Resolved
Bath Planet's reply to:

Resolved: Sales rep

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to express your concerns. We apologize that we weren't able to convey the value of our product to justify the price quote you received. We advise all of our Dealers to instruct their Design Consultants to provide customers with a written quote to the penny. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#744302 Review #744302 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

First found this company on a promotion on living social. When we called to inquire about the promotion we were told that we couldn't have any answers or information about the product or service unless we had a consultation where a person would look at our bathroom and give us a quote...

well long story short right away i new the product wasn't for me when the man came, however he seemed friendly and was willing to hear him out. After a two hour "consolation" that turned into a presentation nothing to do with our bathroom... my fiancé and I realized we were suckers... we weren't getting a consultation on our bathroom rather a scam.

By the end of the night the man quoted us at almost 18 grand for just a shower! Mind you that was plastic not even trial or anything to brag about. After he was told this isn't for us he lowered the price, multiple times. We still patiently told him know that this was not what we thought we were sitting down for.

We did not realize we would have to make a decision that night to get that price... we had only begun or bathroom remodel options and we were not ready to do this just yet. He continued to pressure us and make us feel somewhat *** for not taking his offer. After kindly telling him know multiple times he then began to ask my fiancé and ignoring me as if my fiancé would say something different and maybe he could change his mind.

... hello no is no, at that point I started to get aggravated and told him that we were not doing this it was not a option. He continued to try and pressure us... I replied with you are pressuring us and I am asking you to leave now...

Sorry I had to kick the guy out however he was arrogant and a typical sales guy... wish i new what we were getting into before we invited him into our home...

Hope this is helpful for anyone thinking about checking this company out.. and after reading other reviews im happy with our choice due to their lack there of customer satisfaction.

6 comments
#1117489

I just got a estimate today done and he did the same thing to me. Your not the only people this has happened to.

Was really pissed how he tried to say "you will save this much if you accept not" then you say no and he drops the price a little more and says the same.

You're rift if I called and just said a number they would probably do it. Hated the same day decision when they were the only person I have ever talked to.

#1107832

Did he get your wife's number before or after you kicked him out?

#1106026

Sounds like the sales guy almost closed your fiancé before you had a chance to put a ring on it. #crybaby

#1076368

You recieved an education and comparison of all the different bath products on the market. As for the price drops, if you were a serious buyer, you would have negotiated your best price and made your decision that evening.

If you didn't like the product you could told the salesman up front and saved you both a great deal of time and frustration. Time is money and unfortunately everyone lost in this example.

#1075119

Thanks, they lure you with a 1k discount win as the home show. No thanks I rather use a regular contractor or bath fitter.

#1073257

Thanks for your comments. I think though you have taken the burden of dealing with this company, you are helping numerous others who may have encountered the same unpleasant experience if you did not have your comments posted.

View more comments (5)
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bathplanet takes every short cut!

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. We have spoken with this particular dealer and they let us know that they have replaced the bathtub with a new one and the customer is now happy.
ID
#739151 Review #739151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Being lied to
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Nothing was done up to code: not plumbing supplies and drain; not insulation; not framing; NOTHING! It's been 2 months now and they're not done yet, they remove your tub then use your lack of a bathroom to leverage your compliance.

No permit was pulled. They put no support behind drywall. They left a foot of unsupported drywall behind my walls. They promised to frame if necessary.

I only found this when they removed the walls they allready installed for the inspector. They wanted to cut floor joists out of my floor.

They broke stuff, and so much more. WORST PEOPLE I HAVE EVER WORKED WITH!

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Remodeling Review from Monahans, Texas

We appreciate your business. Thank you for writing us and letting customers know about our products and our Good Housekeeping warranty.
ID
#736801 Review #736801 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Reason of review
Good quality

Come on man, Bath Planet is backed by Good House Keeping...they give you a two year money back warranty...its acrylic blended with abs (same material you make football helmets out of) so it's extremely durable ...it's 100% non-porous, so mold doesn't have anything to attach to and grow in, hard water can't dull it, and soap *** doesn't get imbedded in it. Super simple to clean.

With a lifetime warranty to never chip, fad, peal, or crack...not including the life time labor warranty that comes with it, saying if anything does happen, you won't be charged to come fix it.

Also, everything Bath Planet manufacturers is American Made!! Pretty sure you're trolling for a less qualified company.

