shower bathroom job installation home tub sales experience house installers
Bath Planet's reply to:

Waste of my time and money | Bath Planet review from Jacksonville, Florida

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern about the lack of dealer communication and the turnaround time being longer. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve your issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
Review
#640675 Review #640675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lack of communication
  • Treated like a bother
  • Did not get what we paid for
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$13000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Bath Planet Florida

We were told that the project would take 6-8 weeks from the time that we signed the contract. Well it took about 12 weeks and was a complete rip off.

There was very poor communication and every time that I called they had no clue what I was talking about. I told them that I wanted gray grout and somehow I ended up with white. I was told that after mopping a few times the true color will come out, yep its still white. The material is poor, the doors were put on wrong and the glass is impossible to clean.

Paid WAY too much money for a bathroom that I have spent more time trying to fix than was put into remodeling it. Will NEVER use bath planet or granite transformations again!!!!!!

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Labor Compensation Review from Villa Rica, Georgia

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern as a former employee of this Bath Planet dealer.
Review
#634394 Review #634394 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Do not buy from bath planet of atlanta. They do not pay their employees.

They do not know what they are doing and their poor customers may never get what they paid for. Horrible installations and the owner John does not appreciate his customers.

Great Job Bath Planet!

Bath Planet did an awesome job on my Walk in shower. It took a little longer than expected to have it installed but overall we are very satisfied and would use them again. The reason we used Bath Planet was because the price was fair and they have a lifetime warranty. The other reason we chose Bath Planet is because they have lots of color options and patterns. The material they used was better than ceramic tile because the grout in tile gets very nasty and became really hard to clean. Thanks Bath Planet we are really glad that we used you.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#632742 Review #632742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Bathroom Remodel Review from Washington, District Of Columbia

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer during your installation. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best customer service in the bath remodeling industry and we apologize that this wasn't your experience. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
Review
#627939 Review #627939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

It has been 2+months and my mothers bathroom is still not done. Its a small bathroom!

Today they stood her up again. Bath Planet has bad customer service, they don't seem to care. We obviously not calling just because. They dont seem to be prepared with what they need for their projects.

My mom has lost alot of time at work in order to get her bathroom finished but instead Bath Planet has wasted her time an money. Its very frustrating and Bath Planet needs to do something about this before further actions are taken place.

Bath Planet's reply to:

What shower arm?, said the installer. | Bath Planet review from Chicago, Illinois

Thank you for alerting us to this concern so we could resolve it. We understand that Mr. Saavedra ordered a shower head and when we came out to install it, the arm was too high for his low ceiling. As soon as we were made aware of the issue, our Sales Manager called Mr. Saavedra. Mr. Saavedra decided that he wanted to go out and get his own shower arm as he knew the exact measurements that would work and he asked if we would reimburse him for the purchase which of course our Sales Manager agreed to right away. We issued him a reimbursement check on May 11, 2015 and Mr. Saavedra let us know he was satisfied with the outcome.
Review
#624573 Review #624573 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Did not get what we paid for
  • Sales
  • Lack of communication
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

The installer added a 4" arm instead of the 13" one listed on the contract. When asked why he didn't install the 13" arm if he had a copy of the contract which shows that was what was agreed upon, he said, "Well, they didn't give it to me".

I said, "and you installed a 4" instead". His reply was, "That's what they gave me".

I called the company immediately afterwards and got a hold of the sales manager that said he would send a $100 credit. I told him that I would instead send an image of the arm I wanted and am PAYING for.

Two weeks went by and no reply. I then called and asked for a different manager and that guy too. didn't do anything but provide an email where I sent an image of the replacement arm I wanted.

Still nothing. I have already contacted an attorney and am ready to call the BBB.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Didn't get what we paid for! Would not recommend! | Bath Planet review from Lexington, Nebraska

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. Our dealer let us know that they came back out on a service call and took care of these issues. We apologize that you weren't satisfied at the time, but we hope you are 100% satisfied now. Please contact Jenny Carstensen at our Corporate Office by calling 800-963-8827 if you have any further questions.
Review
#614397 Review #614397 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Did not get what we paid for
Reason of review
Bad quality
Tags
  • Bath Planet Omaha

Installer kept saying he didn't know anything about the work that was to be done, just only what he wanted to do. Salesman talked 3 1/2 hrs about personal life, 1/2 hr about product.

Did not get the work done that salesman said wrote down. Facet not installed properly, leaked into new wall. No call back from bath planet. We were told installers would haul away the debris, and they told us they didn't do that, until I called the company.

Water valve shutoffs were to be installed,NOT, installer told me, after the wall was up, that he could but would be a mess, but we were still charged for the work. I doubt that Bath Planet will ever read this, but if someone else gets the info and prevents them from getting ripped off, then it be worth it!

Bath Planet's reply to:

Was going to call them but not now! | Bath Planet review from Arlington, Texas

Thank you for writing us. We are sorry to hear that you wouldn't give our Bath Planet dealer in Dallas/Ft. Worth a chance to earn your business. We have over 100 Bath Planet dealers across the country and the reviews on this site don't represent all of our dealers. We use a third party company called Guild Quality to survey all installed customers and our Dallas/Ft. Worth dealer currently has a 97% satisfaction score with 275 reviews from customers who actually purchased Bath Planet products from them since 2012.
Review
#611197 Review #611197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
bad feedback, can't use them.
Loss
$1

Am a retired builder and master plumber.

Was going to call them but not now!

I've done hundreds of tubs and showers over the years and never heard any negative comments like this for any contractor I have ever ran into.

They must be crooks or they must have a very poor Dallas/Fort Worth group, one or the other.

Really sad to see another problem company in my once field of expertise.

Maybe some day some one will do the right thing and create a great bathtub and shower conversion company.

For now, it seems there is none.

Better to have it ripped out and get it done the old fashioned way.

Bath Planet's reply to:

They are a great Company | Bath Planet review from Clackamas, Oregon

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and are glad that you took the time to read all of our Guild Quality surveys from actual customers who purchased from us at www.guildquality.com/bathplanet.
Review
#603082 Review #603082 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

Each Bath Planet in the country is an independent dealer. Bath Planet corporate is a company extremely concerned about the consumer. So much, so that they have hired a third party source to call customers once the project is complete to survey them and to ask about their experience.

Each independent dealer is responsible for their customer satisfaction scores and each of these dealers risks the possibility of losing their dealership if their scores fall below a certain level.

It's imperative that you don't rely on these reviews all together, but look at your local dealer and see what they are made of!

Bath Planet - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Leesburg, Florida

Bath Planet of orlando did our bathroom. They did very good job! Thanks
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#602495 Review #602495 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Worked for A Bath Planet Owner For 1 Day And Learned There Ripping People Off.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
Review
#593431 Review #593431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Their Bathroom Products are cheap and are complete Garbage for thousands!!! Dont Fall for this 1 day bathroom remodel Ripoff.

They showed the customers a picture of a bathroom and told them their bathroom would look like the picture. When it was all done the people were looking at the picture all pissed off. saying this looks nothing like this picture. And In Reality With What they were installing there was no way it was ever going to look anything like that picture.

I Needed a Job and Could'nt go back a second day to be part of screwing someone over they way they are!

I told the customers myself i wouldnt pay the bill when they told me how much they were paying for that junk.