shower bathroom job installation home tub sales experience house installers
Bath Planet's reply to:

Walls dont match | Bath Planet review

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Erin in Customer Care for further assistance.
Review
#1624960 Review #1624960 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Walls dont match - Bath Planet review
Walls dont match - Bath Planet review

We had a shower installed an i ordered juparana granite an its perfect accept the wall with the shelving are so off totality dont match

Resolved
Bath Planet's reply to:

Resolved: Liars | Bath Planet review

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance.
Review
#1438953 Review #1438953 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Materials
  • Customer service
  • Rudeness and use of profanity
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$7500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Bath Planet Illinois
Liars - Bath Planet review
Liars - Bath Planet review
Liars - Bath Planet review
Liars - Bath Planet review
Liars - Bath Planet review
Liars - Bath Planet review
Liars - Bath Planet review
Liars - Bath Planet review

Update by user Feb 01, 2019

The entire shower was redone and it looks great! Tried to add photo but keeps coming up wrong.

Original review posted by user Jan 02, 2019

This is regarding the Bath to Shower conversion calamity. After numerous tries to get this resolved and just getting the brushed under the rug response from you since September 20, 2018.

Unless we receive the full refund of $7,500.00 within 14 working days, since the work performed is not acceptable nor was it done correctly, and we do not trust you to do any future work (you broke the contract), we will be forced to contact various news media and seek legal assistance.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Worst Experience! | Bath Planet review

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance.
Review
#1091616 Review #1091616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not returning several phone calls
  • Marketing presentation
  • Sales
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • Paradise Home Improvements
Worst Experience! - Bath Planet review
Worst Experience! - Bath Planet review
Worst Experience! - Bath Planet review
Worst Experience! - Bath Planet review

On 8/8/2016, we made an appointment with Bath Planet to have someone come to the house, look at a master bedroom shower we were considering replacing, and give us an estimate. A salesman showed up and gave us a 3-hour high-pressured sales presentation, and everything he showed us represented Bath Planet.

It was 11:00 PM before we finally said we needed to wrap this up, and he brought out the quote sheet that said Paradise Home Improvement, not Bath Planet! He assured us we had nothing to be concerned about, that they represent Bath Planet, and all of their work is 100% guaranteed. He kept mentioning that Bath Planet has the Good Housekeeping Seal, and we wouldnt be disappointed. We went ahead and signed the contract, and that is when the nightmare began.

The materials were ordered, and a 3-day appointment for installation was made in October for installation, and they assured us everything would be completed in that timeframe. However, when they started to install the glass, we noticed it was plain glass, not the Rain glass we requested. When the installer called Dan, the Project Manager, Dan said the contract did not mention anything about Rain glass. I got on the phone with him, and pulled up the work order that our salesman wrote up the same night as the contract, and it clearly listed we wanted Rain glass.

He tried to get extra money from us, but once he compared the work order and the contract and they had the same pricing, he said he would order the rain glass for us. It took another two weeks to get the materials and the installation completed. We paid over $10K for a shower system that was supposed to be easy to clean, and we would never have to worry about mold or mildew. Water is building up under the glass door frame, and it is very difficult to clean.

We need holes drilled to let water drain after showers. The sealant around the base of the shower has black spots behind it that we cannot clean. I have used three of the approved products to clean this shower, and it never looks clean. Also, when they joined the acrylic tile to our tile bathtub, they chipped the real tile, and the caulk they used to cover it looks terrible!

We are very dissatisfied with the product, their lack of customer service, and the constant lies and false promises. Below is a timeline outlining how long we have been trying to get this taken care of with Paradise Homes, supposedly doing business as Bath Planet: 5/1/2017 Contacted Dan (Project Manager) via text and phone call to let him know the problems we were having with the door frame retaining water and the mold/mildew spots in the sealant. Memorial Day Weekend Received a voicemail from Robert, a contractor, who stated Dan asked him to call and set up an appointment to look at our shower. We were traveling that weekend, so I called him and left a message when we returned.

I never heard another word from him. Several attempts were made at various times to try to get in touch with Dan, but he would not return phone calls or text messages. 7/24/2017 I called and left a voicemail for Dan to call me to schedule an appointment. While I was in a meeting at work, he called and left a message saying he was in Monroe, and he could stop by the house to look at the shower if I called him in the next five minutes.

