We love our new shower

Wow, where do I start?  From our first consultation to the finished product, I cannot believe how smoothly everything went. The Design Consultant came to our home and we discussed all our options as to what was available. He measured, and went over everything we wanted done. When the work began, I was amazed at how well they worked. A tarp covering was laid through the living room so as they went in and out of the house it kept our carpet clean. At the end of the work day, everything was cleaned up and left very orderly even though we did not need the use of that bathroom. I would highly recommend Bath Planet. I love our new shower. THANK YOU.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#984329 Review #984329 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Resolved
Bath Planet's reply to:

Resolved: Sales, ordering parts, production management issues

We are happy to hear that our dealer resolved this complaint and that you are now 100% happy. Thank you for your business, we appreciate it, and apologize for the issue.
ID
#934910 Review #934910 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Bathroom Remodeling
Pros
  • Product line
  • Variety of walls to choose from for shower
  • I like the shower enclosure
Cons
  • Not returning several phone calls
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$78
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer
Update by user Nov 14, 2016

I called the owner of the company and we have worked things out.

He was not aware that I had spoken to his production manager, that the plumbing had been set up for an offset vanity basin or that I had gone out and purchased the vent cover.

It appears that the issue that prolonged resolution was an issue of internal communications.

I have also requested that this review be removed from this website.

Update by user Nov 01, 2016

10/20/16 I filed a complaint with the BBB. I have not heard back from the company yet to resolve the issue of the vanity top.I had ordered the vanity top to be offset but what was delivered was centered.

The sales person then told me that the offset order was not possible first due to the base cabinet and then the company that made the vanity top could not offset the bowl to fit the cabinet, but when I checked myself with the company that makes the vanity top I was told it was possible and would fit the base. I was angry because I felt I was lied to. The production manager called then and told me the company was NOT going to replace the vanity top because the contract did not state the bowl was to be offset. I called the owner who told me that it would cost $250 alone to get a plumber back in to install a new vanity top and that wasn't chump change.

I told him I paid $12,000. for this job and then he said he would call me when he got the BBB complaint. Apparently, because the salesman did not write the word "offset" on the order it's my fault that I didn't notice it; however, the description of the vanity top states only " rectangular", raised edge and the color. So from that limited information how is it that the depth was correctly 6 3/4 " rather than some other depth?

There were other depth choices but the depth choice was not noted on the contract. In addition, the installer wasted 1/2 day to remove the bathroom floor to the sub floor as I was told by the salesman was necessary in order to install the vanity base so I insisted upon it.. The contract clearly states the demo of 25 square feet and install of new floor was to be 19 square feet which implies the base cabinet was to be installed to the sub floor or I was losing 6 square feet of flooring. The installer tried to tell me it wasn't necessary but I believed the salesman who told me it was necessary over the installer until other things turned out to be wrong.

Now I see how the salesman mislead me. I accepted the wrong shower head, the shower rings instead of towel ring, the shower hook instead of the door hook, Glacier Bay toilet rather than the American Standard toilet and the fact that the medicine cabinet promised was not ordered because it was not written on the contract and i had to quickly find a medicine cabinet to fill the hole in the wall. The vanity base was supposed to be plywood but I accepted the particle board unit since it was high quality and did not have the kind of fumes that make me sick. The salesman told me if I didn't accept his apology and accept the wrong orders or he would be fired.

I almost let it all go, but then I began to think about paying $12,000. and getting so many wrong orders. Also, why would a salesman get fired for just 1 wrong order? The centered vanity top looks so obviously wrong and I am forced to stand to the side and twist my body to use it due to it's proximity to the bathroom door.

Since I filed the BBB complaint I purchased my own vent cover so the company would not continue to try to fit a floor register in the wall space. I have to assume the decorative piece missing from the bathtub faucet handle has not come in yet.

I know the company still has 3 more days to respond to the BBB complaint. I had expected a call back when the complaint was received by the company but no call has been received nor a message on my voicemail.

Update by user Oct 22, 2016

I finally spoke to someone in the company who was willing to listen to me and found out there had been some misunderstanding. Someone at the company thought I was rejecting a piece that was ordered when in fact the piece did not fit.

