Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet in Hot Springs, Arkansas - Previous negative review was never posted??

The Bath Planet of Arkansas, LLC in Hot Springs, AR has not returned my deposit of $749.30, they turned my account over for collections for over $6,700.00, even though they do not have a legally signed contract, and no work was ever done. After dealing with the BBB of Little Rock, AR, this company stated they would not continue trying to collect any monies from me (at that writing they were looking to collect over $3,000.00) but would not return my deposit. But, I have received a collection notice for over $6,700.00 from ECC and Associates trying to collect the $6,700.00. There is no valid contract between Bath Planet and myself. The reverse side of the Purchase Agreement which contains the Terms and Conditions was never disclosed nor discussed with me. During the presentation by their salesman, it was never disclosed how their installation was handled, i.e. having to order a shower door after installation of the shower base. None of the items listed on the reverse page were discussed. NOR IS MY SIGNATURE ON THIS PAGE ACCEPTING THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS. I have obtained a copy of the Purchase Agreement which Bath Planet sent to my credit card company when I disputed the charge for the down payment. Under the Miscellaneous section, they have added wording that is not on my copy. The salesman completed the front page, indicating the items being ordered, and I signed for the credit card information. Cris said my signature was needed for when I actually gave this information to Carla for the down payment. I also signed the Right of Rescission. Bath Planet's response when I turned this into the BBB of Little Rock, AR to no signature on the back page, "It is standard to review all sides of any document before "you" place "your" signature. It is also customary to have the customer sign either side. It is not specific which side must be signed to create a binding contract". Meaning I, the customer, am responsible for making sure I turn over every piece of paper to determine where my signature is required. Also, they are stating a signature on the front is acknowledging all of the information on the back page, even though there is clearly a signature line just below the statement "I understand and agree to the terms and conditions listed above". FOR A BUSINESS, THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST IGNORANT STATEMENTS THAT COULD BE MADE. There are Federal Consumer Laws which govern disclosures of any and all documents as well as what constitutes a binding contract. If this page had been properly disclosed and discussed with me, I would not have continued dealing with Bath Planet. There is no valid contract, Bath Planet has stated there is no balance owed in their final response thru the BBB, therefore they need to refund the deposit. They also need to pull this account from collections, should this be reported on my credit then they will be sued for much more than my deposit of $749.30. The BBB suggested if I want to continue pursuing this matter that I consult an attorney, or go through small claims court. Since my time is every bit important as the Company's, should I obtain an attorney, they will have a larger bill paying for my attorney.
View full review
Review
#1120783 Review #1120783 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • The Bath Planet Of Arkansas
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Worst experience ever...

