Bath Planet's reply to:

Thank you!!

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to express your concerns. We apologize that we weren't able to convey the value of our product to justify the price quote you received. We advise all of our Dealers to instruct their Design Consultants to provide customers with a written quote to the penny.
ID
#686734 Review #686734 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Pros
  • Product line
Cons
  • Price quote
  • Marketing presentation
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Dear fellow reviewers,

I can't thank you enough for writing about your experience with Bath Planet. I had them over on Aug 13, 2015 to give me a quote on installing a shower and closet in my master bath. To give you an idea, the neighborhood is 25+ years old and the average house price is $250.000. After listening to the Sales Rep's marketing presentation about how wonderful the company is, I received a quote of $13,257!!!! The quote was written on a piece of paper with no line item breakdown. The only quote near that is $9,300 and that quote includes updating fixtures, tiling floors, painting, moving plumbing, installing a new exhaust fan/light combo. The product they use seems high quality, but the unprofessional quote, high price and your reviews have knocked them out of the competition.

Thanks again so much for your reviews!! I know I have made the right decision.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Remodeling Review from Brookfield, Connecticut

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve your issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#684234 Review #684234 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Reason of review
Poor customer service

The most unprofessional company I've come across in a long time. Set up an appt for estimate explained it was my son's home and he lives out of state.

Power of atty in place. Appt set up last week. Confirmed with me on Friday and then revs another annoying call to c/b to confirm. Spoke to them at 9 this morning and everything was set up for 1:30 appt.

they called at noon to say my so needed to be on the premises in order for them to one out. After speaking with my atty he stated that was crazy since I will be hiring and paying for the job but the power of atty would suffice even though no necessary.

The good news is that when I went on line to blog irradiated all the complaints. Thank god I didn't do business with this shabby company!

Bath Planet's reply to:

My Experience With Bath Planet‏

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, Bath Planet Corporate has checked with our dealer in Arkansas and they don't have any record of your name, email, or phone number to identify you as a customer so we could contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#664869 Review #664869 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I'm a senior citizen with a heart problem. I'd saved the money I needed to have changes made to my bathroom in order to keep my independence for as long as possible. For the sake of my safety, I needed to replace the tub with a walk in shower. I did my homework carefully. I only got quotes from people who specialized in bathrooms. I didn't even consider general contractors. The only thing I didn't realize is that these national franchises can be a haven for amateurs and newly established companies with no history. My bad. That's what my BathPlanet was. I'll never deal with such a place again and I will surely warn others. I chose BathPlanet because I really liked John Via, the salesman. He's a very nice man. He made me believe in him. i thought he was honest. He was not.

They promised to respect my home and my time. They did neither. First of all, they were a day late getting started. When they removed the old toilet, I could not believe how they left the bathroom with a wide open, gaping hole for rats, mice, snakes, good size wild animals and the cold winds of winter to enter my home. This was the first week of February. I almost panicked when I saw it. Grown men should know better. I panicked and did the best I could do with what I had to secure my house for the night. It didn't help the fact I couldn't sleep for the nightmares I had all night long.

Come morning I was feeling very poorly and Will and his Dad were coming to work on my bathroom. I continued to feel worse and told them I was going to lie down on the couch in case they needed me for anything. First, I called my daughter to tell her how my heart was racing and how my whole body was so trembly. She came immediately and being a nurse, decided I had to get to the hospital as soon as possible. I called John Via to tell him I had to go to the hospital and did not wish to leave workers here alone. He asked me to find someone to stay with them. I did that. As it turned out, I was suffering from severe panic attacks brought on by stress.

When the shower was finally installed and I tried to use it, I had no access to hot water. I thought it was the newness of the faucet fixture and didn't want to turn it hard enough to break something. After days of horrid, shocking, cold showers, I called John Via and he came to take a look. The faucet fixture had a setting on it that had not been set.

While they were tearing out the old walls, they knocked the cover off the thermostat for my bathroom heater. I found it on the floor in the trash. I picked it up and put it on the vanity and told John about it. When they finished tearing out the walls in there, it was gone again. I told John immediately and asked that they look through the trash and try to find it. John was nice, as he always was. He said they might have to have something cut at a machine shop. I thought he would do it. I think he thought that too. Now I think he just lied because he never did it. What he did was take a plastic folder from his case and cut a piece from it to act as a cover. That's all I ever got from him on that.

In the meantime, they installed new toilets in the upstairs and downstairs bathrooms. The one upstairs always worked fine. The one downstairs did not and has never worked properly. They worked with it and tried, even had a certified plumber to look at it. They even changed it out to a new one, the commode but never the tank. It still leaks inside the bowl on the right side and from about 8 of the jets that let the water into the bowl. It leaks 24 / 7. Not good for my water supply or my septic system. With my hard water, it also leaves hard to remove, streaks of rust stain at every leaky jet. It's not their fault I have hard water, but it is their fault I have a defective toilet. I had hoped the money I spent on my bathroom would make my life a little easier as I grow older. I haven't the strength or stamina required to do all that scrubbing. I'm sure the manufacturer had a bad lot of toilets. It happens.