Bath Planet's reply to:

1 day remodeling joke

Thank you for contacting us regarding this issue with your installation being scheduled two months after you signed the contract. We typically have a 4-6 week turnaround from ordering the product, to receiving it, and then scheduling the install. Every individual bath system we sell across the country is custom made, which is why we let each customer know about the 4-6 week turnaround. We apologize for not being about to install the job sooner.
ID
#720274 Review #720274 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I like the shower enclosure
Cons
  • Did not get what we paid for
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
My doors fixed
New Reviewer

I gave bath plate 1/2 of my payment on 4/22/2015 and they started work around the 27th of June. I will admit that I had company June 14 thru 17 and I did not want the bathroom torn up while they were here.

The sales person I had, had left the company by the time they started work but she had taken a Video of what I wanted. The contract was not very specific, so instead of asking me what I really wanted they just ordered whatever. By the time they had finished, around September 5th I got most of what I had ordered. The only exception was the shower door.

This one does not have the coating on it that the sales rep had sold me and is not the same looking as the one I ordered. I was willing to accept this one but after a few days of use the towel bar broke (September 22).

It has yet to be fixed and this is October 20th. If I had it to do again I would run not walk away from this company!

3 comments
#1148643

This company is a wife and husband team that pretend that they're a huge company they are liars and thieves and don't pay their subcontractors

#1108596

I see so many bad reviews for all the Bath companies that I give up about thinking about changing my bath. Thank you all for your reviews.

#1066321

Bath planet is to come today to repair the towel bar on the shower door. It has been broken since September 21 or 22. It was so long ago I can remember for sure.

View more comments (2)
Bath Planet's reply to:

Rude and patronizing sales rep and waste of time

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#717600 Review #717600 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sales person
Reason of review
High pressure sales tactic

I usually let my wife handle any expense dealing with the home. Thank goodness i had some downtime to sit in on the conversation.

He quoted us $6600 to place plastic shower lining in our bathroom. When my wife hesitated, he kept dropping the price to $3600. I wondered how he can drop the price almost 50% without consulting his bosses. Well when I said no and asked him to leave, he said the offer would be no good after he leaves the house.

Not that I will call him, but I bet if we called he would come running. This company is a scam and reminds me of the penny stock firms of the 80's. Plastic covering that is more than tile estimates . .

.

I bet out of the $3600 at least $2000 is the margin after parts and labor. After reading the reviews, I would recommend people stay away from this company.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet Bathroom Remodeling Review from Denison, Texas

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern. Bath Planet dealers have exclusive territories that we have to stay in and sometimes if a customer is a few hours outside of that territory we don't have the manpower to cover it. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#713470 Review #713470 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I met representatives of bath planet at our local trade show. I told them my kids wanted to do a shower remodel.

I asked where they would go to and was told the whole state of Texas. Set up an appointment.

It was later canceled by bath planet because it was out of their jurisdiction. They live in Katy.

Bath Planet's reply to:

BathPlanet of Inland Empire - BAD EXPERIENCE!!

Thank you for contacting Bath Planet regarding this issue. We have reached out to our dealer and they let us know that, as requested by the customer, we installed both bathrooms in the same week. We notified him that one bathroom had a custom order door that would take 3-5 working days once we were able to take final measurements. Regarding the issue with the shower pan flexing. After an inspection by the owner we noted that there was a defect. We ordered a new pan and installed all new materials to insure the customer would have lifetime warranty on all the products. We apologize for the delay and hope the customer is 100% satisfied.
ID
#712987 Review #712987 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$6300
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer
Update by user Dec 28, 2015

At our insistence, BathPlanet inspected the shower conversion and admitted the pan and two shelves were not right. After a three month ordeal, the defective installation was ripped out and a new pan and walls/shelves were installed correctly. BathPlanet charged us a high price for a hassle-free installation that they failed to deliver.

Original review posted by user Oct 08, 2015

We contracted with BathPlanet of Inland Empire to have one shower stall replaced and one bathtub converted to a shower.

We were repeatedly promised to never be without at least one functional shower. This was untrue. Both showers were unfinished for a four-day period. The effort and expense of making one of the unfinished showers usable was left up to us at the last minute on a Friday night.

The promised two-day installation ended up taking five days.

The bathtub conversion pan flexes and creaks when stepped on by a person weighing less than 150 pounds.

BathPlanet's website advertises a "guarantee" of communication. Most of our calls were ignored. The calls that were returned were several days late.

Jennifer, at BathPlanet corporate, was notified of our complaints via a detailed, certified letter.

When told of our complaints, two BathPlanet employees promised to "make things right", as guaranteed on their company website. This never happened.

The final cost of $16,300.00 was far too high for all the broken promises, false guarantees, and product concerns we have had to endure.