Complaint: The shower installation has multiple defects that the company has failed to resolve despite the warranty. We had an acrylic shower installed in August 2016 by Paradise Home Improvements, in Ft. Mill, SC. The sealant/caulking they used has continued to deteriorate and become discolored. The shower door has become loose and will not close properly. There is a cover missing from the base of the shower door frame that causes water to leak and drip, as well as retain water and mildew which cannot be cleaned out (health hazard). The company has failed to resolve the issues despite our attempts over a year's period. We have been stood up on 4 occasions where the company said they would snd someone to fix the issues. On one occasion, on a weeknight, we were told someone would be out at 5 pm (not after 5, AT 5) and at 6:20 we called to find out where he was and we were told they were running late and it would be close to 8pm before they could arrive. This was a week night and the repairs would not be a "quick fix". After a month of repeated phone calls they finally set a 9 am Saturday appt, which they showed up for, and the representative (Joe) told us: the shower door tray is missing a part that he would order and it would take about 2 weeks to get, in the mean time he would drill two drainage holes, which helped the water to drain, but still cannot be cleaned. He said the door required 5 screws, ours was installed with 3, which is why it has started to wobble and not close completely, he said he would fix that when he returned. He said the grouting used had "trash" in it, which meant there was debris in the material which has started to show through over time. After three weeks we had not heard back from Paradise , or Joe, and called again and another Saturday was scheduled for 9 am. On the Friday night before they called to reschedule for Sunday at 10 am due to "another unfinished installation". We agreed, and Theresa, the third person to take over as production manager over the past year (we have had to start the whole resolution process over with each new person) and handle our complaints, promised the installer would be there Sunday 10AM. He did not call or show up. We called Theresa at 11 Am and she said "the installer had been up all night in the ER with a tooth problem and had been pain killers but she could send him out that afternoon". Since the repairs were only supposed to take an hour (according to the installer, Joe) we had an event scheduled for that afternoon. Theresa again promised he would come out the following Saturday (today 10/14/2017) at 9 am, with the parts required to do the repairs. At 10:30 this AM he did not call or show up, we called Theresa and she said he was at another appt. but she would have him call us with an ETA. By 11 AM he had not called and we called Theresa again, and every 30 minutes since then, and our calls go to voice mail and unanswered. This has been the continued pattern of behavior from this company over the last year. They have lied to us and the BBB several times (his name was Jeff Becker) by saying they have contacted us, when in fact it is we who have had to continually reach out to them for resolution. There was only one occasion where they initiated an attempt. Dan (Jeff said he fired Dan, Theresa said he "retired earlier than expected") called my spouse at work and said "I'm in the area, call me right back and I'll come fix the problem".We called back and said we would meet him after we got off work (we can't just leave our jobs!) and he said no he was already out of the area and said he would get back to us, but he never did. Most of this is stated in our previous complaint with exception of the additional last five weeks since Theresa has taken over, with still no resolution to our problems, only more broken promises. Desired Resolution: We want the promises made to us to be kept: the sealant replaced, the door stabilized, the missing part(s) installed. We want our appointments kept as promised and our calls returned by someone who will be honest with us. Joe, the new installer explained what the causes were and explained the problems he recognized with the installation that were incorrectly done by Paul (also no longer with the company) the initial installer sent by Paradise Home. We just want the repairs to this work completed so we no longer have to deal with this company.
View full review
Review
#1115024 Review #1115024 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
I want to tell you how pleased we all are with the new shower installation you did for my mom.  She really likes the end result. I know she was nervous as this is a big change for her and she was only minimally involved due to her time recovering from her fall. I...
View full review
Review
#1109162 Review #1109162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Not Happy

I had this installed a 1 1/2 years ago. Their is mold around the caulk soap *** sticks to it real bad. The showers floor gets so slick you can't step in. I was told none of this would happen. We bought what they said to spray on it don't help. Then they said to use vinegar and water. Tried that still don't work. I would not recommend this to anyone. They even took longer to redo everything then they said it would. We had the bathtubs took out and just put back showers. We had two bathrooms redone completely. Costs too much to get what we got.
View full review
Review
#1101371 Review #1101371 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Both my friend and I bought from Bath Planet

A friend had used Bath Planet and is very happy with her bathroom. I looked at her bathroom then decided that’s what I wanted and I've never been sorry. The fact that they did everything in one day pleased me to no end because I don’t like a lot of confusion. They just got in, did their job, cleaned up and left. I love the shower and it's perfect for me. I'm very happy with Bath Planet and I would recommend them.
View full review
Review
#1109164 Review #1109164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

We bought 2 bathrooms from Bath Planet

I bought two bathrooms, replacing our shower stall, and replacing a bathtub from Bath Planet and the price was right.  The reps were great and we agreed with what products we wanted. Also, the installation guys did everything perfectly according to schedule.  Bath Planet got the job done in the time they said they would get it done and we're happy with our experience.
View full review
Review
#1109165 Review #1109165 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet refusal to contact and pay back deposit!