I was angry because I felt I was not being heard. Now we are working to resolve the issues.

Original review posted by user Oct 11, 2016

Salesman:He told me that the job would start in 3-4 weeks and would take 3 days. (The guy that did the 2nd measure came out 3 weeks later and told me it would actually be 4-6 weeks from that day before the job would start and it would take 5 days). I called the production manager at week 6 and he told me jobs usually start in

6-8 weeks from the 2nd measure. When the job finally started after 12 weeks from the sales appt. I found out that sales forgot to order 1 major piece and ordered 2 major and 2 small pieces wrong. I am still waiting for 2 wrong parts. The salesman also told me the floor would be removed down to the subfloor and the bathroom sink base would be installed on the subfloor. That didn't happen. Sales also told me I would not be without a toilet for more than 3-8 hours. The installer was not told that. 2 of the pieces that were wrong had to be installed as it would have taken another 6-8 weeks to order the correct pieces. The sink was to be off set and came centered so now it does not match up with the medicine cabinet. I am asking for that piece to be reordered correctly.

Production manager: Scheduled the installer to do all the work alone, then failed to set up the appt. for the plumber to come out day 1. Then the production manager sent the installer out to start a new job before my job was finished. I called on day 7 and informed him that the work on my job needed to be finished. Now the installer is running from the other job to mine trying to get mine finished. A 5 day install has turned into 8 days so far and is still incomplete. Since the production manager schedules the installers he now has 2 jobs that I know of that are not being handled right.

I have only 1 bathroom and have now been without a bath or shower for 8 days. I have had to cancel medical appts. to accommodate the

the issues that have come up.

I still have to meet with the sales person again to take care of the reorders.

Installer: He was great. He did the best he could under the circumstances and stayed as late as he could each day he came out.

He made sure I had a toilet every night and corrected what he could

when he could. What has been done so far looks great. He was polite, patient and clean.

***Warning: Read your contract carefully and pay attention to details. Get every last detail in writing at the sales meeting. It may save you some headaches later.

Bath Planet helps U.S. Veteran

Bath Planet is very professional in all aspects of their business. After we got a HISA Grant through the VA, I contacted Bath Planet and they came out, gave us an estimate, were very respectful of my disabled brother and to make a long story short - did what they said they were going to do! The final product looks great and is very functional and probably added value to my brother's house. Thank you Bath Planet!
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#955935 Review #955935 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Reason of review
Fast order processing
New Reviewer

Retraction of previous complaint

Thanks to Demiterius I believe is the owner of our local Bath Planet location, our quality issues were addressed and corrected. He ensured that all issues with our Shower door and handle were corrected to our satisfaction. He was very prompt and courteous and also listened with concern and understanding of the problem. He made sure that the right technicians and builder of the custom shower door were contacted and personally reviewed the problem and correct resolution. In any case we are very happy with the outcome and satisfied with the purchased. Bath Planet stands with their product quality and ensures resolutions to have a satisfied customer. Thank you for your help and assistance.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#932108 Review #932108 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Dundee, Illinois
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Pros
  • That my issues were resolved
Reason of review
Good customer service
Bath Planet's reply to:

I HAVE NO COMPLAINT AGAINST "Bath Planet Richmond VA"

Thank you for taking the time to write this response letting our potential customers reading these reviews know that our Bath Planet dealer did resolve the issue you had. We appreciate your business and hope you are very happy with our products and service.
ID
#929309 Review #929309 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • That my issues were resolved
Reason of review
Fixed all the issued we discussed!
I HAVE NO COMPLAINT AGAINST "Bath Planet Richmond VA"

Please disregard MY posting regarding Bath Planet aka AAPCO aka eShield. As of September 10th, as you can see from my previous posting; I have continued to request removal of this complaint.

I have no grievance with Bath Planet Richmond, VA. This site refuses to honor my request despite them receiving my notarized letter and, my asking numerous questions as to what is the problem with my letter. I have received no answer from them. I refuse to defame this company.