When I got out of my meeting, I immediately called him, and he said I was too late. I explained to him that we would need notice as to when someone was coming to the house. He said he would get in touch with one of the contractors, and have them schedule a time with us. 8/2/2017 I had not heard a word from anyone about scheduling a visit, so I called and left a voicemail for Jeff Becker, the General Manager of Paradise Homes.

In the voicemail, I explained the problems weve been having with the shower, and that I have been trying to get someone to come out since May. I let him know that I would be contacting the BBB and Good Housekeeping to report the problems. He immediately called me back and said this was unacceptable, and he would move us to the front of the list to have someone look at our shower. 8/10/2017 I still had not heard anything from Jeff or a contractor regarding scheduling an appointment.

I called to ask what the holdup was, and Jeff assured me we were on the schedule for the following week. When I asked him when we were scheduled, he said he couldnt remember what day, but that he was sure he saw us on the production schedule. He said he would have someone get back with me to let me know. 8/18/2017 Another week went by with no word from Jeff, until he called with a Customer Service follow-up call to see how everything was going.

I told him I still had not heard from anyone, and I would be contacting BBB. He said there was no need to do that, he had fired Dan, and he would have the new Project Manager call me BY NOON on Monday, 8/21/2017. 8/21/2017 Never heard a word from a scheduler or Jeff Becker. 8/22/2017 At 2:00 pm, I received a message from Jeremy Barnes, a scheduler, to get some notes about the problems we have been having, and he said he wanted to get someone out to help ASAP.

I called him right back, and he asked how soon he could come out, and he would bring a technician with him to make the repairs. I told him I could be available at 5:00 PM the next day, 8/23/2017. He said he would be there with a technician at 5:00 PM, and he assured me he would call if there were any changes. 8/23/2017 I left work early so I could be home by 5:00 PM.

By 6:20 PM, no one had shown up or called, so I called Jeremy Barnes to ask him why no one had come by or called to let me know they were running late. He said he had a technician that was in Rock Hill and was coming to Monroe, and he would need to call him. Jeremy called me back at 6:30 PM, and he said the technician was still at another job site, and he had at least another hour of work that he needed to complete before he could get to our house. Jeremy said the technician could still come, but he probably would not get there until after 8:00 PM.

I asked Jeremy why no one had called to let me know, and he could not give me an explanation. I also reminded him that Jeremy said he would come to the house along with the technician, so I felt I was lied to again.

He said, I could have been there at 5:00 PM, but I couldnt actually do the work! At that point, I told him I would be contacting the Better Business Bureau.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Worst experience with a bath installation. | Bath Planet review

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 877-922-8475 and ask for Angela Swart for further assistance.
Review
#1042751 Review #1042751 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Treated like a bother
  • Being lied to
  • Poor quality
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Worst experience with a bath installation. - Bath Planet review
Worst experience with a bath installation. - Bath Planet review
Worst experience with a bath installation. - Bath Planet review

I have been rounds with American Home Improvements who represent Bath Planet here in Knoxville, Tn. I have to continuously call the office to get the work either done, completed or corrected.

I still do not have a serviceable shower and yet they want to tell me It just needs a coat of paint. I have exposed wallboard inside the shower area and gaps in the shower stall which will allow leaks. Our first shower was installled by Re-Bath and they were wonderful. I highly recommend them.

I have talked pictures of the shower and will post them on line for you to review. I noticed the previous complaints and subsequent lack of interest or concern but felt you should be aware your installers have blamed the delays on your company.

Poor customer service and workmanship - Bath Planet review
Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please...
View full review
Resolved
Review
#1042635 Review #1042635 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bath Planet's reply to:

I HAVE NO COMPLAINT AGAINST "Bath Planet Richmond VA"

Thank you for taking the time to write this response letting our potential customers reading these reviews know that our Bath Planet dealer did resolve the issue you had. We appreciate your business and hope you are very happy with our products and service.
Review
#929309 Review #929309 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • That my issues were resolved
Reason of review
Fixed all the issued we discussed!
I HAVE NO COMPLAINT AGAINST "Bath Planet Richmond VA"

Please disregard MY posting regarding Bath Planet aka AAPCO aka eShield. As of September 10th, as you can see from my previous posting; I have continued to request removal of this complaint.

I have no grievance with Bath Planet Richmond, VA. This site refuses to honor my request despite them receiving my notarized letter and, my asking numerous questions as to what is the problem with my letter. I have received no answer from them. I refuse to defame this company.

