Great Job Bath Planet!

Bath Planet did an awesome job on my Walk in shower. It took a little longer than expected to have it installed but overall we are very satisfied and would use them again. The reason we used Bath Planet was because the price was fair and they have a lifetime warranty. The other reason we chose Bath Planet is because they have lots of color options and patterns. The material they used was better than ceramic tile because the grout in tile gets very nasty and became really hard to clean. Thanks Bath Planet we are really glad that we used you.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#632742 Review #632742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alexandria, Louisiana
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Bathroom Remodel Review from Washington, District Of Columbia

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer during your installation. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best customer service in the bath remodeling industry and we apologize that this wasn't your experience. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#627939 Review #627939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

It has been 2+months and my mothers bathroom is still not done. Its a small bathroom!

Today they stood her up again. Bath Planet has bad customer service, they don't seem to care. We obviously not calling just because. They dont seem to be prepared with what they need for their projects.

My mom has lost alot of time at work in order to get her bathroom finished but instead Bath Planet has wasted her time an money. Its very frustrating and Bath Planet needs to do something about this before further actions are taken place.

Bath Planet's reply to:

What shower arm?, said the installer.

Thank you for alerting us to this concern so we could resolve it. We understand that Mr. Saavedra ordered a shower head and when we came out to install it, the arm was too high for his low ceiling. As soon as we were made aware of the issue, our Sales Manager called Mr. Saavedra. Mr. Saavedra decided that he wanted to go out and get his own shower arm as he knew the exact measurements that would work and he asked if we would reimburse him for the purchase which of course our Sales Manager agreed to right away. We issued him a reimbursement check on May 11, 2015 and Mr. Saavedra let us know he was satisfied with the outcome.
ID
#624573 Review #624573 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Did not get what we paid for
  • Sales
  • Lack of communication
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

The installer added a 4" arm instead of the 13" one listed on the contract. When asked why he didn't install the 13" arm if he had a copy of the contract which shows that was what was agreed upon, he said, "Well, they didn't give it to me".

I said, "and you installed a 4" instead". His reply was, "That's what they gave me".

I called the company immediately afterwards and got a hold of the sales manager that said he would send a $100 credit. I told him that I would instead send an image of the arm I wanted and am PAYING for.

Two weeks went by and no reply. I then called and asked for a different manager and that guy too. didn't do anything but provide an email where I sent an image of the replacement arm I wanted.

Still nothing. I have already contacted an attorney and am ready to call the BBB.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Didn't get what we paid for! Would not recommend!

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. Our dealer let us know that they came back out on a service call and took care of these issues. We apologize that you weren't satisfied at the time, but we hope you are 100% satisfied now. Please contact Jenny Carstensen at our Corporate Office by calling 800-963-8827 if you have any further questions.
ID
#614397 Review #614397 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Did not get what we paid for
Reason of review
Bad quality

Installer kept saying he didn't know anything about the work that was to be done, just only what he wanted to do. Salesman talked 3 1/2 hrs about personal life, 1/2 hr about product.

Did not get the work done that salesman said wrote down. Facet not installed properly, leaked into new wall. No call back from bath planet. We were told installers would haul away the debris, and they told us they didn't do that, until I called the company.

Water valve shutoffs were to be installed,NOT, installer told me, after the wall was up, that he could but would be a mess, but we were still charged for the work. I doubt that Bath Planet will ever read this, but if someone else gets the info and prevents them from getting ripped off, then it be worth it!

3 comments
Anonymous
#971875

They did a horrible over priced job at my moms house wouldn't recommend to anyone!!

Anonymous
#965260

Lol! Not the true story at all..

Homeowner wanted installer to haul away extra trash not related to bathroom install!

Yes their was a leak on a the tub facet. We were back the next day to service.

Homeowner thought posi temp valve was a shut off valve(not the same thing!!) we completed all work on contract just like with all 294 bath remodels last year, we r a A+ member with BBB. Unfortantly typical things we deal with when a homeowner just wants $ off contract.

