Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Bathroom Remodel Review from Washington, District Of Columbia

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer during your installation. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best customer service in the bath remodeling industry and we apologize that this wasn't your experience. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
Review
#627939 Review #627939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

It has been 2+months and my mothers bathroom is still not done. Its a small bathroom!

Today they stood her up again. Bath Planet has bad customer service, they don't seem to care. We obviously not calling just because. They dont seem to be prepared with what they need for their projects.

My mom has lost alot of time at work in order to get her bathroom finished but instead Bath Planet has wasted her time an money. Its very frustrating and Bath Planet needs to do something about this before further actions are taken place.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet in Chicago, Illinois - What shower arm?, said the installer.

Thank you for alerting us to this concern so we could resolve it. We understand that Mr. Saavedra ordered a shower head and when we came out to install it, the arm was too high for his low ceiling. As soon as we were made aware of the issue, our Sales Manager called Mr. Saavedra. Mr. Saavedra decided that he wanted to go out and get his own shower arm as he knew the exact measurements that would work and he asked if we would reimburse him for the purchase which of course our Sales Manager agreed to right away. We issued him a reimbursement check on May 11, 2015 and Mr. Saavedra let us know he was satisfied with the outcome.
Review
#624573 Review #624573 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sales
  • Lack of communication
  • Did not get what we paid for
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

The installer added a 4" arm instead of the 13" one listed on the contract. When asked why he didn't install the 13" arm if he had a copy of the contract which shows that was what was agreed upon, he said, "Well, they didn't give it to me".

I said, "and you installed a 4" instead". His reply was, "That's what they gave me".

I called the company immediately afterwards and got a hold of the sales manager that said he would send a $100 credit. I told him that I would instead send an image of the arm I wanted and am PAYING for.

Two weeks went by and no reply. I then called and asked for a different manager and that guy too. didn't do anything but provide an email where I sent an image of the replacement arm I wanted.

Still nothing. I have already contacted an attorney and am ready to call the BBB.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet in Lexington, Nebraska - Didn't get what we paid for! Would not recommend!

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. Our dealer let us know that they came back out on a service call and took care of these issues. We apologize that you weren't satisfied at the time, but we hope you are 100% satisfied now. Please contact Jenny Carstensen at our Corporate Office by calling 800-963-8827 if you have any further questions.
Review
#614397 Review #614397 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Did not get what we paid for
Reason of review
Bad quality
Tags
  • Bath Planet Omaha

Installer kept saying he didn't know anything about the work that was to be done, just only what he wanted to do. Salesman talked 3 1/2 hrs about personal life, 1/2 hr about product.

Did not get the work done that salesman said wrote down. Facet not installed properly, leaked into new wall. No call back from bath planet. We were told installers would haul away the debris, and they told us they didn't do that, until I called the company.

Water valve shutoffs were to be installed,NOT, installer told me, after the wall was up, that he could but would be a mess, but we were still charged for the work. I doubt that Bath Planet will ever read this, but if someone else gets the info and prevents them from getting ripped off, then it be worth it!

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet in Arlington, Texas - Was going to call them but not now!

Thank you for writing us. We are sorry to hear that you wouldn't give our Bath Planet dealer in Dallas/Ft. Worth a chance to earn your business. We have over 100 Bath Planet dealers across the country and the reviews on this site don't represent all of our dealers. We use a third party company called Guild Quality to survey all installed customers and our Dallas/Ft. Worth dealer currently has a 97% satisfaction score with 275 reviews from customers who actually purchased Bath Planet products from them since 2012.
Review
#611197 Review #611197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
bad feedback, can't use them.
Loss
$1

Am a retired builder and master plumber.

Was going to call them but not now!

I've done hundreds of tubs and showers over the years and never heard any negative comments like this for any contractor I have ever ran into.

They must be crooks or they must have a very poor Dallas/Fort Worth group, one or the other.

Really sad to see another problem company in my once field of expertise.

Maybe some day some one will do the right thing and create a great bathtub and shower conversion company.

For now, it seems there is none.

Better to have it ripped out and get it done the old fashioned way.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet in Clackamas, Oregon - They are a great Company

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and are glad that you took the time to read all of our Guild Quality surveys from actual customers who purchased from us at www.guildquality.com/bathplanet.
Review
#603082 Review #603082 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

Each Bath Planet in the country is an independent dealer. Bath Planet corporate is a company extremely concerned about the consumer. So much, so that they have hired a third party source to call customers once the project is complete to survey them and to ask about their experience.

Each independent dealer is responsible for their customer satisfaction scores and each of these dealers risks the possibility of losing their dealership if their scores fall below a certain level.

It's imperative that you don't rely on these reviews all together, but look at your local dealer and see what they are made of!

Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bath Planet - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Leesburg, Florida

Bath Planet of orlando did our bathroom. They did very good job! Thanks
View full review
Review
#602495 Review #602495 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Worked for A Bath Planet Owner For 1 Day And Learned There Ripping People Off.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
Review
#593431 Review #593431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Their Bathroom Products are cheap and are complete Garbage for thousands!!! Dont Fall for this 1 day bathroom remodel Ripoff.

They showed the customers a picture of a bathroom and told them their bathroom would look like the picture. When it was all done the people were looking at the picture all pissed off. saying this looks nothing like this picture. And In Reality With What they were installing there was no way it was ever going to look anything like that picture.

I Needed a Job and Could'nt go back a second day to be part of screwing someone over they way they are!

I told the customers myself i wouldnt pay the bill when they told me how much they were paying for that junk.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern as a former employee of this Bath Planet dealer.
View full review
Review
#591275 Review #591275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Sweepstakes Review from Coram, New York

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern. We apologize that our dealer kept trying to contact you to schedule a Free In-Home Consultation. They have been advised to stop. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
Review
#584634 Review #584634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Do not fill out a form to win a free bathroom they will keep calling and calling and if you do let them give you reprisal totally overpriced and they still keep calling a royal pain in the ***

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet in Renton, Washington - Terrible Pushy Sales People

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns and we apologize that our dealer took too long to give you a quote. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
Review
#577207 Review #577207 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Sales Person Pushy

You better get ready to clear you entire day if you get an appointment for them to come see you. They will not leave your house until you say NO atleast 10 times.

It must be company policy of something. The sales rep was worst then any used car sales person I have met and I have purchased many vehicles. Don't believe their BBB reviews anyone can write those, and then they brag about their Guild Quality reviews, they must think people are ***, as this company only does reviews on customer you provide them, this means then never give any bad customers to the company so they don't get called.

This was about a 4 hour nightmare that I am regret. Hope others don't fall for their home show scams about winning a free remodel, they will hound you to the ends of the earth to get appointment.