The towel bar that was installed almost immediately fell off the wall. I let John Via, the installer on that day know about it. He put it back up with a comment that "My kind of wall was hard to put something up on and keep it tight." John Via also installed the toilets. I reminded him that I had had a towel rack there that had been there since the house was built and it had NEVER loosened. He had to agree. I still have to be careful with that towel bar. If I just pull a towel off of it, it will still fall off the wall.

You don't have to take my word for all of this. I know that John Via will admit that every word I have told you is true.

I have many copies of emails to verify my story and the time I had BarhPlanet in and out of my house. What should have been 3 days turned into weeks and weeks. It grew very tiresome. At the sight o them, I wanted to run and hide.

And about that warranty from the BathPlanet franchise? Guess who they forwarded my complaint to? Why, John Via, of course.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Bath Sealing Review from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. We aren’t sure what our Design Consultant said or promised, but going forward our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. We apologize for our Design Consultant and for the installation issues. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#654430 Review #654430 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Salesmen are exactly that...salemen. They tell you what you want to hear and when all is said amd done you dont get what you paid for.

BP scams you out of money with a shaddy product. Having leaks amd its the second time around for them.

They dont seal properly and installation is below par.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Walk In Tub Review from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern with the wrong walk-in tub being ordered. We apologize that it took a month longer to get the correct tub ordered and installed, but are glad to hear you are happy with it. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve your issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#648897 Review #648897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Salesman took 21/2 hours of our time to tell us he could give us a price lower than our lowest quote. We told him repeatly we needed a "walk in tub" since I am having double knee replacement in Oct.

when the installers brought the tub it was not what we ordered ! Then I called the manager only to be given a hard time about what we ordered. After 2 weeks we finally signed a contract for what we needed. It took another month to get the tub installed.

The installers did a great job and only Alex at the store was helpful. They told us we would have to keep the original tub in our garage and sell it on Craig's List!

I wish I would have read the reviews first ! Management and sales department awful !

Bath Planet's reply to:

Waste of my time and money

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern about the lack of dealer communication and the turnaround time being longer. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve your issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#640675 Review #640675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sales
  • Did not get what we paid for
  • Lack of communication
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$13000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We were told that the project would take 6-8 weeks from the time that we signed the contract. Well it took about 12 weeks and was a complete rip off.

There was very poor communication and every time that I called they had no clue what I was talking about. I told them that I wanted gray grout and somehow I ended up with white. I was told that after mopping a few times the true color will come out, yep its still white. The material is poor, the doors were put on wrong and the glass is impossible to clean.

Paid WAY too much money for a bathroom that I have spent more time trying to fix than was put into remodeling it. Will NEVER use bath planet or granite transformations again!!!!!!

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Labor Compensation Review from Villa Rica, Georgia

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern as a former employee of this Bath Planet dealer.
ID
#634394 Review #634394 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Do not buy from bath planet of atlanta. They do not pay their employees.

They do not know what they are doing and their poor customers may never get what they paid for. Horrible installations and the owner John does not appreciate his customers.

Great Job Bath Planet!

Bath Planet did an awesome job on my Walk in shower. It took a little longer than expected to have it installed but overall we are very satisfied and would use them again. The reason we used Bath Planet was because the price was fair and they have a lifetime warranty. The other reason we chose Bath Planet is because they have lots of color options and patterns. The material they used was better than ceramic tile because the grout in tile gets very nasty and became really hard to clean. Thanks Bath Planet we are really glad that we used you.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#632742 Review #632742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alexandria, Louisiana
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Bathroom Remodel Review from Washington, District Of Columbia

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer during your installation. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best customer service in the bath remodeling industry and we apologize that this wasn't your experience. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#627939 Review #627939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

It has been 2+months and my mothers bathroom is still not done. Its a small bathroom!

Today they stood her up again. Bath Planet has bad customer service, they don't seem to care. We obviously not calling just because. They dont seem to be prepared with what they need for their projects.

My mom has lost alot of time at work in order to get her bathroom finished but instead Bath Planet has wasted her time an money. Its very frustrating and Bath Planet needs to do something about this before further actions are taken place.

Bath Planet's reply to:

What shower arm?, said the installer.

Thank you for alerting us to this concern so we could resolve it. We understand that Mr. Saavedra ordered a shower head and when we came out to install it, the arm was too high for his low ceiling. As soon as we were made aware of the issue, our Sales Manager called Mr. Saavedra. Mr. Saavedra decided that he wanted to go out and get his own shower arm as he knew the exact measurements that would work and he asked if we would reimburse him for the purchase which of course our Sales Manager agreed to right away. We issued him a reimbursement check on May 11, 2015 and Mr. Saavedra let us know he was satisfied with the outcome.
ID
#624573 Review #624573 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sales
  • Lack of communication
  • Did not get what we paid for
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

The installer added a 4" arm instead of the 13" one listed on the contract. When asked why he didn't install the 13" arm if he had a copy of the contract which shows that was what was agreed upon, he said, "Well, they didn't give it to me".

I said, "and you installed a 4" instead". His reply was, "That's what they gave me".

