door for free. The only open time they had available was the following week and we were out of town. We had to drive 2 hours home to meet them only to find that once again they had the wrong parts.

We ordered 4 shelves matching the shower and one was white. No time to install the shower doors and no discount for all our hassle.


Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: RUN FAST! RUN VERY FAST!

Bath Planet's reply to: Final payment/Project completion

Hello Jason,
On behalf of Bath Planet Corporate, we apologize you are having this experience with one of our dealers. Please contact our Consumer Relations Representative to help you find a resolve. 847-496-1782. Thank you for your time and Patience.
- Bath Planet Corporate
Jason W Wuu
map-marker Mableton, Georgia

Final payment/Project completion

Project is incomplete, and we have not received information about final payment arrangements. Punchlist items that need to be completed:

-Door color needs to match walls.

-Closet/Tile interface poor workmanship.

-Valence/Tile interface poor workmanship.

-Valence surface is not rigid, and has too much flexibility.

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Bath Planet's reply to: NOT DEPENDABLE

Hello Kay,
Sorry to hear about your installation date being rescheduled however we do take the covid safety precautions seriously for all people involved. I understand your frustration with having to be rescheduled and someone will be in contact with you shortly to speak to you about options. We appreciate your time. Stay safe!
- Bath Planet Corporate
Kay S Jgt
map-marker Austin, Texas


I "signed" my agreement in August of 2020. I've had to call to find out my status.

December 16th they showed up, but b/c I was on day ten (10) of being COVID quarantined, they would not come in....was told they would be back Monday, December 21st.


At this point, I want my DEPOSIT BACK


Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: NO WAY

Bath Planet's reply to: Wont honor warranty

Hello Karen,
Sorry to hear about your experience with the lack of resolve. For better assistance please contact 800-963-8827 and ask for consumer relations to resolve. Thank you for your time.
karen c Wxn

Wont honor warranty

After 3 years the caulk has come loose where the wall meets the floor pan. Mildrew has formed behind the caulk and wall.

the company who installed it no longer does work for bath planet.

Bath planet said the installation company didnt register our job with them and they have no record of us. Even though the contract states the caulking is covered the rep told us they would not cover it even if we had been registered with them.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: dont buy from bath planet

Bath Planet's reply to: Happy customer Joyce/Dwight

Hello Dwight,
Thank you for the Positive review for Bath Planet of Birmingham! Pleasure doing business with you.
Thank you in advance for any future referrals you may bring us.
- Bath Planet Corporate
Dwight E Bye
map-marker Pinson, Alabama

Happy customer Joyce/Dwight

Brian Fleming was the salesman we talked. Very professional.

Explained every little detail to us and answered all our questions. He also explained that being a disable veteran, the VA had a program where they would pay part of the cost. Converted tub/shower to just a nice large shower. Granddaughter says you could dance in it.

Very professional job by Bob Yongue.

Shower has been in use for about month. No problems/complaints.

User's recommendation: would highly recommend this compnay for bathroom remodeling

Bath Planet's reply to: Bath Planet - Awesome product eclipsed by horrible customer service

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 to reach our consumer relations representative for a resolve. Thank you for your time.
MarkandJanelle B

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Awesome product eclipsed by horrible customer service

Although my husband and I both had the fantastic opportunity of spending 18+ years in Iowa before marrying, the next 30 years found us moving around the country and the world while he served 30 years on active duty with the USN. When our path found us returning to the Midwest upon his retiring from active duty, we were thrilled to relocate back to our home state, find a house to purchase, and put down roots.

Couldn’t wait to attend home shows to see what products and services were available, and to start making our house into our home. Topping our list was a better option for a shower in our small master bath, and we left the home show with several consultation appointments scheduled for the upcoming few weeks. The first of the in home consults in February 2019 was provided to us by salesman Ken Price. His friendly demeanor and product knowledge, along with his creativity and options outside of the box we were thinking within resonated with us, and resulted in our decision to cancel all other scheduled consultations and proceed with the purchase of a new shower enclosure that would be installed.

We had every confidence that our post install review would be a resounding five stars, as was our preinstall review, but that isn’t the case. **Positives - Shower looks terrific, thrilled with the performance and quality of it thus far. The install technician, Colton, is absolutely phenomenal. He takes extreme pride in his work, communicates effectively as situation warrants, and instills a sense of trust and comfort in his abilities almost immediately.

