What Their Customers Are Saying

?

All testimonials are provided and verified by Bath Planet. Verified testimonials on Opinion Corp is a paid feature of the platform.

Recommend Bath Planet of Indianapolis

Bath Planet
Both installers did an excellent job installing my new walk in shower and new flooring. Recommended Bath Planet of Indianapolis to my friends as well.”
Read

Bath Planet made us feel very safe despite COVID19

Bath Planet
We had a new tub with shower installed, new fixtures, tile-look surrounding tub, new flooring and a new toilet. All done in two days! NO LAYOVERS! Bob and his coworkers were courteous, and efficient. All workers wore masks and stayed the social distance of 6 feet. Their clean up was superb. We would highly recommend Bath Planet! We are so happy!
Read

Bath Planet
We were very pleased with the entire experience, from choosing the style of the walls, tubs, showers and fixtures to the completed remodel and final walk-through. The sales associate, Dusten and the PM, Aaron, were so helpful during the whole process. When the installers found "hidden" issues, everyone - even Dusten ("I feel like it's my bathroom!") - chipped in to find a solution, which exceeded our expectations and our satisfaction. During... Read more

Bath Planet's reply to: Bath Planet - Cancellation of service

George, you have reached the Bath Planet corporate manufacturer. All of our dealers are independently owned and operated. You will want to reach out to this business directly in order to cancel this project in a timely fashion likely by mail or bringing it to their office as it reads like they want a physical copy. You can clarify by giving their office a call first at (636) 210-4949. Thank you.
Anonymous
map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Cancellation of service

Bath Planet - Cancellation of service

Need to cancel installation of Bathroom project immediately! The salesmans name is Kyle hunt.

Dealer# 1025****. My name is George Foley

omedge receipt of 2 completed copies of this Notice.

ig Signature

Co-buyer's Signature

NOTICE OF CANCELLATION

Date of Transaction: 05/21/2024

You may CANCEL, this transaction, without any Penalty or Obligation within THREE BUSINESS DAYS (FIVE in Alaska and FIFTEEN in North Dakota if you are 65 years or older) from the above date. If you cancel, any property traded in, any payments made by you under the contract or sale, and any negotiable instrument executed by you will be returned within TEN BUSINESS DAYS following receipt by the seller of your cancellation notice, and any security interest arising out of the transaction will be cancelled. If you cancel, you must make available to the seller at your residence, in substantially as good condition as when received, any goods delivered to you under this contract or sale, or you may, it you wish, comply with the instructions of the seller regarding the return shipment of the goods at the seller's expense and risk.

If you do make the goods available to the seller and the seller does not pick them up within 20 days of the date of your Notice of Cancellation, you may retain or dispose of the goods without any further obligation. If you fail to make the goods available to the seller, or if you agree to return the goods to the seller and fail to do so, then you remain liable for performance of all obligations under the contract (except in Texas and Wisconsin).

To cancel this transaction, mail or deliver a signed and dated copy of this Cancellation Notice or any other written notice, or send a telegram, to: Bath Planet of St Louis 2424 Hwy 94 S Outer

Road, SAINT CHARLES, MO 63303

NOT LATER THAN MIDNIGHY OF | HEREB

CANTEL THIS TRANSACTION

5/23/2024

NOTICE OF CANCELLATION

Date of Transaction: 05/21/2024

You may CANCEL this transaction, without any Penalty or Obligation, within THREE BUSINESS DAYS (FIVE in Alaska and FIFTEEN in North Dakota if you are 65 years or older) from the above date. If you cancel, any property traded in, any payments made by you under the contract or sale, and any negotiable instrument executed by you will be returned within TEN BUSINESS DAYS following receipt by the seller of your cancellation notice, and any security interest arising out of the transaction will be cancelled. If you cancel, you must make available to the seller at your residence, in substantially as good condition as when received, any goods delivered to you under this contract or sale, or you may, if you wish, comply with the instructions of the seller regarding the return shipment of the goods at the seller's expense and risk.

If you do make the goods available to the seller and the seller does not pick them up within 20 days of the date of your Notice of Cancellation, you may retain or dispose of the goods without any further obligation. If you fail to make the goods available to the seller, or if you agree to return the goods to the seller and fail to do so, then you remain liable for performance of all obligations under the contract except in Texas and Wisconsin).