Anonymous
#971865
@PissedConsumer965260

Then why post as anonymous

View more comments (2)
Bath Planet's reply to:

Was going to call them but not now!

Thank you for writing us. We are sorry to hear that you wouldn't give our Bath Planet dealer in Dallas/Ft. Worth a chance to earn your business. We have over 100 Bath Planet dealers across the country and the reviews on this site don't represent all of our dealers. We use a third party company called Guild Quality to survey all installed customers and our Dallas/Ft. Worth dealer currently has a 97% satisfaction score with 275 reviews from customers who actually purchased Bath Planet products from them since 2012.
ID
#611197 Review #611197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
bad feedback, can't use them.
Loss
$1

Am a retired builder and master plumber.

Was going to call them but not now!

I've done hundreds of tubs and showers over the years and never heard any negative comments like this for any contractor I have ever ran into.

They must be crooks or they must have a very poor Dallas/Fort Worth group, one or the other.

Really sad to see another problem company in my once field of expertise.

Maybe some day some one will do the right thing and create a great bathtub and shower conversion company.

For now, it seems there is none.

Better to have it ripped out and get it done the old fashioned way.

1 comment
Anonymous
#992481

How is this a complaint? What is it that you are complaining about?

Bath Planet's reply to:

They are a great Company

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and are glad that you took the time to read all of our Guild Quality surveys from actual customers who purchased from us at www.guildquality.com/bathplanet.
ID
#603082 Review #603082 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

Each Bath Planet in the country is an independent dealer. Bath Planet corporate is a company extremely concerned about the consumer. So much, so that they have hired a third party source to call customers once the project is complete to survey them and to ask about their experience.

Each independent dealer is responsible for their customer satisfaction scores and each of these dealers risks the possibility of losing their dealership if their scores fall below a certain level.

It's imperative that you don't rely on these reviews all together, but look at your local dealer and see what they are made of!

1 comment
Anonymous
#991025

Agreed. I work for a wonderful owner with a very high 95% survey rate.

He does not use subs at all. We have two crews, licensed plumber and electrician on staff so quality and time frame are tightly controlled. Quality, honesty, and customer satisfaction are the rule at our facility. He carries full workmams comp policy on all employees and a 3 million dollar insurance policy to protect homeowner property.

Our owner also does not allow pushy or misleading sales tactics of any kind. Also we are A+ rated with the Bbb.

Bath Planet - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Leesburg, Florida

Bath Planet of orlando did our bathroom. They did very good job! Thanks
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#602495 Review #602495 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Leesburg, Florida
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Worked for A Bath Planet Owner For 1 Day And Learned There Ripping People Off.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#593431 Review #593431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Their Bathroom Products are cheap and are complete Garbage for thousands!!! Dont Fall for this 1 day bathroom remodel Ripoff.

They showed the customers a picture of a bathroom and told them their bathroom would look like the picture. When it was all done the people were looking at the picture all pissed off. saying this looks nothing like this picture. And In Reality With What they were installing there was no way it was ever going to look anything like that picture.

I Needed a Job and Could'nt go back a second day to be part of screwing someone over they way they are!

I told the customers myself i wouldnt pay the bill when they told me how much they were paying for that junk.

2 comments
Anonymous
#972397

Sounds to me like maybe you were asked to not come back.

Anonymous
#952506

All this happened in just 1 day at Bath Planet? Amazing!

View more comments (1)
Bath Planet's reply to:

Master craftsman pro remodeler for bath planet.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern as a former employee of this Bath Planet dealer.
ID
#591275 Review #591275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No one liked working for them

I worked for bath planet as a lead guy pro remodel tech. bath planet looked for *** reasons not to pay their employees only to save money.

they worked us til sundown with promises to pay but when pay day came, they cut from our pay for the dumbest reasons. they are liers, cheaters, and never keep their word. especially that Bryan. i hope the state shuts them down.

the customers are never satisfied because of poor management from the office.