Despite some obstacles that surfaced shortly after the renovation process began, Colton assured us that he would deliver a beautiful product at the end, and he didn’t disappoint. He is a definite asset for this company and it’s product offerings. **Another positive - calls placed to me by Caitlin the following morning in regards to several errors made by Ken in payment info notations, and his failure to let us know that the pattern chosen wouldn’t align properly in one corner of the enclosure, with those being promptly resolved. Another call was placed to me by Caitlin two days later to schedule our installation, and all systems were a go.

One day prior to install, I was easily able to reach Caitlin to confirm that install was still on schedule and when to expect the contractor. My husband and I were both very impressed with the level of communication and so appreciative of Caitlin’s attention to detail.**Negative - Less than an hour after the renovation began, there were already issues with what was shown on paper not able to be completed by the install contractor as indicated. Colton reached out to salesman Ken, whom promptly contacted me to discuss the discrepancy. The issue still remained, but with the renovation already underway and a wall removed, I told Ken that Colton could continue, that my husband would reach out to him soon to discuss things further.

Call was made and msg left for Ken to please contact him back as soon as possible. A call was made to Caitlin concerning the issue, who told my husband that what was stated in the contract and signed for/agreed upon was what was being installed, and not her concern. When pointed out to her that nowhere in the contract was it written nor signed off on a there being a raw, unfinished area of flooring that would remain because the shower tray wasn’t of the size needed to do so, she again reiterated that what was ordered, received, and being installed was what was indicated in the contract and of no concern to neither she, nor the company. It’s been 5 months and ZERO follow up by this company.

Tread lightly if you consider working with this company.

Moreover, consider other options. Amazing product that we love, but have been, and will continue, steadily turning family and friends around both the state and country towards other companies that have terrific service to complement amazing products.

User's recommendation: Avoid Bath Planet if you actually want customer service past purchase point

Bath Planet's reply to: Bath Planet - I have mold behind or underneath the caulk in my shower.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Tammy our Customer Satisfaction Specialist for further assistance.
Lee S Pws
map-marker Calhoun, Louisiana

I have mold behind or underneath the caulk in my shower.

Mold is growing the corners of my shower that was finished in March, 2020. It is behind or underneath the clear caulk used to seal.

Also, there is a line of clear caulk that has come loose from the seal that was installed. I had so many issues with the company Tubbs by Grubbs installation that I hate to call them. I was supposed to have had an obscure glass for my shower door. It is listed on my contract and they have never contacted me to install it.

They have just left up the clear glass.

This company is very hard to work with. All the lady does that is supposed to work with you is scream at you.

Bath Planet's reply to: Bath Planet - I have been scammed, and deceived.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Tammy for further assistance.
map-marker Bloomingdale, Illinois

I have been scammed, and deceived.

I, Karen Grace Cummings unfortunately, entered a contract with Bath Planet base on lies and deception. Bath Planet was the fifth company to come to my home to give me an estimate to replace my semi-frame glass shower door, to a no-frame clear glass shower door to my bathroom suite and add the same to my guest bathroom within the past two years.

The previous companies were honest and stated that they wouldn't be able to change my suite shower door to a clear no-frame shower door, because my shower door is attached to my whirlpool tub on one side and my vanity/sink on the other side. When the Bath Planet salesman and manager Kevin came to give me a estimate Kevin looked at my shower and stated that they could replace my shower door with a clear no-frame glass door. I was incredibly pleased to hear and surprised! I asked Kevin was he sure?

Kevin replied yes, we have been doing this for thirty years and have installed all kinds of shower doors and that is why they’re the best in the business, and has the Good House Keeping rating. Then he went on to speak about the shower walls, and frame around my tub, my husband and I thought that it would be nice to update too, but the main thing was the no-frame clear glass shower door is what we had been seeking to do for over two years. The first time the Bath Planet workers came was on March 4th, the shower base was too small, 40-In. and it should have been 42-In.

I happen to go upstairs to check on things and learned this from the workers, their boss Dennis had told them to build the walls out to fit the base. I was so very upset, the gall to make my shower 2-In. smaller to fit their smaller base. The floor base had been measured countless of times, by 4 different people, I thought to myself, OH NO!

I knew that I was in trouble and that Bath Planet was of no integrity. I spoke to Dennis the workers boss and I told him absolutely not, that they were allowed to make my shower smaller, he hung up on me. On March 16th, Dennis called and wanted to set a date for the workers to come back out, I asked Dennis about Kevin and he stated that" Kevin would be out for a while". The second time the workers came on the 24th, one of the workers stated to me that he had called Kevin and that Kevin stated "why are you calling me?