I was given an estimate on Aug. 3, 2016. Being a teacher and single mom, I could not afford the work until Au. 2017. So, I was told to lock in the price, to pay $400 and I could have the work completed within one year, written specifically on the contract. In December 2017, I got a call asking me to complete the work. I told them, I still needed more time and would be ready in Aug. I would appreciate them calling me back then. I was told it was not a problem. On Aug. 8, 2017, I had not heard anything from Bath Planet. I called and left a message stating I was ready for my install and had the money. I got no return call. I called everyday for a week. I never got a call back. Finally, week two, after I threatened to contact the BBB, I got a call. I was told they had no record of my order from Kevin, a manager. He looked into it and found that they had cancelled my order. I told him fine, give me my $400 back. I was done with the run-around and was going back to work. He said he would look into it further and call me back. Anther three days later, I still heard nothing from him. I called back again everyday for a week. Finally, after five days, he called me back. He told me he had to get permission from his boss to get me my money. It has been another two weeks and another 10 to 15 phone calls. I have not gotten a call back. I did, however, get a call from Dennis, telling me he was on his way to my house to take measurements for my shower. I told him first of all, I was at work. And second of all, that boat has sailed I want my money back, that is it. I called again and told the secretary that I want to speak to the highest person I can, and I want my money back. I do not know why it is so hard for them to call me and give me my money back. This is poor customer service and extremely bad business. They defaulted on contract and owe me $400. I want my money, now!
View full review
Review
#1098628 Review #1098628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Bath Planet Illinois
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Left cement floor showing

I ordered a new tub through Bath Planet in April of 2016. It took you forever to finally put it in, but they did a good job when they finally did it. The only thing was the new tub was narrower than the old one and left a 2 inch gap between the linoleum and the tub. I continued to try to contact you to see if you could fix this and finally someone came out about four or five months ago and said, oh yes we can fix this (I also asked for another towel bar). So far, I have not heard one word from you. I have the extra linoleum and even the glue to fix this, but I have not heard one word from you. For $7000.00 (& more) I think you could fix this. It is kind of disgusting to look at a nice tub, but then look down to see cement slab showing in front of the tub. Are you guys always this slow??? Donna McCord 765-296-3366 argeneau@comcast.net
View full review
Review
#1095349 Review #1095349 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Indianapolis Bath Planet
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Worst Experience!