To cancel this transaction, mail or deliver a signed and dated copy of this Cancellation Notice or any other written notice, or send a telegram to: Bath Planet of St Louis 2424 Hwy 94 S Outer Road,

SAINT CHARLES, MO 63303

NOT LATER THAN MIDNIGHT OF I HEREBY CANGEL THIS TRANSICTION.

Buyer's olgablure

05/24/2024

(date)

5/23/2024

The cancellation notices below apply only to home improvement contracts.

NOTICE OF RIGHT TO CANCEL

NOTICE OF RIGHT TO CANCEL

Your Right to Cancel

Your Right to Cancel

You are entering into a transaction that will result in a security interest on

You are entering into a transaction that will result in a security interest on

your home. You have a legal right under federal law to cancel this

your home. You have a legal right under federal law to cancel this

transaction, without cost, within three business days from whichever of the transaction, without cost, within three business days from whichever of the following events occurs last:

following events occurs last:

05/21/2024

(1) The date of the transaction, which is

(1) The date of the transaction, which is

(2) The date you received your Truth in Lending disclosures; or

2) The date you received your Truth in Lending disclosures; or

(3) The date you received this notice of your right to cancel

3) The date you received this notice of your right to cance

If you cancel this transaction, the security interest is also cancelled.

Within

If you cancel this transaction, the security interest is also cancelled. Within

20 calendar days after we receive your notice, we must take the steps

20 calendar days after we receive your notice, we must take the steps

necessary to reflect the fact that the security interest on your home has

necessary to reflect the fact that the security interest on your home has

been cancelled, and we must return to you any money or property you nave been cancelled, and we must return to you any money or property you have given to us or to anyone else in connection with this transaction.

given to us or to anyone else in connection with this transaction.

You may keep any money or property we have given you until we have

You may keep any money or property we have given you until we have

done the things mentioned above, but you must then offer to return the

done the things mentioned above, but you must then offer to return the

money or property. If it is impractical or unfair for you to return the property,

money or property. If it is impractical or unfair for you to return the property,

vou must offer its reasonable value.

You may offer to return the property at you must offer its reasonable value. You may offer to return the property at your home or at the location of the property. Money must be returned to the your home or at the location of the property. Money must be returned to the address below.

If we do not take possession of the money or property

address below. If we do not take possession of the money or property

within 20 calendar days of your offer, you may keep it without further

within 20 calendar days of your offer, you may keep it without further

obligation.

How to Cancel

How to Cancel

If you decide to cancel this transaction, you may do so by notifying us in

If you decide to cancel this transaction, you may do so by notifying us in

writing at: Bath Planet of St Louis 2424 Hwy 94 S Outer Road,

writing at: Bath Planet of St Louis 2424 Hwy 94 S Outer Road,

SAINT CHARIES MO 63303

SAINT CHARLES MO 63302

You may use any written statement that is signed and dated by you and

You may use any written statement that is signed and dated by you and

states your intention to cancel, or you may use this notice by dating and

states your intention to cancel, or you may use this notice by dating and

signing below. Keep one copy of this notice because it contains important signing below.

Keep one copy of this notice because it contains important

information about your rights.

Ifyou cance) 6y 524/2024 (midhight of the third business cay later han

If you cancel by mail or telegram, you must send the notice no later than

midnight of the third business day following the

latest of the three events listed above) If you send or deliver your written

midnight of the third business day following th

notice to cancel some other way, it must be delivered to the above address latest of the three events listed above). If you send or deliver your written

no later than that time.

notice to cancel some other way, it must be delivered to the above addres no later than that time.

I WISH TO CANCEL.

WISH TO CANCEL.

Buyer's Signature

Date

Buyer's Signature

Date

ALL STATES exCep AR COPY 1 Vie) - Orgnal COPY 2 (ralou) - Dealer Copy copY 3 (Pint) -Buyer Copy COPY 4 (Gold) - Buyer Copy RTCHM-GN Rev 01-67-21

Bath Planet's reply to: Bath Planet - Complaint

We understand the wall was not built to correct specifications and this is affecting the door as well. We are reaching out to this affiliated dealer so these problems can be fixed for you as soon as possible.
raymond k Pxs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Cicero, Illinois

Complaint

Updated by user Mar 09, 2024

never received anything back from them or the salespeople in charge of my order. completely ignored me.

thinking of Sueing for breach of contract. never finished the job as per contract.

Original review Feb 22, 2024

last month I had a new shower put in. everything looked great.

during construction they were supposed to put in a false wall. It was to be 5 inches wide. you could not notice That it started at about 6 and a quarter inch at the very top and at the bottom it is about 5 and a half inches. the only way I found this out, was when I tried to put up my glass shower doors.