As noted, the issues have been resolved between me and Bath Planet Richmond. Any problems from here on with this posting is due to this site's refusal to remove it. Give Bath Planet Richmond a chance. Your opinion will solely be yours.

I choose to never use this site again. I AM NO LONGER PISSED!!!

Regards

Bath Planet's reply to:

DO NOT USE BATH PLANET

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns regarding your shower pan and counter top. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve your issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#928419 Review #928419 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Installation
Reason of review
Order processing issue

We just had a tub to shower conversion. The installer who installed everything was very good, but the company is TERRIBLE.

The company sent a piece of the flooring that was both short and narrow, then they suggested to the installer that he should put it is sideways, he told them he wouldn't do it, it has a one way grain pattern. The shower surround has rounded edges on the oum tside, but they added an additional 2" cut edge piece beyond one edge"because there is a short wall there, we had to add it", looks sloppy with 2 cut edges instead of the rounded like the other side of shower. Also our brand new counter top has 3 spots on it and the area around it is rough like they tried to remove something they had spilled on it. We called the home office, they sent someone out and he told us that wasn't their problem as they did not provide the counter top.

Caulking around the edge of the floor molding isn't their job either. I threw him out of the house.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Complaints

Hello,
Thank you for this insight... I wanted to take a moment and clarify that all of our dealers are independently owned and operated business's. Thank you for your review and time.
ID
#925836 Review #925836 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Just to let everyone know, Bath Planet is a franchise organization. Not all BP franchises do bad work.

Most in fact do excellent work and stand behind every issue by coming back & making sure everything is perfectly acceptable to the customer before moving on. In southern California, my wife & I took over a BP franchise that had not been doing well and had numerous complaints and bad reviews. After we took over, we completely turned it around. It was a learning experience for both my wife & myself.

We even sent myself and several employees to Chicago for specific Bath Planet training on materials, tools and installation methods. After we began taking on work, we experienced some bumps in the roads along the way with some of our first installations, but we always came back and made sure our customers were 100% happy with the end results. We lost money. We made personnel changes.

We hired, fired and rehired until we had the best installers. We gave additional discounts to make up for the added time for return visits to fix any issues. In the end, we earned great reviews and now have countless happy customers.

I speak only for MY own BP franchise, and I know that BCI, the parent company would not allow poor franchise workmanship to continue without taking some kind of action against them. Thank you.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Shower enclosure

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#924211 Review #924211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Bathroom Remodeling
Cons
  • Poor quality
  • Price quote
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

We paid almost $5000 for a shower enclosure from Bath Planet. Ridiculous price "shame on us" We would have done better buying a shower enclosure at Depot for less then half the price.

Within the first year 1/2 ( poor caulking, Door handles stripped and became loose, under liner plastic fell off and needed to be replaced, flooring became soft where you can feel the bottom of the floor where they overlaid the shower cover.....today it still leaks after a shower water runs out to floor. Magnet that closes door stripped of coating, now it just bare metal...We had 2 service calls months after installations and we finally gave up. Poor quaity, poor design, poor workmenship, poor customer service. With a $75 charge for service calls we would have spend a small fortune repairing all theses issues.

Today trying to fiqure out how to fix the loose shower door handle.... to avoid a $75.00 service call to replace a small screw of which they can't even tell us what screw to buy or type of tool we need to repair it.

Consumer be aware.

Bath Planet's reply to:

STAY AWAY FROM ANYBODY SELLING ARCRYLIC BATHLINERS WITH BATH PLANET AT THE TOP OF THAT LIST

Our Central Arizona dealer has repeatedly tried to contact Mr. Everett via the phone number provided to try and understand and resolve the issues in this complaint. We apologize to Mr. Everett, but unfortunately neither his name, email, or phone number is in our Central Arizona dealer's database so we don't believe that Mr. Everett even contracted with us. If he used a different name or phone number please call our Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen so we can make you 100% satisfied.
ID
#916339 Review #916339 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Bathroom Remodeling
Cons
  • Will not stand behind installation
  • Poor quality
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Exactly one year ago, I had two bathrooms remodeled using a Bath Planet subcontractor representing their company. Several weeks ago, my wife noticed our laminate flooring on the exterior wall of the remodeled shower looking funny. I pressed my foot against it and "SQUISH".