Bath Planet - Worst Experience!
Bath Planet - Worst Experience!
Bath Planet - Worst Experience!
Bath Planet - Worst Experience!
On 8/8/2016, we made an appointment with Bath Planet to have someone come to the house, look at a master bedroom shower we were considering replacing, and give us an estimate. A salesman showed up and gave us a 3-hour high-pressured sales presentation, and everything he showed us represented Bath Planet. It was 11:00 PM before we finally said we needed to wrap this up, and he brought out the quote sheet that said Paradise Home Improvement, not Bath Planet! He assured us we had nothing to be concerned about, that they represent Bath Planet, and all of their work is 100% guaranteed. He kept mentioning that Bath Planet has the Good Housekeeping Seal, and we wouldnt be disappointed. We went ahead and signed the contract, and that is when the nightmare began. The materials were ordered, and a 3-day appointment for installation was made in October for installation, and they assured us everything would be completed in that timeframe. However, when they started to install the glass, we noticed it was plain glass, not the Rain glass we requested. When the installer called Dan, the Project Manager, Dan said the contract did not mention anything about Rain glass. I got on the phone with him, and pulled up the work order that our salesman wrote up the same night as the contract, and it clearly listed we wanted Rain glass. He tried to get extra money from us, but once he compared the work order and the contract and they had the same pricing, he said he would order the rain glass for us. It took another two weeks to get the materials and the installation completed. We paid over $10K for a shower system that was supposed to be easy to clean, and we would never have to worry about mold or mildew. Water is building up under the glass door frame, and it is very difficult to clean. We need holes drilled to let water drain after showers. The sealant around the base of the shower has black spots behind it that we cannot clean. I have used three of the approved products to clean this shower, and it never looks clean. Also, when they joined the acrylic tile to our tile bathtub, they chipped the real tile, and the caulk they used to cover it looks terrible! We are very dissatisfied with the product, their lack of customer service, and the constant lies and false promises. Below is a timeline outlining how long we have been trying to get this taken care of with Paradise Homes, supposedly doing business as Bath Planet: 5/1/2017 Contacted Dan (Project Manager) via text and phone call to let him know the problems we were having with the door frame retaining water and the mold/mildew spots in the sealant. Memorial Day Weekend Received a voicemail from Robert, a contractor, who stated Dan asked him to call and set up an appointment to look at our shower. We were traveling that weekend, so I called him and left a message when we returned. I never heard another word from him. Several attempts were made at various times to try to get in touch with Dan, but he would not return phone calls or text messages. 7/24/2017 I called and left a voicemail for Dan to call me to schedule an appointment. While I was in a meeting at work, he called and left a message saying he was in Monroe, and he could stop by the house to look at the shower if I called him in the next five minutes. When I got out of my meeting, I immediately called him, and he said I was too late. I explained to him that we would need notice as to when someone was coming to the house. He said he would get in touch with one of the contractors, and have them schedule a time with us. 8/2/2017 I had not heard a word from anyone about scheduling a visit, so I called and left a voicemail for Jeff Becker, the General Manager of Paradise Homes. In the voicemail, I explained the problems weve been having with the shower, and that I have been trying to get someone to come out since May. I let him know that I would be contacting the BBB and Good Housekeeping to report the problems. He immediately called me back and said this was unacceptable, and he would move us to the front of the list to have someone look at our shower. 8/10/2017 I still had not heard anything from Jeff or a contractor regarding scheduling an appointment. I called to ask what the holdup was, and Jeff assured me we were on the schedule for the following week. When I asked him when we were scheduled, he said he couldnt remember what day, but that he was sure he saw us on the production schedule. He said he would have someone get back with me to let me know. 8/18/2017 Another week went by with no word from Jeff, until he called with a Customer Service follow-up call to see how everything was going. I told him I still had not heard from anyone, and I would be contacting BBB. He said there was no need to do that, he had fired Dan, and he would have the new Project Manager call me BY NOON on Monday, 8/21/2017. 8/21/2017 Never heard a word from a scheduler or Jeff Becker. 8/22/2017 At 2:00 pm, I received a message from Jeremy Barnes, a scheduler, to get some notes about the problems we have been having, and he said he wanted to get someone out to help ASAP. I called him right back, and he asked how soon he could come out, and he would bring a technician with him to make the repairs. I told him I could be available at 5:00 PM the next day, 8/23/2017. He said he would be there with a technician at 5:00 PM, and he assured me he would call if there were any changes. 8/23/2017 I left work early so I could be home by 5:00 PM. By 6:20 PM, no one had shown up or called, so I called Jeremy Barnes to ask him why no one had come by or called to let me know they were running late. He said he had a technician that was in Rock Hill and was coming to Monroe, and he would need to call him. Jeremy called me back at 6:30 PM, and he said the technician was still at another job site, and he had at least another hour of work that he needed to complete before he could get to our house. Jeremy said the technician could still come, but he probably would not get there until after 8:00 PM. I asked Jeremy why no one had called to let me know, and he could not give me an explanation. I also reminded him that Jeremy said he would come to the house along with the technician, so I felt I was lied to again. He said, I could have been there at 5:00 PM, but I couldnt actually do the work! At that point, I told him I would be contacting the Better Business Bureau.
View full review
Review
#1091616 Review #1091616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Paradise Home Improvements
Testimonial
Bath Planet came out, gave me an estimate and explained very well to us what would take place.  They were very knowledgeable describing their product and I was impressed the most with their professionalism. They also had in-house financing which was perfect and...
View full review
Review
#1096259 Review #1096259 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service