Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Walk In Tub Review from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern with the wrong walk-in tub being ordered. We apologize that it took a month longer to get the correct tub ordered and installed, but are glad to hear you are happy with it. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve your issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#648897 Review #648897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Salesman took 21/2 hours of our time to tell us he could give us a price lower than our lowest quote. We told him repeatly we needed a "walk in tub" since I am having double knee replacement in Oct.

when the installers brought the tub it was not what we ordered ! Then I called the manager only to be given a hard time about what we ordered. After 2 weeks we finally signed a contract for what we needed. It took another month to get the tub installed.

The installers did a great job and only Alex at the store was helpful. They told us we would have to keep the original tub in our garage and sell it on Craig's List!

I wish I would have read the reviews first ! Management and sales department awful !

Bath Planet's reply to:

Waste of my time and money

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern about the lack of dealer communication and the turnaround time being longer. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve your issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#640675 Review #640675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sales
  • Did not get what we paid for
  • Treated like a bother
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$13000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We were told that the project would take 6-8 weeks from the time that we signed the contract. Well it took about 12 weeks and was a complete rip off.

There was very poor communication and every time that I called they had no clue what I was talking about. I told them that I wanted gray grout and somehow I ended up with white. I was told that after mopping a few times the true color will come out, yep its still white. The material is poor, the doors were put on wrong and the glass is impossible to clean.

Paid WAY too much money for a bathroom that I have spent more time trying to fix than was put into remodeling it. Will NEVER use bath planet or granite transformations again!!!!!!

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Labor Compensation Review from Villa Rica, Georgia

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern as a former employee of this Bath Planet dealer.
ID
#634394 Review #634394 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Do not buy from bath planet of atlanta. They do not pay their employees.

They do not know what they are doing and their poor customers may never get what they paid for. Horrible installations and the owner John does not appreciate his customers.

Great Job Bath Planet!

Bath Planet did an awesome job on my Walk in shower. It took a little longer than expected to have it installed but overall we are very satisfied and would use them again. The reason we used Bath Planet was because the price was fair and they have a lifetime warranty. The other reason we chose Bath Planet is because they have lots of color options and patterns. The material they used was better than ceramic tile because the grout in tile gets very nasty and became really hard to clean. Thanks Bath Planet we are really glad that we used you.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#632742 Review #632742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alexandria, Louisiana
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Bathroom Remodel Review from Washington, District Of Columbia

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer during your installation. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best customer service in the bath remodeling industry and we apologize that this wasn't your experience. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#627939 Review #627939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

It has been 2+months and my mothers bathroom is still not done. Its a small bathroom!

Today they stood her up again. Bath Planet has bad customer service, they don't seem to care. We obviously not calling just because. They dont seem to be prepared with what they need for their projects.

My mom has lost alot of time at work in order to get her bathroom finished but instead Bath Planet has wasted her time an money. Its very frustrating and Bath Planet needs to do something about this before further actions are taken place.

Bath Planet's reply to:

What shower arm?, said the installer.

Thank you for alerting us to this concern so we could resolve it. We understand that Mr. Saavedra ordered a shower head and when we came out to install it, the arm was too high for his low ceiling. As soon as we were made aware of the issue, our Sales Manager called Mr. Saavedra. Mr. Saavedra decided that he wanted to go out and get his own shower arm as he knew the exact measurements that would work and he asked if we would reimburse him for the purchase which of course our Sales Manager agreed to right away. We issued him a reimbursement check on May 11, 2015 and Mr. Saavedra let us know he was satisfied with the outcome.
ID
#624573 Review #624573 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sales
  • Lack of communication
  • Did not get what we paid for
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

The installer added a 4" arm instead of the 13" one listed on the contract. When asked why he didn't install the 13" arm if he had a copy of the contract which shows that was what was agreed upon, he said, "Well, they didn't give it to me".

I said, "and you installed a 4" instead". His reply was, "That's what they gave me".

I called the company immediately afterwards and got a hold of the sales manager that said he would send a $100 credit. I told him that I would instead send an image of the arm I wanted and am PAYING for.

Two weeks went by and no reply. I then called and asked for a different manager and that guy too. didn't do anything but provide an email where I sent an image of the replacement arm I wanted.