I entered a customers house who was already angry with bath planet for taking too long to start the remodel. i established a friendly relationship with the owners of the home, just when i was going to start working, bath planet pulled me out of there and made the customers wait another week till they started working on the house if they ever did.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Sweepstakes Review from Coram, New York

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern. We apologize that our dealer kept trying to contact you to schedule a Free In-Home Consultation. They have been advised to stop. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#584634 Review #584634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Do not fill out a form to win a free bathroom they will keep calling and calling and if you do let them give you reprisal totally overpriced and they still keep calling a royal pain in the ***

Bath Planet's reply to:

Terrible Pushy Sales People

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns and we apologize that our dealer took too long to give you a quote. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#577207 Review #577207 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Sales Person Pushy

You better get ready to clear you entire day if you get an appointment for them to come see you. They will not leave your house until you say NO atleast 10 times.

It must be company policy of something. The sales rep was worst then any used car sales person I have met and I have purchased many vehicles. Don't believe their BBB reviews anyone can write those, and then they brag about their Guild Quality reviews, they must think people are ***, as this company only does reviews on customer you provide them, this means then never give any bad customers to the company so they don't get called.

This was about a 4 hour nightmare that I am regret. Hope others don't fall for their home show scams about winning a free remodel, they will hound you to the ends of the earth to get appointment.

1 comment
Anonymous
#991023

Important to note that each Bath Planet contractor is independently owned. What one company does is not operating policy for another.

The product is good and the warranty is awesome.

Its a shame you had a bad sales experience.

Bath Planet's reply to:

BathPlanet Spokane/Tri Cities has empecable BBB & Guild Quality reviews

Thank you for pointing out very credible review sources. This is why our dealers use Guild Quality and the BBB to survey customers who bought and had Bath Planet products installed.
ID
#575338 Review #575338 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

This site is not credible information. I found out that BathPlanet Spokane/Tri cities has a 3rd party independent non bias company that calls the customer after installation to get real customer reviews, then posts them accurately.

Its called Guild Quality they are used by some of the biggest company's in the country. After review I found out that the BathPlanet in the Spokane and Tri Cities area has an impeccable reputation with the BBB and Guild Quality. Out of 67 reviews they had no negative information listed. Do your research, if not with Guild Quality then BBB, I recommend both, on BBB I found they have 9 reviews on the BBB site 8 positive and 1 neutral, zero negative.

Like I said do your research. I did and found out the exact opposite of what has been listed on this pissed consumers site.

2 comments
Anonymous
#1063592

That's ignorant. These are posted by the buyers.

I've been dealing with these people for a month now and I'm finding the exact same ***.

Lots of promises but no follow through and they absolutely don't know what the term "communication" means when dealing with customers. Stand by, if and when this project ever gets finished, I'll have much more to say.

Anonymous
#924138

This sounds like the owner of the company posting this ***. Guild Quality reviews are a scam, they only give the name of customers they know are happy you ***.

You don't have them call your bad customer to get a review, you are an *** and probably named Charlie. Plastic pieces of ***

View more comments (1)
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bathroom remodel

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#569414 Review #569414 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund

We hiret bath planet to redo one small bathroom and build a large one this was a 33000.00 job. Well their workmanship is very poor quality I could have done a better job in the small bathroom.

So we are not going to allow them to do the large room as we want it to be a show piece. They never do what they say they are going to, and never call you back so we are hiring a different company to redo what they messed up and build our show piece bathroom, I will never use bath planet for anything again

1 comment
Anonymous
#919908

You should contact good housekeeping. All bath planet work is guaranteed by them. You should be able to get your money back

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bordernline Fradulent claims about 'Prizes'

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#566220 Review #566220 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sales
Reason of review
Problems with payment

On a recent Monday, 'C.' from Bath Planet CT contacted me to tell me I had won a $500 gift certificate after I had entered a raffle at a shopping center in Milford the weekend before. Great, right?