The floor clearly had standing water under it and appears to have been getting worse over time. I start by calling the Bath Planet installer only to find they were out of business - BIG SURPRISE.

I call another general contractor to come identify the leak and discover the *** plumbing performed had been leaking inside of my wall for nearly a year creating a serious mold issue, ruining my laminate flooring, and discovering the Bath Planet *** installers used plain silicone to attach the acrylic garbage liner to my old tile and it was slowly coming loose to the point my new general contractor showed me strips he literally pulled off the wall due to degradation.

So, I've now paid twice to have a shower remodeled in one year with the second time being done with beautiful tile and accents for less than I paid for a cheap *** product sold as the next "whiz-bang" solution to your bathroom remodel problem. More importantly, I have a second bathroom which I will not let my family use due to fear it will fall apart.

Long story short, rather just remodeling a shower after paying twice I could have remodeled my entire bathroom.

Bath Planet DOES NOT stand behind anything other than their cheap acrylic liners which simply don't hold up, gather mold, and honestly look CHEAP after being installed.

Save a bit more money, find a real company that stands behind their work, and fix your bathroom with TILE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Resolved
Bath Planet's reply to:

Resolved: BATHPLANET aka AAPCO aka ESHIELD VA-MY TESTIMONY. LETS GET STARTED

We appreciate you writing a second post letting us at Bath Planet Corporate know that Bath Planet of Richmond had resolved your concerns. We are happy to hear that you are more than satisfied.
ID
#907194 Review #907194 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Bathroom Remodeling
Cons
  • Being lied to
Reason of review
PRICING, DEFECTIVE MATERIAL, BAD QUALITY
Loss
$9068
Preferred solution
THEY CAN EMAIL ME. DON'T CALL. WE WILL PROCEED FROM THERE.
New Reviewer
Bath Planet - BATHPLANET aka AAPCO aka ESHIELD VA-MY TESTIMONY. LETS GET STARTED
Bath Planet - BATHPLANET aka AAPCO aka ESHIELD VA-MY TESTIMONY. LETS GET STARTED
Bath Planet - BATHPLANET aka AAPCO aka ESHIELD VA-MY TESTIMONY. LETS GET STARTED
Bath Planet - BATHPLANET aka AAPCO aka ESHIELD VA-MY TESTIMONY. LETS GET STARTED
Bath Planet - BATHPLANET aka AAPCO aka ESHIELD VA-MY TESTIMONY. LETS GET STARTED
Update by user Sep 20, 2016

Still waiting for a response from PC to tell me why my letter did not meet the requirements. No response from e-mail or phone call thus far. I will try to keep an update until this post is removed.

Regards

Update by user Sep 19, 2016

I am submitting an update concerning the removal of this post. I have sent a notarized letter stating; what I thought was the required information for removal but, PC says that my letter does not meet the requirements.

I am confused. At the present time I am awaiting their response.

I have called (262)674-**** this morning for advise on what information I provided that is incorrect, or what I need to provide to put an end to this post. Regards

Update by user Sep 15, 2016

I am no longer pissed. I am pleased with the corrections thus far.

Update by user Sep 02, 2016

The picture of the drain is not the updated drain which was replaced.

Update by user Sep 02, 2016

I am also going to request removal of my post. Thanks again!

Update by user Sep 02, 2016

Thank you, Mr. J.S for being so diligent resolving my concerns. I have submitted photo's for future customers to see the improvements.

Original review posted by user Aug 25, 2016

LET ME BEGIN BY SAYING I HAVE BEEN IN AND OUT OF THE HOSPITAL FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS THUS THE LONG DELAY MAKING A COMPLAINT. THE WORK WAS DONE IN AUGUST OF 2013.

