Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

We bought 2 bathrooms from Bath Planet

I bought two bathrooms, replacing our shower stall, and replacing a bathtub from Bath Planet and the price was right.  The reps were great and we agreed with what products we wanted. Also, the installation guys did everything perfectly according to schedule.  Bath Planet got the job done in the time they said they would get it done and we're happy with our experience.
View full review
Review
#1109165 Review #1109165 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet refusal to contact and pay back deposit!

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance.
Review
#1098628 Review #1098628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Bath Planet Illinois

I was given an estimate on Aug. 3, 2016.

Being a teacher and single mom, I could not afford the work until Au. 2017. So, I was told to lock in the price, to pay $400 and I could have the work completed within one year, written specifically on the contract. In December 2017, I got a call asking me to complete the work.

I told them, I still needed more time and would be ready in Aug. I would appreciate them calling me back then. I was told it was not a problem. On Aug.

8, 2017, I had not heard anything from Bath Planet. I called and left a message stating I was ready for my install and had the money. I got no return call. I called everyday for a week.

I never got a call back. Finally, week two, after I threatened to contact the BBB, I got a call. I was told they had no record of my order from Kevin, a manager. He looked into it and found that they had cancelled my order.

I told him fine, give me my $400 back. I was done with the run-around and was going back to work. He said he would look into it further and call me back. Anther three days later, I still heard nothing from him.

I called back again everyday for a week. Finally, after five days, he called me back. He told me he had to get permission from his boss to get me my money. It has been another two weeks and another 10 to 15 phone calls.

I have not gotten a call back. I did, however, get a call from Dennis, telling me he was on his way to my house to take measurements for my shower. I told him first of all, I was at work. And second of all, that boat has sailed I want my money back, that is it.

I called again and told the secretary that I want to speak to the highest person I can, and I want my money back. I do not know why it is so hard for them to call me and give me my money back. This is poor customer service and extremely bad business.

They defaulted on contract and owe me $400. I want my money, now!

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Left cement floor showing

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance.
Review
#1095349 Review #1095349 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Tub is nice
Cons
  • Not fixing the floor to begin with when the tub was put in
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
fix the dam thing!!!!
Tags
  • Indianapolis Bath Planet

I ordered a new tub through Bath Planet in April of 2016. It took you forever to finally put it in, but they did a good job when they finally did it.

The only thing was the new tub was narrower than the old one and left a 2 inch gap between the linoleum and the tub. I continued to try to contact you to see if you could fix this and finally someone came out about four or five months ago and said, oh yes we can fix this (I also asked for another towel bar). So far, I have not heard one word from you. I have the extra linoleum and even the glue to fix this, but I have not heard one word from you.

For $7000.00 (& more) I think you could fix this. It is kind of disgusting to look at a nice tub, but then look down to see cement slab showing in front of the tub.

Are you guys always this slow??? Donna McCord 765-296-3366 argeneau@comcast.net

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Worst Experience!

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance.
Review
#1091616 Review #1091616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sales
  • Not returning several phone calls
  • Marketing presentation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • Paradise Home Improvements
Bath Planet - Worst Experience!
Bath Planet - Worst Experience!
Bath Planet - Worst Experience!
Bath Planet - Worst Experience!

On 8/8/2016, we made an appointment with Bath Planet to have someone come to the house, look at a master bedroom shower we were considering replacing, and give us an estimate. A salesman showed up and gave us a 3-hour high-pressured sales presentation, and everything he showed us represented Bath Planet.

It was 11:00 PM before we finally said we needed to wrap this up, and he brought out the quote sheet that said Paradise Home Improvement, not Bath Planet! He assured us we had nothing to be concerned about, that they represent Bath Planet, and all of their work is 100% guaranteed. He kept mentioning that Bath Planet has the Good Housekeeping Seal, and we wouldnt be disappointed. We went ahead and signed the contract, and that is when the nightmare began.

The materials were ordered, and a 3-day appointment for installation was made in October for installation, and they assured us everything would be completed in that timeframe. However, when they started to install the glass, we noticed it was plain glass, not the Rain glass we requested. When the installer called Dan, the Project Manager, Dan said the contract did not mention anything about Rain glass. I got on the phone with him, and pulled up the work order that our salesman wrote up the same night as the contract, and it clearly listed we wanted Rain glass.

He tried to get extra money from us, but once he compared the work order and the contract and they had the same pricing, he said he would order the rain glass for us. It took another two weeks to get the materials and the installation completed. We paid over $10K for a shower system that was supposed to be easy to clean, and we would never have to worry about mold or mildew. Water is building up under the glass door frame, and it is very difficult to clean.

We need holes drilled to let water drain after showers. The sealant around the base of the shower has black spots behind it that we cannot clean. I have used three of the approved products to clean this shower, and it never looks clean. Also, when they joined the acrylic tile to our tile bathtub, they chipped the real tile, and the caulk they used to cover it looks terrible!

We are very dissatisfied with the product, their lack of customer service, and the constant lies and false promises. Below is a timeline outlining how long we have been trying to get this taken care of with Paradise Homes, supposedly doing business as Bath Planet: 5/1/2017 Contacted Dan (Project Manager) via text and phone call to let him know the problems we were having with the door frame retaining water and the mold/mildew spots in the sealant. Memorial Day Weekend Received a voicemail from Robert, a contractor, who stated Dan asked him to call and set up an appointment to look at our shower. We were traveling that weekend, so I called him and left a message when we returned.

I never heard another word from him. Several attempts were made at various times to try to get in touch with Dan, but he would not return phone calls or text messages. 7/24/2017 I called and left a voicemail for Dan to call me to schedule an appointment. While I was in a meeting at work, he called and left a message saying he was in Monroe, and he could stop by the house to look at the shower if I called him in the next five minutes.