There would have been about a three quarters of an inch gap between the door and the wall, as it tapered to the bottom. this would cause water from the shower to come out and onto the floor.

now I called bath planet and talked to someone named Rich Pauly. He informed me that the job was done, and the contract fulfilled. I told him there was an addendum to the contract saying the wall was to be 5 inches wide.

He still said they would be doing anything else, and the contract had been fulfilled. can you see how this affects me putting up my glass doors. how can we remedy this? Thanks in advance.

Also, I am a veteran and disabled, and a senior. I can't afford to fix this problem. Ray Krmaschek 708-863-****

Customer InformationRaymond Krmaschek1828 South 47th CourtCicero IL 608045**-**6-5356rkchek@***.netDate: 01/08/2024Rep: Danielle WinarskiDESCRIPTION"We will no longer be installing a bathtub. We will install a new shower base 70x28 with a left hand drain in white.

We willbuild a 5" wide wall on the left hand side that will run up to 96". We will install a white marble cap on the top of the new wallbuild. We will wrap the face of the new wall with acrylic and corner trim. We will install a Straight shower rod in chromefinish.In order to accommodate the oversized space we are adding an additional tower caddy in Madeira granite, one will beinstalled in each corner.No other changes to the contract.

No price change. The balance due is $6000 and will be paid Via Wells Fargo Loan.

Preferred solution: wall built to contract specs.

Bath Planet's reply to: Worst experience

We understand you were upset about the caulking with one of our affiliated dealers and the response from the customer service. As the manufacturer of the product, our installers at the dealers do repairs on issues that arise, such as the caulking. We always do our best to assist you in contacting that office. If your customer service experience was with them, please reach out to ours for assistance at (847) 496-1772.
AV V

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Worst experience

Worst customer service lady over the phone was super rude do t even hear my problems

They are ripp off

Preferred solution: Replacing cocking

Bath Planet's reply to: Can not contact Customer Service

We would be happy to help connect you with the appropriate team to repair your tub problems or address warranties. Please give us a call at (847) 496-1772 so we can assist you.
Anonymous
map-marker Ruidoso, New Mexico

Can not contact Customer Service

Just over two years ago, Bath Planet remodeled our Master Bathroom! Over $30k spent and we loved our Kohler walk in tub!

Three to four months ago, the jacuzzi jets started spewing flotsam here and there! Look liked boiled spinach! No odor to it! We quit using the tub!

Ive been trying various numbers for past two months to no effect! This should be under warranty and it sure does need to

be addressed!

User's recommendation: Avoid Bath Planet

Bath Planet's reply to: Waiting for repair, months

We would love to reach out to the affiliated dealer who is installing your shower and it's door. Please feel free to call us at (847) 496-1772 so we can assist you in finishing your new bathroom.
Anonymous
map-marker Detroit Lakes, Minnesota

Waiting for repair, months

Bottom shower door not secured at time if installation. Was told it would be repaired, never heard from again.

Now door off track and I can't repair it

Bath Planet's reply to: Warranty

Hello, we understand you have some concerns with your project and/or dealings with our team. Please feel free to reach out to us at (847) 496-1772, we would love to learn more and assist you.
Henry H Hrb
map-marker La Grange, Texas

Warranty

Totally a bad experience from day one. Customers are not told the truth when sold and once they get your money its over.

No customer follow up. Trying to talk to there corporate office but have been unable to reach a real person.

User's recommendation: Avoid this company!

Bath Planet's reply to: Fabulous

Thank you for leaving such an awesome review Sherry! We are happy to hear we delivered the luxury feel of a hotel bathroom. That is exactly what we want every homeowner we work with to think after we leave. We hope you continue to love that new shower for years to come.
Sherry J Sry
map-marker Battle Creek, Michigan

Fabulous

Awesome experience great customer service done in a timely manner awesome quality our walk in shower is like when you go to a nice hotel and take a shower and say I wish we had a shower like that at home. Well now we can say that it is beautiful and so refreshing, and rejuvenating.

The contractor stayed as late as he could to make sure the job was done in a timely manner. Much thanks to bath planet for a job well done

Bath Planet's reply to: We were told we would “never again have a clogged shower drain and that’s a lifetime guarantee”. Well, for several days now we have had a clogged shower drain and we are unable to shower.