I called the company immediately afterwards and got a hold of the sales manager that said he would send a $100 credit. I told him that I would instead send an image of the arm I wanted and am PAYING for.

Two weeks went by and no reply. I then called and asked for a different manager and that guy too. didn't do anything but provide an email where I sent an image of the replacement arm I wanted.

Still nothing. I have already contacted an attorney and am ready to call the BBB.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Didn't get what we paid for! Would not recommend!

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. Our dealer let us know that they came back out on a service call and took care of these issues. We apologize that you weren't satisfied at the time, but we hope you are 100% satisfied now. Please contact Jenny Carstensen at our Corporate Office by calling 800-963-8827 if you have any further questions.
ID
#614397 Review #614397 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Did not get what we paid for
Reason of review
Bad quality

Installer kept saying he didn't know anything about the work that was to be done, just only what he wanted to do. Salesman talked 3 1/2 hrs about personal life, 1/2 hr about product.

Did not get the work done that salesman said wrote down. Facet not installed properly, leaked into new wall. No call back from bath planet. We were told installers would haul away the debris, and they told us they didn't do that, until I called the company.

Water valve shutoffs were to be installed,NOT, installer told me, after the wall was up, that he could but would be a mess, but we were still charged for the work. I doubt that Bath Planet will ever read this, but if someone else gets the info and prevents them from getting ripped off, then it be worth it!

3 comments
#971875

They did a horrible over priced job at my moms house wouldn't recommend to anyone!!

#965260

Lol! Not the true story at all..

Homeowner wanted installer to haul away extra trash not related to bathroom install!

Yes their was a leak on a the tub facet. We were back the next day to service.

Homeowner thought posi temp valve was a shut off valve(not the same thing!!) we completed all work on contract just like with all 294 bath remodels last year, we r a A+ member with BBB. Unfortantly typical things we deal with when a homeowner just wants $ off contract.

#971865
@PissedConsumer965260

Then why post as anonymous

View more comments (2)
Bath Planet's reply to:

Was going to call them but not now!

Thank you for writing us. We are sorry to hear that you wouldn't give our Bath Planet dealer in Dallas/Ft. Worth a chance to earn your business. We have over 100 Bath Planet dealers across the country and the reviews on this site don't represent all of our dealers. We use a third party company called Guild Quality to survey all installed customers and our Dallas/Ft. Worth dealer currently has a 97% satisfaction score with 275 reviews from customers who actually purchased Bath Planet products from them since 2012.
ID
#611197 Review #611197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
bad feedback, can't use them.
Loss
$1

Am a retired builder and master plumber.

Was going to call them but not now!

I've done hundreds of tubs and showers over the years and never heard any negative comments like this for any contractor I have ever ran into.

They must be crooks or they must have a very poor Dallas/Fort Worth group, one or the other.

Really sad to see another problem company in my once field of expertise.

Maybe some day some one will do the right thing and create a great bathtub and shower conversion company.

For now, it seems there is none.

Better to have it ripped out and get it done the old fashioned way.

1 comment
#992481

How is this a complaint? What is it that you are complaining about?

Bath Planet's reply to:

They are a great Company

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and are glad that you took the time to read all of our Guild Quality surveys from actual customers who purchased from us at www.guildquality.com/bathplanet.
ID
#603082 Review #603082 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

Each Bath Planet in the country is an independent dealer. Bath Planet corporate is a company extremely concerned about the consumer. So much, so that they have hired a third party source to call customers once the project is complete to survey them and to ask about their experience.

Each independent dealer is responsible for their customer satisfaction scores and each of these dealers risks the possibility of losing their dealership if their scores fall below a certain level.

It's imperative that you don't rely on these reviews all together, but look at your local dealer and see what they are made of!

1 comment
#991025

Agreed. I work for a wonderful owner with a very high 95% survey rate.

He does not use subs at all. We have two crews, licensed plumber and electrician on staff so quality and time frame are tightly controlled. Quality, honesty, and customer satisfaction are the rule at our facility. He carries full workmams comp policy on all employees and a 3 million dollar insurance policy to protect homeowner property.

Our owner also does not allow pushy or misleading sales tactics of any kind. Also we are A+ rated with the Bbb.

New Reviewer

Bath Planet - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Leesburg, Florida

Bath Planet of orlando did our bathroom. They did very good job! Thanks
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#602495 Review #602495 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Leesburg, Florida
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Worked for A Bath Planet Owner For 1 Day And Learned There Ripping People Off.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#593431 Review #593431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Their Bathroom Products are cheap and are complete Garbage for thousands!!! Dont Fall for this 1 day bathroom remodel Ripoff.

They showed the customers a picture of a bathroom and told them their bathroom would look like the picture. When it was all done the people were looking at the picture all pissed off. saying this looks nothing like this picture. And In Reality With What they were installing there was no way it was ever going to look anything like that picture.

I Needed a Job and Could'nt go back a second day to be part of screwing someone over they way they are!

I told the customers myself i wouldnt pay the bill when they told me how much they were paying for that junk.

2 comments
#972397

Sounds to me like maybe you were asked to not come back.

#952506

All this happened in just 1 day at Bath Planet? Amazing!

View more comments (1)