I CALLED TO HAVE MY BATHROOM DONE BECAUSE MY TOILET TANK WAS LEAKING MAKING THE TOILET START SINKING. I DECIDED SINCE THEY WERE GOING TO REPLACE THE SUB-FLOOR I WOULD GET THEM TO REPAIR OTHER ISSUES IN MY SMALL BATHROOM. GRANTED THE BATHROOM WAS A DISASTER. ANY TYPE OF REPAIRS MADE IT LOOK BETTER.

I ALSO HAD THEM INSTALL A WINDOW. I LOVE HOW IT BRIGHTENED THE ROOM. THERE WERE LOTS OF RED FLAGS, BUT I IGNORED THEM. I KNEW BETTER.

IT STARTED WITH THE ROTTEN WOOD WINDOW FRAME. I COMPLAINED SO IT WAS REPLACED BY A FRAME CUT FROM CHEAP WOOD. THE WOOD STARTED SPLITTING I COMPLAINED. IT WAS AGAIN REPLACED WITH CHEAP WOOD THAT IS SPLITTING.

SO THEY CAME AND CAULKED THE CRACKS AND OTHER AREAS THAT HAVE GAPS. THEN THE VINYL FLOORING STARTED BLOWING UP LIKE A BALOON AROUND THE VENT BECAUSE NO ADHESIVE WAS APPLIED. THEY CAME AND ADDED IT. THE VENT COVER IS RUSTING.

THE SHOWER DRAIN IS RUSTING. WHAT YOU SEE IS THE REPLACEMENT FOR THE ORIGINAL ONE. I PRICED IT AT LOWES FOR LESS THAN $2.OO. I HAD A SEAT AND A BAR ADDED TO MY WALK-IN SHOWER BECAUSE I HAVE MS.

THE FIRST TIME I SAT ON THE SEAT I SLID OFF. THANK GOD THE BAR WAS THERE BECAUSE, I WAS SLIPPING ON THE SHOWER FLOOR THEY INSTALLED. WHEN I TOLD THE MANAGER HE SAID THE SEAT WAS SLANTED SO THE WATER COULD RUNOFF, AND I SHOULD PUT DOWN A MAT SO I WOULD NOT SLIP AGAIN. MY DUMB SELF PAID THEM OVER $9000.00 FOR CHEAP MATERIAL AND LOW-GRADE WORK.

I LOOKED UP THE MATERIAL PRICES AT LOEWS. I DON'T THINK THE MATERIAL AND PARTS THEY INSTALLED WERE MORE THAN $2OOO.OO IF THAT. I DON'T KNOW WHERE THE A+ BBB RATING CAME FROM OR THE WONDERFUL TESTIMONIES. I THINK IT WAS FELLOW EMPLOYEES AND RELATIVES.

THEY WILL LEARN THAT THEY PICKED THE WRONG ONE TO PULL THIS MESS ON.I AM RETIRED NOW, I HAVE NOTHING BUT TIME ON MY HANDS. I PLAN TO CONTACT HOME ADVISERS, ANGIES LIST,BBB, AARP AND, SIT ON THE BENCH IN FRONT OF THEIR BOOTH IN THE MALL SO I CAN GIVE MY TESTIMONY AND SHARE PHOTOS. AFTER SEEING THE PHOTOS DPOR SUGGESTED CIVIL COURT. AAPCO HAS 2 BOOTHS AT THE COUNTY FAIR STARTING TOMORROW.

I THINK I'LL GIVE MY TESTIMONY THERE AND SHARE PHOTOS. OUR LOCAL NEWS ALSO LIKES TO WARN OTHERS ABOUT COMPANIES SUCH AS THIS. FOR THE PRICE I SUPPLIED MY OWN TOILET AND SINK. ALSO, THERE WAS NO PAINT JOB.

CHECK OUT THE PHOTO OF THE DRAIN AND WINDOW FRAME. I HAVE MORE PHOTOS. I FORGOT TO MENTION THE CAULKING IN THE SHOWER. ALTHOUGH EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE; I WOULD NOT TRUST THEM WORTH A DARN.

THE SALESMAN WAS EXCEPTIONAL AT WHAT HE DOES I'LL GIVE HIM THAT.

THEY MESSED WITH THE WRONG ONE THIS TIME. I AM FURIOUS!