We are sorry to hear that you have been having issues with the installation done by one of our affiliated dealers. Our corporate office is closed over weekends but we are back and are already working on your situation and remaining in contact with you with any and all updates. Thank you for your patience with our team.
Ashley H Wuv
map-marker Camden, South Carolina

We were told we would “never again have a clogged shower drain and that’s a lifetime guarantee”. Well, for several days now we have had a clogged shower drain and we are unable to shower.

We have called several times and even called the corporate office and still no one has returned our phone calls. To say we are disappointed with Bath Planet is an understatement!!

Preferred solution: How about get here and fix the clogged drain that was promised “would never be clogged again”!!!

User's recommendation: Don’t. Just don’t.

Bath Planet's reply to: Bath Planet - Installation and product issues

Hello Brenda,
Thank you for reaching out to Bath Planet Corporate. On our behalf we want to let you know we understand your disposition and want to apologize for your experience. Since all dealers are independently owned and operated we went ahead and contacted the dealer in your area to resolve. Please reach out to consumer relations Representative for further assistance at 847-496-1782. Thank you for your time.
- Bath Planet Corporate
Brenda Q Tvf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Installation and product issues

Bath Planet - Installation and product issues

We placed an order for a custom shower back in Sept 2020. We put the project on hold until Spring.

In March we called to schedule the installation and were ensured they would have all the parts. On the first visit they were missing the shower head we ordered through them. When we rescheduled again we found out they never ordered our shower head and they asked us to get our own and they would install it. When we called to reschedule again for a Wednesday they moved us out to Thursday and on Thursday they moved us out to Friday.

At that time they told me they would install my shower door for free. The only open time they had available was the following week and we were out of town. We had to drive 2 hours home to meet them only to find that once again they had the wrong parts.

We ordered 4 shelves matching the shower and one was white. No time to install the shower doors and no discount for all our hassle.

Loss:
$500

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: RUN FAST! RUN VERY FAST!

Bath Planet's reply to: Final payment/Project completion

Hello Jason,
On behalf of Bath Planet Corporate, we apologize you are having this experience with one of our dealers. Please contact our Consumer Relations Representative to help you find a resolve. 847-496-1782. Thank you for your time and Patience.
- Bath Planet Corporate
Jason W Wuu
map-marker Mableton, Georgia

Final payment/Project completion

Project is incomplete, and we have not received information about final payment arrangements. Punchlist items that need to be completed:

-Door color needs to match walls.

-Closet/Tile interface poor workmanship.

-Valence/Tile interface poor workmanship.

-Valence surface is not rigid, and has too much flexibility.

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Bath Planet's reply to: NOT DEPENDABLE

Hello Kay,
Sorry to hear about your installation date being rescheduled however we do take the covid safety precautions seriously for all people involved. I understand your frustration with having to be rescheduled and someone will be in contact with you shortly to speak to you about options. We appreciate your time. Stay safe!
- Bath Planet Corporate
Kay S Jgt
map-marker Austin, Texas

NOT DEPENDABLE

I "signed" my agreement in August of 2020. I've had to call to find out my status.

December 16th they showed up, but b/c I was on day ten (10) of being COVID quarantined, they would not come in....was told they would be back Monday, December 21st.

I HAVE YET TO HEAR BACK FROM ANY ONE.

At this point, I want my DEPOSIT BACK

Loss:
$2500

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: NO WAY

Bath Planet's reply to: Wont honor warranty

Hello Karen,
Sorry to hear about your experience with the lack of resolve. For better assistance please contact 800-963-8827 and ask for consumer relations to resolve. Thank you for your time.
karen c Wxn

Wont honor warranty

After 3 years the caulk has come loose where the wall meets the floor pan. Mildrew has formed behind the caulk and wall.

the company who installed it no longer does work for bath planet.

Bath planet said the installation company didnt register our job with them and they have no record of us. Even though the contract states the caulking is covered the rep told us they would not cover it even if we had been registered with them.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: dont buy from bath planet

Bath Planet's reply to: Happy customer Joyce/Dwight

Hello Dwight,
Thank you for the Positive review for Bath Planet of Birmingham! Pleasure doing business with you.
Thank you in advance for any future referrals you may bring us.
- Bath Planet Corporate
Dwight E Bye
map-marker Pinson, Alabama

Happy customer Joyce/Dwight

Brian Fleming was the salesman we talked. Very professional.