As noted, the issues have been resolved between me and Bath Planet Richmond. Any problems from here on with this posting is due to this site's refusal to remove it. Give Bath Planet Richmond a chance. Your opinion will solely be yours.

I choose to never use this site again. I AM NO LONGER PISSED!!!

Regards

Resolved
Bath Planet's reply to:

Resolved: BATHPLANET aka AAPCO aka ESHIELD VA-MY TESTIMONY. LETS GET STARTED | Bath Planet review from Richmond, Virginia

We appreciate you writing a second post letting us at Bath Planet Corporate know that Bath Planet of Richmond had resolved your concerns. We are happy to hear that you are more than satisfied.
Review
#907194 Review #907194 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Being lied to
Reason of review
PRICING, DEFECTIVE MATERIAL, BAD QUALITY
Loss
$9068
Preferred solution
THEY CAN EMAIL ME. DON'T CALL. WE WILL PROCEED FROM THERE.
BATHPLANET aka AAPCO aka ESHIELD VA-MY TESTIMONY. LETS GET STARTED - Bath Planet review
BATHPLANET aka AAPCO aka ESHIELD VA-MY TESTIMONY. LETS GET STARTED - Bath Planet review
BATHPLANET aka AAPCO aka ESHIELD VA-MY TESTIMONY. LETS GET STARTED - Bath Planet review
BATHPLANET aka AAPCO aka ESHIELD VA-MY TESTIMONY. LETS GET STARTED - Bath Planet review
BATHPLANET aka AAPCO aka ESHIELD VA-MY TESTIMONY. LETS GET STARTED - Bath Planet review

Update by user Sep 20, 2016

Still waiting for a response from PC to tell me why my letter did not meet the requirements. No response from e-mail or phone call thus far. I will try to keep an update until this post is removed.

Regards

Update by user Sep 19, 2016

I am submitting an update concerning the removal of this post. I have sent a notarized letter stating; what I thought was the required information for removal but, PC says that my letter does not meet the requirements.

I am confused. At the present time I am awaiting their response.

I have called (262)674-6446 this morning for advise on what information I provided that is incorrect, or what I need to provide to put an end to this post. Regards

Update by user Sep 15, 2016

I am no longer pissed. I am pleased with the corrections thus far.

Update by user Sep 02, 2016

The picture of the drain is not the updated drain which was replaced.

Update by user Sep 02, 2016

I am also going to request removal of my post. Thanks again!

Update by user Sep 02, 2016

Thank you, Mr. J.S for being so diligent resolving my concerns. I have submitted photo's for future customers to see the improvements.

Original review posted by user Aug 25, 2016

LET ME BEGIN BY SAYING I HAVE BEEN IN AND OUT OF THE HOSPITAL FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS THUS THE LONG DELAY MAKING A COMPLAINT. THE WORK WAS DONE IN AUGUST OF 2013.

I CALLED TO HAVE MY BATHROOM DONE BECAUSE MY TOILET TANK WAS LEAKING MAKING THE TOILET START SINKING. I DECIDED SINCE THEY WERE GOING TO REPLACE THE SUB-FLOOR I WOULD GET THEM TO REPAIR OTHER ISSUES IN MY SMALL BATHROOM. GRANTED THE BATHROOM WAS A DISASTER. ANY TYPE OF REPAIRS MADE IT LOOK BETTER.

I ALSO HAD THEM INSTALL A WINDOW. I LOVE HOW IT BRIGHTENED THE ROOM. THERE WERE LOTS OF RED FLAGS, BUT I IGNORED THEM. I KNEW BETTER.

IT STARTED WITH THE ROTTEN WOOD WINDOW FRAME. I COMPLAINED SO IT WAS REPLACED BY A FRAME CUT FROM CHEAP WOOD. THE WOOD STARTED SPLITTING I COMPLAINED. IT WAS AGAIN REPLACED WITH CHEAP WOOD THAT IS SPLITTING.

SO THEY CAME AND CAULKED THE CRACKS AND OTHER AREAS THAT HAVE GAPS. THEN THE VINYL FLOORING STARTED BLOWING UP LIKE A BALOON AROUND THE VENT BECAUSE NO ADHESIVE WAS APPLIED. THEY CAME AND ADDED IT. THE VENT COVER IS RUSTING.