1 comment
#1073649

Thats' one expensive shower! Being a contractor I can tell you most remodles take much longer then 5 days. I'm not sure what your whining about other then a classic case of cognitive dissonance.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#710119 Review #710119 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
scam
Bath Planet - Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly
Bath Planet - Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly
Bath Planet - Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly
Bath Planet - Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly
Bath Planet - Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly
Bath Planet - Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly

I worked for BathPlanet of Charlotte NC in Ft. Mill Sc for 3 months.

They go under the name of Paradise home Improvement. They have changed their name countless times from Dixie Home Crafters, Gutter Guard, now Paradise and Gutter Guardian. They ripped me off with my last check and reduced my salary to minimum wage. The practice predatory sales and sit in elderly peoples homes for hours on end until they sign a contract.

I have seen them sell walk in tub to a quadriplegic in N. Wilkesboro, NC who also had a 90 year old disabled woman and a 300lb other women living in the house. there was only 6" clearance from the toilet to get into the tub. There are many other jobs I inspected that are completely shoddy work.

They state at home shows that there is a free $5000.00 dollar raffle that the general manager does on Monday Mornings, this is a complete lie. Please report them to the Department of Justice Consumer Fraud Department.

1 comment
#1200684

Why don't you turn them in then ? Why are you asking someone else to do it? Lol

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Remodeling Review from Lauderhill, Florida

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern. This particular business is no longer a Bath Planet dealer, however you are a Bath Planet customer and our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#707717 Review #707717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Reason of review
Bad quality

This is the worst company i ever worked for! They will start working in your bathroom and leave it unfinished for weeks to months, do plumbing without permits (water supply and drain lines altered) wont even pay there employee's the money thats owed to them.

Wont answer the phone for customers with there bathrooms demolished and half complete, just tell the customer that we will put a rush on it and it still takes 2 weeks. Cheap quality walls, and its 3 pieces, a couple of customer's were told by salesmen that it was a 1 piece wall. The staff is nothing but liars. I recommend that you do not get ripped off by this band of criminals, and the pricing is outrageous.

Not worth the aggrevation.

"South florida's bathplanet"

AKA DANTO BUILDERS.

1 comment
#1065232

This seems to be a comment from a person that worked with Bath Planet of South Florida. As with most companies, some employees do not work out and positive changes have to be made.

We take great pride in taking care of our clients and employees.

Bath Planet was started in 1999 and has over 125 dealerships around the country. Its products are of the highest quality and is the only product of its type to earn the Good Housekeeping Seal.

This means that if the product does not meet its specifications, Good Housekeeping may either replace the unit or refund the money.

If there is a question about this comment, please call our office at (866) 317-****.

Sincerely,

Management

Bath Planet's reply to:

How is this company in business for longer than a week?

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. We apologize that our Sales Rep was late to your appointment. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#704121 Review #704121 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Anonymous must be related to someone at Bath Planet or "owns" his/her Bath Planet franchise. I just find this comment funny because I specifically asked this question to the sales Rep that came to my home because I had never heard of Bath Planet before.

His words exactly, "no, we are one company in multiple areas across the country". Took it as the truth because like I said, never heard of them before. The entire "presentation" (AKA, fools sale pitch), was comical. One of the reasons, IN THEIR OWN PRESENTATION, as to why they are a company you should do business with, is because they are punctual and timely.

THE REP WAS 45 MINUTES LATE TO MY HOUSE... ON A FRIDAY NIGHT! The negotiating of the "work price" (AKA pick a random dollar amount from a hat) was even more comical. He took a simple measurement of a standard tub, showed me my options, wrote it up and said the suggested price was $9,500.

But because that day was a "special one day sale price" (who are you trying to kid), they could do the work for $5,500. I flat out said, you've got to be kidding me. $5,500 for that? My brother is a contractor and he could re-do my entire bathroom for that price!

He told me he was not authorized to go below that. I left the room for 2 minutes for something and came back and he said, what if I said we could do it for $3,500? 2 minutes ago you weren't "Authorized" to go below $5,500. Now you just cut your price by more than 33%?

It was at this point I realized what a joke this company is and if that is how they conduct "business" their product probably sucks just as much. STAY AWAY FROM THIS “COMPANY” EVEN WASTING YOUR TIME WITH A QUOTE!

Bath Planet's reply to:

Don't even get an estimate!