Still nothing. I have already contacted an attorney and am ready to call the BBB.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Didn't get what we paid for! Would not recommend!

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. Our dealer let us know that they came back out on a service call and took care of these issues. We apologize that you weren't satisfied at the time, but we hope you are 100% satisfied now. Please contact Jenny Carstensen at our Corporate Office by calling 800-963-8827 if you have any further questions.
ID
#614397 Review #614397 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Did not get what we paid for
Reason of review
Bad quality

Installer kept saying he didn't know anything about the work that was to be done, just only what he wanted to do. Salesman talked 3 1/2 hrs about personal life, 1/2 hr about product.

Did not get the work done that salesman said wrote down. Facet not installed properly, leaked into new wall. No call back from bath planet. We were told installers would haul away the debris, and they told us they didn't do that, until I called the company.

Water valve shutoffs were to be installed,NOT, installer told me, after the wall was up, that he could but would be a mess, but we were still charged for the work. I doubt that Bath Planet will ever read this, but if someone else gets the info and prevents them from getting ripped off, then it be worth it!

3 comments
Anonymous
#971875

They did a horrible over priced job at my moms house wouldn't recommend to anyone!!

Anonymous
#965260

Lol! Not the true story at all..

Homeowner wanted installer to haul away extra trash not related to bathroom install!

Yes their was a leak on a the tub facet. We were back the next day to service.

Homeowner thought posi temp valve was a shut off valve(not the same thing!!) we completed all work on contract just like with all 294 bath remodels last year, we r a A+ member with BBB. Unfortantly typical things we deal with when a homeowner just wants $ off contract.

Anonymous
#971865
@PissedConsumer965260

Then why post as anonymous

View more comments (2)
Bath Planet's reply to:

Was going to call them but not now!

Thank you for writing us. We are sorry to hear that you wouldn't give our Bath Planet dealer in Dallas/Ft. Worth a chance to earn your business. We have over 100 Bath Planet dealers across the country and the reviews on this site don't represent all of our dealers. We use a third party company called Guild Quality to survey all installed customers and our Dallas/Ft. Worth dealer currently has a 97% satisfaction score with 275 reviews from customers who actually purchased Bath Planet products from them since 2012.
ID
#611197 Review #611197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
bad feedback, can't use them.
Loss
$1

Am a retired builder and master plumber.

Was going to call them but not now!

I've done hundreds of tubs and showers over the years and never heard any negative comments like this for any contractor I have ever ran into.

They must be crooks or they must have a very poor Dallas/Fort Worth group, one or the other.

Really sad to see another problem company in my once field of expertise.

Maybe some day some one will do the right thing and create a great bathtub and shower conversion company.

For now, it seems there is none.

Better to have it ripped out and get it done the old fashioned way.

1 comment
Anonymous
#992481

How is this a complaint? What is it that you are complaining about?

Bath Planet's reply to:

They are a great Company

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and are glad that you took the time to read all of our Guild Quality surveys from actual customers who purchased from us at www.guildquality.com/bathplanet.
ID
#603082 Review #603082 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

Each Bath Planet in the country is an independent dealer. Bath Planet corporate is a company extremely concerned about the consumer. So much, so that they have hired a third party source to call customers once the project is complete to survey them and to ask about their experience.

Each independent dealer is responsible for their customer satisfaction scores and each of these dealers risks the possibility of losing their dealership if their scores fall below a certain level.

It's imperative that you don't rely on these reviews all together, but look at your local dealer and see what they are made of!

1 comment
Anonymous
#991025

Agreed. I work for a wonderful owner with a very high 95% survey rate.

He does not use subs at all. We have two crews, licensed plumber and electrician on staff so quality and time frame are tightly controlled. Quality, honesty, and customer satisfaction are the rule at our facility. He carries full workmams comp policy on all employees and a 3 million dollar insurance policy to protect homeowner property.

Our owner also does not allow pushy or misleading sales tactics of any kind. Also we are A+ rated with the Bbb.

Bath Planet - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Leesburg, Florida

Bath Planet of orlando did our bathroom. They did very good job! Thanks
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#602495 Review #602495 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Leesburg, Florida
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Worked for A Bath Planet Owner For 1 Day And Learned There Ripping People Off.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#593431 Review #593431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Their Bathroom Products are cheap and are complete Garbage for thousands!!! Dont Fall for this 1 day bathroom remodel Ripoff.