THE SHOWER DRAIN IS RUSTING. WHAT YOU SEE IS THE REPLACEMENT FOR THE ORIGINAL ONE. I PRICED IT AT LOWES FOR LESS THAN $2.OO. I HAD A SEAT AND A BAR ADDED TO MY WALK-IN SHOWER BECAUSE I HAVE MS.

THE FIRST TIME I SAT ON THE SEAT I SLID OFF. THANK GOD THE BAR WAS THERE BECAUSE, I WAS SLIPPING ON THE SHOWER FLOOR THEY INSTALLED. WHEN I TOLD THE MANAGER HE SAID THE SEAT WAS SLANTED SO THE WATER COULD RUNOFF, AND I SHOULD PUT DOWN A MAT SO I WOULD NOT SLIP AGAIN. MY DUMB SELF PAID THEM OVER $9000.00 FOR CHEAP MATERIAL AND LOW-GRADE WORK.

I LOOKED UP THE MATERIAL PRICES AT LOEWS. I DON'T THINK THE MATERIAL AND PARTS THEY INSTALLED WERE MORE THAN $2OOO.OO IF THAT. I DON'T KNOW WHERE THE A+ BBB RATING CAME FROM OR THE WONDERFUL TESTIMONIES. I THINK IT WAS FELLOW EMPLOYEES AND RELATIVES.

THEY WILL LEARN THAT THEY PICKED THE WRONG ONE TO PULL THIS MESS ON.I AM RETIRED NOW, I HAVE NOTHING BUT TIME ON MY HANDS. I PLAN TO CONTACT HOME ADVISERS, ANGIES LIST,BBB, AARP AND, SIT ON THE BENCH IN FRONT OF THEIR BOOTH IN THE MALL SO I CAN GIVE MY TESTIMONY AND SHARE PHOTOS. AFTER SEEING THE PHOTOS DPOR SUGGESTED CIVIL COURT. AAPCO HAS 2 BOOTHS AT THE COUNTY FAIR STARTING TOMORROW.

I THINK I'LL GIVE MY TESTIMONY THERE AND SHARE PHOTOS. OUR LOCAL NEWS ALSO LIKES TO WARN OTHERS ABOUT COMPANIES SUCH AS THIS. FOR THE PRICE I SUPPLIED MY OWN TOILET AND SINK. ALSO, THERE WAS NO PAINT JOB.

CHECK OUT THE PHOTO OF THE DRAIN AND WINDOW FRAME. I HAVE MORE PHOTOS. I FORGOT TO MENTION THE CAULKING IN THE SHOWER. ALTHOUGH EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE; I WOULD NOT TRUST THEM WORTH A DARN.

THE SALESMAN WAS EXCEPTIONAL AT WHAT HE DOES I'LL GIVE HIM THAT.

THEY MESSED WITH THE WRONG ONE THIS TIME. I AM FURIOUS!

5 comments
Ishaq
#1215018

UPDATE..

My notarized letter was not accepted by PC. I was advised that it did not meet the needed requirements.

I called (262) 674-6446 for assistance because I thought I provided all the requested information.

Because I am confused, I am waiting for the return call so I can make whatever corrections are needed for the prompt removal of this post. Regards

Anonymous
#1213869

On 9/10/16 P C received my notarized letter requesting complete removal of this post by certified, return receipt mail. Until the request is fulfilled, I am again stating that my post is no longer valid or relevant.

Anonymous
#1211665

On 9/8/16 I submitted the required documents to have this post removed. My issues with this branch of Bath Planet are resolved at this time.

My complaint against this company is no longer valid or relevant.

Anonymous
#1205435

Comparing a product not purchased from lowes to what you're whining about is like comparing a used Toyota Camry to a New Lexus. Use what's left of your brain to answer jeopardy questions before you report people to AARP.

LOL'! Get a life you dimwit.

Anonymous
#1206390
@PissedConsumer1205435

Thank you for saying I should use what's left of my brain. I appreciate that, I thought it was all gone....What's Jeopardy???

Oh yeah, I don't want to use the rest of my brain to figure it out. Again, thank you for taking the time to think so highly of me...

From a Jaguar driver,

Ms. Dimwit (smooches)

p.s Bath Planet and I are resolving our issues.

What about yours? Stay tuned.