5 comments
#1215018

UPDATE..

My notarized letter was not accepted by PC. I was advised that it did not meet the needed requirements.

I called (262) 674-**** for assistance because I thought I provided all the requested information.

Because I am confused, I am waiting for the return call so I can make whatever corrections are needed for the prompt removal of this post. Regards

#1213869

On 9/10/16 P C received my notarized letter requesting complete removal of this post by certified, return receipt mail. Until the request is fulfilled, I am again stating that my post is no longer valid or relevant.

#1211665

On 9/8/16 I submitted the required documents to have this post removed. My issues with this branch of Bath Planet are resolved at this time.

My complaint against this company is no longer valid or relevant.

#1205435

Comparing a product not purchased from lowes to what you're whining about is like comparing a used Toyota Camry to a New Lexus. Use what's left of your brain to answer jeopardy questions before you report people to AARP.

LOL'! Get a life you dimwit.

#1206390
@PissedConsumer1205435

Thank you for saying I should use what's left of my brain. I appreciate that, I thought it was all gone....What's Jeopardy???

Oh yeah, I don't want to use the rest of my brain to figure it out. Again, thank you for taking the time to think so highly of me...

From a Jaguar driver,

Ms. Dimwit (smooches)

p.s Bath Planet and I are resolving our issues.

What about yours? Stay tuned.

View more comments (4)
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet- upset customer.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns regarding our dealer's Design Consultant not being able to provide you specific answers to your questions. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve your issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#896418 Review #896418 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Sales Representative
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$6700

The sales person lied, again and again. Anything that came after was confirmed with the person that came take the measurement and the crew that performed the job.

He did not have any knowledge, the quote was so overestimated. It is not a seamless design, drainage would be overlooked if I did not watch closely how the team was performing the job. The high end shower head and hand shower is the cheapest quality that can be found The Shower door, they wanted initially to charge me for $1300, is one of the cheapest thing I've ever seen. they ended up giving it away for free once I've threatened to go to court to discuss about all these issue.

I am disappointed beyond belief about the disconnect of the display at their showroom, the sales speech, and the end product. If you ever want to go with these folks anyway, make sure that all the details that were discussed and agreed are fully documented on the contract, so you'll have documented data to argue against.

Bath Planet can install in any bathroom

We used Bath Planet for 2 homes. One built in the 40's, and a farm house listed on the Historical Farm Records, which my great grandfather staked in the run, both 20th century bathrooms and in bad shape. We are so proud of the work that Bath Planet did on both bathrooms and would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of remodeling a bathroom.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#955936 Review #955936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Bathroom Remodeling
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Palm Desert, California

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#889660 Review #889660 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Now bath planet will not call us back,what a way to treat a paying customer.

Bath Planet's reply to:

New Homeowner

Thank you for contacting Bath Planet and letting us know your concerns about the installation. Our dealer apologizes for the issues and they have reached out to you to correct the situation. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#878919 Review #878919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

I just purchased a home that had recently underwent a bathroom upgrade with a new tub enclosure from Bath Planet. I was the first person to use the new shower/tub enclosure and within just a week noticed it wasn't draining right, the whole tub backing up with water.

I called a plumber and I guess the way that they installed the tub enclosure and fitted it was incorrect with the pipes. After that major fix, a month later I noticed the bottom of my tub seemed like water was filling between the liner covering and old tub. It was like showering on a water bed surface, moving and unstable. I called them and they came out ($50 service call fee each time) and had to do more work to fix it.

Just unhappy with the product - the previous owners spent nearly 9K to have this new bathroom done and I was the first person to use it and within a few weeks to a month all of these problems arose with it. Ridiculous that with a warranty (and it being brand new and just completed!) you still have to pay the service call fees on top of taking off a days work to fit their large window of service call time.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet Bathroom Remodeling Review from Simi Valley, California

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best customer service in the bath remodeling industry and we apologize that this wasn't your experience. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#877372 Review #877372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Bathroom Remodeling
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Product mix up, failure to call back after work completed by management. Very expensive for what you get. Workers worked hard, not their fault.