I tried to get a sense of the conditions of this prize because I was really only interested in replacing some fixtures and a showerhead and was told that it was pretty simple-- just check the website's online designer for details. I was cautiously optimistic since the website's program explicitly showed that they do work on fixtures.

After telling me to schedule a free in-home consultation, I did so for the following Friday morning, arranging to take some time off from work.

They never showed up.

I called the number on the website and was routed to a salesperson who couldn't tell me anything because he wasn't affiliated with the CT franchise. He couldn't even give me a contact number.

I looked up the old number they contacted me with on my phone and rang. When I called to figure out what was going on, nobody could tell me what had happened because "the technicians are out". I called numerous times over the course of the day to see what was going on. Again, nothing because "I'm just the book-keeper."

Finally, at 4pm I called again and managed to speak to "A," who acted incredulous about the whole thing, suggesting that he had no idea what I was talking about and that they "always call the night before to confirm appointments," and there's no mention of me anywhere in the system. 'C.' finally arrives to the office and I ask him what's going on. He "can't remember exactly, because there was a lot going on that day." Next, 'Alex' says that this $500 'prize' can only be applied to buy an overpriced bathroom remodel that costs "well over $1000."

Get your story straight and stop wasting people's time with claims about so-called prizes that border on fraudulent. They just want to get into your house to sell you some overpriced bathroom remodel that would almost certainly cost way less through a third-party.

Be careful with these people and don't waste your time with their claims about winning a 'prize' which is a discount over something that is massively overpriced.

1 comment
Anonymous
#914443

Dear Mike .. who didn't even have the courage to put his own name, while submitting this baseless complaint on the internet .

I " Alex " the manager here , spoke with you and informed you that for us to send a technician to your address i would need to confirm it a day before the set appointment .. I informed you we didn't get a hold of you and tried to reschedule your appointment. However, beyond any of the other issues stated, you are located outside of our territory and we are not New York Contractors, we operate in CT and MA only. If that was not clarified I apologize.

Next lets address your complaint in individual sections-

1.

You entered a free raffle to try to win a free Bath from us ...

A. You did not win ! ...

B. What you did receive was 1 of 50 second place prices ..

B1. Which states " in the fine print " and also what i told you on the phone that it is $500 off of the Purchase of a custom "Bath" or "Shower" by Jan 1 2015 C.

Now here is where the problem stared C1. You wanted us to come out to your house and give you an estimate on a shower head . C2. I explained to you , how the raffle is set up, the fine print ..

and the fact that we don't ever come out for just a shower head . we have a minimum purchase requirement for us to take the job ... unless, ... as i explained to you over the phone .

if you are previous customer of ours , and if so we would be happy to help you out . C3. You did not care about doing a bath or a tub .. you just wanted $500 C4.

I kindly explained to you that we could not do that and i would be more than willing to give you a free " No coast , No obligation " price quot .. where our technicians drive anywhere in CT and provide you with all that information .. : "For free" In review ..

you still have $500 off your next purchase of a Bath or a Tub .. and once again as it states in the " fine print " that is the only thing it can be applied for

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Sales Representative Review from Sweetwater, Tennessee

Thank you for letting us know about your concerns and we apologize to you and your parents. We always offer customers who want to contract with us on the first visit an intial visit rewards program, where because they save us time and money to not have to make a second visit, we pass the savings onto the customer if they are ready to start their project. We apologize for it coming across as a hard pressure sales tactic.
ID
#561257 Review #561257 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

The sales rep that came to my elderly parents home got so pushy..he actually got angry and angrier that we did not want to commit without time to confer, get other estimates. He actually became verbally abusive.

I would definetlt recommend to all getting estimates to BeWare ... don't cave in to the pressure.

Lots of companies out there... no need for such disrespectful tactics