View more comments (4)

Very pleased with our new bathroom as well as our experience with the company. | Bath Planet review from San Diego, California

Very pleased with our new bathroom as well as our experience with the company. - Bath Planet review
We had a great experience with Bath Planet. Saw them at a home show and were impressed with how friendly and professional the people in the booth were. The sales person was on time, polite and friendly and helped us pick out the walls and accessories. It took a couple of weeks for the installation to be scheduled but they had warned us that it would. The installation was very smooth the installers were professional, polite and friendly. They covered up our floors and did a really great job of cleaning up after they were done. Best of all the bathroom is GORGEOUS! We are really thrilled with how it came out. They spent a lot of time making sure that everything was just so and we could not be happier. We were pleasantly surprised by how solid and sturdy everything is. All the edges are nicely finished and it looks like it cost a lot more than it did. We got a couple of bids and Bath Planet was not the least expensive but it was worth it IMO. It is super easy to clean too. On a scale of 1-10 we'd give this experience a 10 and will be having them back when we are ready to do our guest bathroom. Very high quality product and professional installation.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1201104

Wow, only positive review we have found for this company. State after state there are complaints.

Glad to see they treated at least one customer right.

Anonymous
#1208146
@PissedConsumer1201104

Looks like a fake review put in by one of the franchise owners. Reads just like one of Bath Planets advertisements or like a review writen by someone who was promissed a discount if they submit a "possitive" review.

View more comments (1)
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#797298 Review #797298 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Happy with the whole experience and the product.
Tags
Featured
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bad caulking in my bathroom | Bath Planet review from Coal Center, Pennsylvania

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
Review
#783335 Review #783335 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Bad caulking in my bathroom - Bath Planet review
Bad caulking in my bathroom - Bath Planet review
Bad caulking in my bathroom - Bath Planet review
Bad caulking in my bathroom - Bath Planet review
Bad caulking in my bathroom - Bath Planet review
Bad caulking in my bathroom - Bath Planet review

There has to be a better way to join the seams this caulking is terrible.everyone that sees my bathroom can't believe someone would leave it like this. They person that installed it has been here twice and it hasn't changed.it is so heartbreaking to realize that you were deceived by these people.

I told a friend of mine about them and she also got hers done the caulking is worse than mine I can't believe this has happened my husband passed on 2years ago and this was the first project that I did on my own and it turned out terrible. I think if I would have had any idea this was how it would have turned I would not have done it.

1 comment
Maleyah
#1122275

we had an identical lousy caulk job by Robert c. whitmer of whitmer enterprises who was the subcontractor for bath planet/your remodeling guys/the garage guys of York, pa!

mr. whitmer came back to install the shower doors that he & his assistant had accidentally smash in our furnace room during the installation. mr. whitmer had accused me of saying negative comments about him to bath planet.

they were justified! he's a disgusting person, & so are the folks from bath planet!

Contact Bath Planet Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
1800 Industrial Drive
Libertyville, Illinois 60048
USA
Contact Bath Planet Customer Service

Bath Planet Most Helpful Reviews

Bath Planet Products and Services Reviews

Bath Planet's reply to:

Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly | Bath Planet review from Charlotte, North Carolina

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
Review
#710119 Review #710119 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
scam
Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly - Bath Planet review
Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly - Bath Planet review
Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly - Bath Planet review
Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly - Bath Planet review
Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly - Bath Planet review
Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly - Bath Planet review
Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly - Bath Planet review
Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly - Bath Planet review
Shaddy company, Raffles are 100% lies, predatory sales with elderly - Bath Planet review

I worked for BathPlanet of Charlotte NC in Ft. Mill Sc for 3 months.

They go under the name of Paradise home Improvement. They have changed their name countless times from Dixie Home Crafters, Gutter Guard, now Paradise and Gutter Guardian. They ripped me off with my last check and reduced my salary to minimum wage. The practice predatory sales and sit in elderly peoples homes for hours on end until they sign a contract.

I have seen them sell walk in tub to a quadriplegic in N. Wilkesboro, NC who also had a 90 year old disabled woman and a 300lb other women living in the house. there was only 6" clearance from the toilet to get into the tub. There are many other jobs I inspected that are completely shoddy work.

They state at home shows that there is a free $5000.00 dollar raffle that the general manager does on Monday Mornings, this is a complete lie. Please report them to the Department of Justice Consumer Fraud Department.

1 comment
Anonymous
#1200684

Why don't you turn them in then ? Why are you asking someone else to do it? Lol