They showed the customers a picture of a bathroom and told them their bathroom would look like the picture. When it was all done the people were looking at the picture all pissed off. saying this looks nothing like this picture. And In Reality With What they were installing there was no way it was ever going to look anything like that picture.

I Needed a Job and Could'nt go back a second day to be part of screwing someone over they way they are!

I told the customers myself i wouldnt pay the bill when they told me how much they were paying for that junk.

2 comments
Anonymous
#972397

Sounds to me like maybe you were asked to not come back.

Anonymous
#952506

All this happened in just 1 day at Bath Planet? Amazing!

View more comments (1)
Bath Planet's reply to:

Master craftsman pro remodeler for bath planet.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern as a former employee of this Bath Planet dealer.
ID
#591275 Review #591275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No one liked working for them

I worked for bath planet as a lead guy pro remodel tech. bath planet looked for *** reasons not to pay their employees only to save money.

they worked us til sundown with promises to pay but when pay day came, they cut from our pay for the dumbest reasons. they are liers, cheaters, and never keep their word. especially that Bryan. i hope the state shuts them down.

the customers are never satisfied because of poor management from the office.

I entered a customers house who was already angry with bath planet for taking too long to start the remodel. i established a friendly relationship with the owners of the home, just when i was going to start working, bath planet pulled me out of there and made the customers wait another week till they started working on the house if they ever did.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Sweepstakes Review from Coram, New York

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern. We apologize that our dealer kept trying to contact you to schedule a Free In-Home Consultation. They have been advised to stop. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#584634 Review #584634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Do not fill out a form to win a free bathroom they will keep calling and calling and if you do let them give you reprisal totally overpriced and they still keep calling a royal pain in the ***

Bath Planet's reply to:

Terrible Pushy Sales People

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns and we apologize that our dealer took too long to give you a quote. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#577207 Review #577207 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Sales Person Pushy

You better get ready to clear you entire day if you get an appointment for them to come see you. They will not leave your house until you say NO atleast 10 times.

It must be company policy of something. The sales rep was worst then any used car sales person I have met and I have purchased many vehicles. Don't believe their BBB reviews anyone can write those, and then they brag about their Guild Quality reviews, they must think people are ***, as this company only does reviews on customer you provide them, this means then never give any bad customers to the company so they don't get called.

This was about a 4 hour nightmare that I am regret. Hope others don't fall for their home show scams about winning a free remodel, they will hound you to the ends of the earth to get appointment.

1 comment
Anonymous
#991023

Important to note that each Bath Planet contractor is independently owned. What one company does is not operating policy for another.

The product is good and the warranty is awesome.

Its a shame you had a bad sales experience.

Bath Planet's reply to:

BathPlanet Spokane/Tri Cities has empecable BBB & Guild Quality reviews

Thank you for pointing out very credible review sources. This is why our dealers use Guild Quality and the BBB to survey customers who bought and had Bath Planet products installed.
ID
#575338 Review #575338 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

This site is not credible information. I found out that BathPlanet Spokane/Tri cities has a 3rd party independent non bias company that calls the customer after installation to get real customer reviews, then posts them accurately.

Its called Guild Quality they are used by some of the biggest company's in the country. After review I found out that the BathPlanet in the Spokane and Tri Cities area has an impeccable reputation with the BBB and Guild Quality. Out of 67 reviews they had no negative information listed. Do your research, if not with Guild Quality then BBB, I recommend both, on BBB I found they have 9 reviews on the BBB site 8 positive and 1 neutral, zero negative.

Like I said do your research. I did and found out the exact opposite of what has been listed on this pissed consumers site.

2 comments
Anonymous
#1063592

That's ignorant. These are posted by the buyers.

I've been dealing with these people for a month now and I'm finding the exact same ***.

Lots of promises but no follow through and they absolutely don't know what the term "communication" means when dealing with customers. Stand by, if and when this project ever gets finished, I'll have much more to say.

Anonymous
#924138

This sounds like the owner of the company posting this ***. Guild Quality reviews are a scam, they only give the name of customers they know are happy you ***.

You don't have them call your bad customer to get a review, you are an *** and probably named Charlie. Plastic pieces of ***

View more comments (1)