Explained every little detail to us and answered all our questions. He also explained that being a disable veteran, the VA had a program where they would pay part of the cost. Converted tub/shower to just a nice large shower. Granddaughter says you could dance in it.

Very professional job by Bob Yongue.

Shower has been in use for about month. No problems/complaints.

User's recommendation: would highly recommend this compnay for bathroom remodeling

Bath Planet's reply to: Bath Planet - Awesome product eclipsed by horrible customer service

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 to reach our consumer relations representative for a resolve. Thank you for your time.
MarkandJanelle B

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Awesome product eclipsed by horrible customer service

Although my husband and I both had the fantastic opportunity of spending 18+ years in Iowa before marrying, the next 30 years found us moving around the country and the world while he served 30 years on active duty with the USN. When our path found us returning to the Midwest upon his retiring from active duty, we were thrilled to relocate back to our home state, find a house to purchase, and put down roots.

Couldn’t wait to attend home shows to see what products and services were available, and to start making our house into our home. Topping our list was a better option for a shower in our small master bath, and we left the home show with several consultation appointments scheduled for the upcoming few weeks. The first of the in home consults in February 2019 was provided to us by salesman Ken Price. His friendly demeanor and product knowledge, along with his creativity and options outside of the box we were thinking within resonated with us, and resulted in our decision to cancel all other scheduled consultations and proceed with the purchase of a new shower enclosure that would be installed.

We had every confidence that our post install review would be a resounding five stars, as was our preinstall review, but that isn’t the case. **Positives - Shower looks terrific, thrilled with the performance and quality of it thus far. The install technician, Colton, is absolutely phenomenal. He takes extreme pride in his work, communicates effectively as situation warrants, and instills a sense of trust and comfort in his abilities almost immediately.

Despite some obstacles that surfaced shortly after the renovation process began, Colton assured us that he would deliver a beautiful product at the end, and he didn’t disappoint. He is a definite asset for this company and it’s product offerings. **Another positive - calls placed to me by Caitlin the following morning in regards to several errors made by Ken in payment info notations, and his failure to let us know that the pattern chosen wouldn’t align properly in one corner of the enclosure, with those being promptly resolved. Another call was placed to me by Caitlin two days later to schedule our installation, and all systems were a go.

One day prior to install, I was easily able to reach Caitlin to confirm that install was still on schedule and when to expect the contractor. My husband and I were both very impressed with the level of communication and so appreciative of Caitlin’s attention to detail.**Negative - Less than an hour after the renovation began, there were already issues with what was shown on paper not able to be completed by the install contractor as indicated. Colton reached out to salesman Ken, whom promptly contacted me to discuss the discrepancy. The issue still remained, but with the renovation already underway and a wall removed, I told Ken that Colton could continue, that my husband would reach out to him soon to discuss things further.

Call was made and msg left for Ken to please contact him back as soon as possible. A call was made to Caitlin concerning the issue, who told my husband that what was stated in the contract and signed for/agreed upon was what was being installed, and not her concern. When pointed out to her that nowhere in the contract was it written nor signed off on a there being a raw, unfinished area of flooring that would remain because the shower tray wasn’t of the size needed to do so, she again reiterated that what was ordered, received, and being installed was what was indicated in the contract and of no concern to neither she, nor the company. It’s been 5 months and ZERO follow up by this company.

Tread lightly if you consider working with this company.

Moreover, consider other options. Amazing product that we love, but have been, and will continue, steadily turning family and friends around both the state and country towards other companies that have terrific service to complement amazing products.

User's recommendation: Avoid Bath Planet if you actually want customer service past purchase point

Bath Planet's reply to: Bath Planet - I have mold behind or underneath the caulk in my shower.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Tammy our Customer Satisfaction Specialist for further assistance.
Lee S Pws
map-marker Calhoun, Louisiana

I have mold behind or underneath the caulk in my shower.

Mold is growing the corners of my shower that was finished in March, 2020. It is behind or underneath the clear caulk used to seal.

Also, there is a line of clear caulk that has come loose from the seal that was installed. I had so many issues with the company Tubbs by Grubbs installation that I hate to call them. I was supposed to have had an obscure glass for my shower door. It is listed on my contract and they have never contacted me to install it.

They have just left up the clear glass.

This company is very hard to work with. All the lady does that is supposed to work with you is scream at you.

Contact Information

Website:
Mailing Address:
1800 Industrial Drive
Libertyville, Illinois 60048
USA
Phone:
(800) 963-8827
Contact Bath Planet Customer Service