I don't work for Bath Planet anymore". I know that Dennis and Bath Planet both knew prior to installing the shower base and doing the walls and tub that they would not be able to install a 3/8-In. no-frame clear shower door stated in my contract. Bath Planet should have told me and given me the choice of going forward or voiding the contract because Dennis told me that Kevin had been fired for lying about the shower door.

On March 24th, a couple of hours after the workers left I received two emails which lead me to believe that they were from Mosaic my financial provider, but they were from Bath Plant wanting me to reply to the emails that would release the payment (which I didn't know at the time). The emails were stating “Congratulations on of your bathrooms and that I was happy and satisfied with the installations”. I read it and thought what! Our bathroom is not completed, I did not reply.

I told Julie that I was not going to because the statements were not true. That is when I was told that they would not be paid if I didn't. I again told Julie that I was not going to confirm because it was not true, about five minutes later the manager Dimitris Nacopoulos called trying to force me to reply to the emails and I also told him no, it's not true and that I wasn't going to say that it was. The manager said that he would send me a check for $500.00 that I could keep if or until the work was completed.

I said no that I did not want $500.00 (what is $500.00 in comparison to them receiving$19,500.00) dah! He then stated to me that I better reply to the email as soon as the installation was completed. The third visit was a man from Arizona Shower Door, Paul Rack came to measure for the 3/8-In. no-frame clear shower door, and as all the other companies stated that he could not do it.

Then he said that he wouldn't do it, that the way the door would be framed, every time we took a shower water would be all over the floor and that he didn’t want to come back over and over to try to fix it. He went on to say that his shower was the same as ours. Paul said that he could do a 1/4-In. semi-frame clear glass door.

I told him no, that was not what we wanted and that the only reason that we were doing this installation was for the no-frame clear glass door. I was so terribly upset, how they had lied to reel me in and did not tell me on the 16thor sooner whenever it was that they supposedly learned that Kevin lied to get my business. I believe that I was not told because they wanted to install the shower walls and the tub frame to obligate me to go forward with the contract. I will not belied to, swindled, deceived into paying Bath Planet any money, if they would have been honest with me, I would have told them, no thank you and sent them on their way as we did the other companies.

I spoke to Dennis on April 8th, I wanted to know what the resolve was because Bath Planet had breached our contract, Dennis stated that they could install the 1/4-In. clear semi door frame, I told Dennis no, that I wasn't going to pay $20,000 for a shower door that I already had, that I wouldn't be speaking to him because these transactions would have never happen if Kevin had been honest with me. Dennis said that he could take$1,500.00 off the cost. I told Dennis that I was not going to pay over $18,000 for a door that I didn't want or need!

I ask Dennis why his company did this tome?! Julie called later that evening, because I had received a text message, “Congratulating me on the completion of my bathroom remodeling for $14,000 and for me to respond yes”, again trying to get me to reply to the text message to release payment to them, which I feel is totally unethical, I told Julie that I wasn't paying them anything, that I had been lied to, scammed to do business with them, that they had breached the contract, and she said something like, okay we'll have to take you to court, I told her to do what she had to do. The facts of the contract when signed was that Kevin had lied and the contract had been breached, I should have been told prior to any installation, given the choice to continue with the installation or not. Kevin and the manager Dimitris Nacopoulos that I spoke to on the phone both stated how good their company was and had been in business for thirty years with no complaints.

I don’t believe them, they lied and have their customers signing false statements that were not true prior to completion and those poor customers had no choice, because they had sent the information in writing stating that the installation was completed and that they were satisfied. Thank God that I wouldn’t agree to that total lie, at the time they wanted me to sign, the installation was not finish, this is terrible, the very worst action that a company can do to their customers. My bathroom suite has been unusable since March the 4th, I need to find a company who can install a shower door so that we can use our shower again. I will not allow Bath Planet back in my house again.

I deeply appreciate that Mosaic does not release payment until their client has received full completion and satisfaction which at that time requires payment, I will never send a confirmation to pay Bath Plant.

The contract with Bath Plant was by lies and deception, the contract was breached since day one and is not honorable for payment or service which would have been denied if I would have been told the truth that Bath Planet could not install a frameless glass door to my suite. BATHPLANET IS OF NO INTEGRITY, a lien has been filed against my house, the fight is on!

User's recommendation: Don't ever use Bath Planet for any changes for your bathrooms!

Contact Information

Mailing Address:
1800 Industrial Drive
Libertyville, Illinois 60048
(800) 963-8827
Contact Bath Planet Customer Service