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. The only reason we ask that all homeowners attend the appointment is because every bath system we manufacture is custom made. Both homeowners have to pick out and agree on the colors, styles, design, accessories, and hardware. If you're not able to pick everything out where you have to check with your spouse or significant other, we aren't able to leave a price to the penny in writing that we lock in. In our experience there are always a number of questions that each homeowner has and we want to make sure that any customer who contracts with us at any time understands the entire scope of the project. We always strive for 100% customer satisfaction from all homeowners. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve your issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#703234 Review #703234 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Cons
  • Sales
  • Lack of communication
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Take me off all contact lists

Bath Planet of Toledo, OH is trying to get a foot hold in the Detroit, MI area (Canton, MI location) and had a booth set up at a Birmingham, MI art fair. We listened to the salesman and asked to have someone com out and give an estimate.

We told they would be out the next day. Well, two hours before the appointment they called and asked if I was the homeowner and I said yes, my spouse and I were. He said they like to have both owners home for the estimate. I told them I could make decisions about materials myself.

They said okay and that they would see me in a few hours. An hour before they were to be at our house I received another call from some one else asking if I were the home owner again. He said they needed both of us there before they would come out for the estimate. I said we both didn't need to be home for an estimate and that if they were going to try and hard sell me I would just get another company to come out.

He hung up on me. having been a salesman, I found this to be very unprofessional. I have had many people give us estimates with only one of us at home.

My advice is to stay away from these guys.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your...
View full review
View full review
ID
#698457 Review #698457 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Yulee, Florida
Service
Bath Planet Installation
Bath Planet's reply to:

Brea Ca office has not returned repeated phone to address warranty issue

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns regarding your soap dishes. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#693026 Review #693026 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I like the shower enclosure
  • Product line
Cons
  • Lack of communication
  • Not returning several phone calls
Reason of review
Warranty issue
New Reviewer

We had a bath & shower installed by Bath Planet in Feb 2015. All was well & good and we were very satisfied with the whole process from beginning to end.

A couple of months later we had a warranty issue regarding the soap holders The material used to glue them turned Orange. They came out & fixed that. Now 2 months later the same thing has happened with the soap holders. This time we have made several phone calls to the company the CEO Rob & Chris in the office but as of 9/1 no response.

It has been 8 days since the first phone call. Im concerned that if something happens in a year or so will these guys honor the warranty? As of right now they are not . A good honest company always honors their warranty I would not recommend Bath Planet to anyone with dishonest people like this.

They took our money quick enough but now they offer no help Be aware of these guys in the Brea Ca office Rob , Chris & George zero integrity & very dishonest.

They have lost 4 deals because they are unprofessional and have 0 integrity that I could have brought to them. Not now we are having our front bathroom remodeled in the spring but will not be using Bath Planet.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet Staff Review from Palatine, Illinois

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern regarding our Event staff member's behavior. She has since been terminated due to inappropriate behavior. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#692024 Review #692024 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Would never use this company! Their sales rep at our local Street Fest was so rude!!

She was barking at adults and kids and using inappropriate language. She should not be dealing with people in any respect, let alone be in the sales field!

Bath Planet's reply to:

UNPROFESSIONAL

Thank you for contacting Bath Planet to express your concerns. We value your comments and have taken steps to make sure that this type of sales presentation won't happen again. Our initial consultation does take around 60 minutes, pending any questions. It is important that we understand our customer's needs to help ensure a positive outcome if a customer decides to contract with us. We have numerous options, as well as discounts for our customers besides just locking in our quotes for 1 year price. There is a lot to cover and it is impossible for our Design Consultants to do this in 10 minutes, and we do not charge anything to come out on our initial consultation, where there is no obligation to buy anything.
ID
#689790 Review #689790 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Cons
  • Treated like a bother
  • Sales
  • Marketing presentation
Reason of review
Poor customer service

SALESMAN SO UNPROFESSIONAL AND OBNOXIOUS, I THREW HIM OUT OF THE HOUSE AFTER ABOUT 10 MINUTES! HE QUOTED $ 14,000 JUST FOR TUB TO SHOWER CONVERSION AND $7,000 FOR A CUT OUT IN THE TUB!!!

NOTHING ELSE DONE...NO NEW FLOOR, NO NEW CABINET AND MEDICINE CABINET, NO NEW ANYTHING ELSE. I ASKED HIM HOW DID HE ARRIVE AT THESE FIGURES? WHAT IS THE BREAKDOWN OR ITEMIZED VERSION? HE SAID BECAUSE HE SAID IT AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT AN HOUR AND 1/2 TO FIND OUT AFTER PICKING COLORS.

HE TOLD ME I DIDN'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT HOME IMPROVEMENT AND THAT TALKING TO US WAS EXHAUSTING! I TOLD HIM TO GET OUT OF MY HOUSE.