When I got out of my meeting, I immediately called him, and he said I was too late. I explained to him that we would need notice as to when someone was coming to the house. He said he would get in touch with one of the contractors, and have them schedule a time with us. 8/2/2017 I had not heard a word from anyone about scheduling a visit, so I called and left a voicemail for Jeff Becker, the General Manager of Paradise Homes.

In the voicemail, I explained the problems weve been having with the shower, and that I have been trying to get someone to come out since May. I let him know that I would be contacting the BBB and Good Housekeeping to report the problems. He immediately called me back and said this was unacceptable, and he would move us to the front of the list to have someone look at our shower. 8/10/2017 I still had not heard anything from Jeff or a contractor regarding scheduling an appointment.

I called to ask what the holdup was, and Jeff assured me we were on the schedule for the following week. When I asked him when we were scheduled, he said he couldnt remember what day, but that he was sure he saw us on the production schedule. He said he would have someone get back with me to let me know. 8/18/2017 Another week went by with no word from Jeff, until he called with a Customer Service follow-up call to see how everything was going.

I told him I still had not heard from anyone, and I would be contacting BBB. He said there was no need to do that, he had fired Dan, and he would have the new Project Manager call me BY NOON on Monday, 8/21/2017. 8/21/2017 Never heard a word from a scheduler or Jeff Becker. 8/22/2017 At 2:00 pm, I received a message from Jeremy Barnes, a scheduler, to get some notes about the problems we have been having, and he said he wanted to get someone out to help ASAP.

I called him right back, and he asked how soon he could come out, and he would bring a technician with him to make the repairs. I told him I could be available at 5:00 PM the next day, 8/23/2017. He said he would be there with a technician at 5:00 PM, and he assured me he would call if there were any changes. 8/23/2017 I left work early so I could be home by 5:00 PM.

By 6:20 PM, no one had shown up or called, so I called Jeremy Barnes to ask him why no one had come by or called to let me know they were running late. He said he had a technician that was in Rock Hill and was coming to Monroe, and he would need to call him. Jeremy called me back at 6:30 PM, and he said the technician was still at another job site, and he had at least another hour of work that he needed to complete before he could get to our house. Jeremy said the technician could still come, but he probably would not get there until after 8:00 PM.

I asked Jeremy why no one had called to let me know, and he could not give me an explanation. I also reminded him that Jeremy said he would come to the house along with the technician, so I felt I was lied to again.

He said, I could have been there at 5:00 PM, but I couldnt actually do the work! At that point, I told him I would be contacting the Better Business Bureau.

Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bath Planet came out, gave me an estimate and explained very well to us what would take place.  They were very knowledgeable describing their product and I was impressed the most with their professionalism. They also had in-house financing which was perfect and...
View full review
Review
#1096259 Review #1096259 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Resolved
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet in Denver, Colorado - Bathroom renovation - tub to shower& sink top for POIRO - Resolved

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about the lack of communication from our dealer regarding your installation. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied and we will reach out to your local dealer. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance.
Review
#1087556 Review #1087556 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Update by user Aug 17, 2017

Thanks to Shelley & Angela in Customer Service, and Mark the Project Mgr, our project is on track and scheduled for 31 Aug. Thanks for your prompt action. Pip & Herbie Poiro

Update by user Aug 17, 2017

Talked with Shelley in Customer Svc who relayed us to Mark, the Project Mr. He researched our project and scheduled the work for a 31 Aug & 1Sep completion.

On 16 Aug Angela followed up make sure that we had resolved the issues.

Thanks to everyone for taking such prompt action. Pip&Herbie Poiro

Update by user Aug 15, 2017

Attempted to contact Angela at 800-963-8817. This is nothing but an advertising line that referring me to yet another ad line.

Original review posted by user Aug 14, 2017

Contract signed and deposit check given to Mitchell Gearhart, BathPlanet Rep, on 12 Apr 2017. Understanding that work would take one day, at most 2 days beginning mid July 2017.

Received email from Mr Gearhart 6 Jun stating" I wanted to touch base with you about your project. We are receiving the rest of your parts and are being shipped within the next week. We will reach out to you with an install request.... I called him mid July, left a phone message to find out what happened.

A day later he called and without any explanation, said the 1st or 2nd week of Aug 2017 they would look to begin the work. It is now 14 Aug and we are still waiting for any info.

I'm writing this as we have not had the work done and no one from the company has contacted us. Please provide any info that would resolve this problem.

Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bath Planet - Great experience with our 2 bathrooms

Not even six months ago, I had Bath Planet put in a tub and a shower pan, and rebuilt two bathrooms.  We found more damage than we thought, and they bent over backwards to help me finance and get the things fixed. The installation team was great.  Bath Planet took care of my needs and it was an overall great experience.
View full review
Review
#1096260 Review #1096260 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Found Bath Planet at a Show

We were at a business trade show and I liked the approach of the lady from Bath Planet.  We had them remodel our bathroom and the installation team was wonderful and I couldn’t have asked for a better team. I love the bathroom. And overall, it was a great experience with Bath Planet. They were personable.  I would recommend them to anyone.
View full review
Review
#1096261 Review #1096261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Hi Les, Thank you for taking the time to give Bath Planet of Vancouver, British Columbia a great review. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear you’re enjoying your new bathroom. Bath Planet Corporate
View full review
Review
#1081311 Review #1081311 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

I just had my Jacuzzi tub removed to add a full shower.  As I am getting older I found it more difficult to climb over that tub to take a shower. At first I considered Bath Fitters, but I found their customer service to be horrible and I wanted to make sure that...
View full review
Review
#1083004 Review #1083004 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service