Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Tammy for...
View full review
ID
#1921273 Review #1921273 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Information

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Erin in Customer Care for further assistance.
ID
#1682304 Review #1682304 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Am keeping all info to this situation. As it looks your person at BATH PLANET is not excatly on the up and up.

Looking into fraud and other borderline illegal practics by your agent. Any further questions please contact me, at 360 771 3555.

Or shadowdncr13@yahoo.com. i am an

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Walls dont match

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Erin in Customer Care for further assistance.
ID
#1624960 Review #1624960 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Bath Planet - Walls dont match
Bath Planet - Walls dont match

We had a shower installed an i ordered juparana granite an its perfect accept the wall with the shelving are so off totality dont match

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - No instruction with tub

We will soon be offering the beads through Liquid Accents. Until then, they can be purchased at Amazon. Use the link below:

https://www.amazon.com/inSPAration-Aromatherapy-Assortment-Walk-Canisters/dp/B01JIH4NEO/ref=mp_s_a_1_4?adgrpid=59712714407&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI9JWXmJnz4wIVjp-fCh11RQNtEAAYASAAEgJEGPD_BwE&hvadid=274690888035&hvdev=m&hvlocphy=9021483&hvnetw=g&hvpos=1t1&hvqmt=e&hvrand=10902156504665815379&hvtargid=aud-676677759524%3Akwd-133739402&hydadcr=7848_9886172&keywords=aromatherapy+beads&qid=1565264651&s=gateway&sr=8-4
ID
#1616166 Review #1616166 is a subjective opinion of poster.

where do you get the aroma therapy to add to walk in tub and what product got know paper work with tub

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Have crack shower wall

Thank you for contacting Bath Planet Corporate and for providing your phone number. Our Customer Care Team will call you shortly.
ID
#1596716 Review #1596716 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Timely install
Cons
  • Shower wall cracked
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$6000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Please call me! There is a crack developing in the corner of my new shower unit! Cathy 804-722-8225

Resolved
Bath Planet's reply to:

Resolved: Bath Planet - Never Use BathPlanet

Thank you for taking the time to update the star ranking from a 1 star review to a 5 star review and mark this issue Resolved. We appreciate your business and are glad that Bath Planet Corporate able to help facilitate a resolution to the issues with your local dealer.
ID
#1587743 Review #1587743 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • On site workers
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Update by user Jul 20, 2019

After a short discussion with the owner of Bath Planet who contacted me shortly after I sent in this review, I wished I would have not sent this bad review in. He explained some things to me and based on my contract everything fell into place.

It was my misunderstanding so I had to come back to this review to acknowledge my mistake. The administrative side of the company has my apology for the misunderstanding.

Once again, I will say the work on my bathroom was great and just talking to the owner made me feel much better. I stand corrected and encourage everyone to use Bath Planet.

Original review posted by user Jul 14, 2019

The administrative side of this company is the worse I have ever seen. Steve was the representative who came to my house to sale me on their product.

I was sold on their product but had no idea what I was in store for.

The date they were to arrive to begin redoing one of my bathroom's was on a Monday. After buying into their product it was scheduled six weeks out to give time for parts go arrive. I NEVER heard from the salesman (Steve) again after the sale until the night before the Monday they were scheduled to arrive to begin the work. Steve called to say there was a part which did not arrive so they redoing would have to wait.

I then scheduled it for a week out.

The workers arrived and began work on the following Tuesday. At the time of the sale I was told the redoing would take 2-3 days. The workers arrived on time and began work. There was one problem after another and the workers were not to blame.

After working for two days the workers approached me to inform me the parts they were given did not include an arch over the window, but a straight line top window. They informed me Steve had not ordered the right part and they did not know how to put an arch in even if they had it. They said they had not been trained to install an arch and another person would have to come to do that. They left the site informing me they could not do anything else until the person came to do the arch.

Almost two days later I heard nothing from Steve.

I sent him a text letting him know my displeasure with the work. He text back saying he would get right on it and he would personally come to my home to ensure the work would be completed in the next two days. Steve never showed up but the same two workers showed up the next day hoping they cold install the arch correctly. The workers did a great job but in all the work took eight days and I never heard from Steve again other then to say he would ensure he would give me a great deal once the work was completed.

It has now been six days since the work was completed and I have yet to hear from Steve.

I have held the payment while only wanting to hear from them to let them know about my displeasure.

I want to ensure the workers are paid so I am going to mail in the authorization to get them paid.

I would recommend no one to use this company to do work within their homes. They are unreliable, have no integrity, do not care about the customer after the sale is made, and have no sense of urgency to satisfy the customer.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela for...
View full review
ID
#1502647 Review #1502647 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Resolved
Bath Planet's reply to:

Resolved: Bath Planet - Liars

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance.
ID
#1438953 Review #1438953 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Disrespect for seniors and veterans
  • Lies
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$7500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Bath Planet - Liars
Bath Planet - Liars
Bath Planet - Liars
Bath Planet - Liars
Bath Planet - Liars
Bath Planet - Liars
Bath Planet - Liars
Bath Planet - Liars

Update by user Feb 01, 2019

The entire shower was redone and it looks great! Tried to add photo but keeps coming up wrong.

Original review posted by user Jan 02, 2019

This is regarding the Bath to Shower conversion calamity. After numerous tries to get this resolved and just getting the brushed under the rug response from you since September 20, 2018.

Unless we receive the full refund of $7,500.00 within 14 working days, since the work performed is not acceptable nor was it done correctly, and we do not trust you to do any future work (you broke the contract), we will be forced to contact various news media and seek legal assistance.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - In just one word....TERRIBLE!!

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance.
ID
#1432270 Review #1432270 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Shower is nice
Cons
  • Customer service and workmanship and not returning phonecalls
Reason of review
Bad work quality/poor customer service.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Update by user Feb 28, 2019

February 28, 2019 - Here we are in a New Year and the bathroom remains the same. Although Bath Planet did reach out to me, they told me to contact the new local Bath Planet location due to the fact the one I dealt with is now out of business.

I have done that and I must say the owner did come to my home to assess the problems and agreed that there are areas that are not done correctly. He then told me he contacted the Corporate Office, but to date I have no concrete solutions of my issues. I contacted Bath Planet again today, and we are still going around in circles.

I will keep you posted as to the progress of lack of as soon as it becomes available. Much frustration....should never have happened this way.

Original review posted by user Dec 24, 2018

Contracted with Bath Planet in Freehold, NJ. The quote and the promises made by the estimator were fine and we went ahead and signed a contract in May for work to begin in early September.

The job entailed two bathrooms; one a total gut and the other a substantial update. By the first week of September, we had not heard back from them, so I called their office. She then scheduled our work to begin late September, early October. (Not what we had been promised).

A coordinator from Bath Planet contacted us just prior to the start date and said he had to measure. The measurements, video and all pertinent details were already done but we said sure, come over. He remeasured what was already measured and left. This told us that nothing had been ordered for our job to begin.

On the start date, the demo crew came over and that day, they did fine. Then we were told no one was coming the next day, but on the following day the paint/spackle crew would be here. They arrived and started spackling walls and ceilings and left for the day....with the window open. It was damp out.

The next morning they arrived and said they could not complete the work because the window was left open and the spackle did not dry. They would be here the NEXT day at 8:00AM. That day comes and by 10:30 no one arrived and we called the Office. Calling the office is another complaint because 9 times out of 10 no one answers the phone.

I left a message and about 1/2 hour later, the job scheduler calls and says what's wrong. Now it is after 11:00 and she tries to reach out to the crew and cannot get hold of them. So that day is now shot. She schedules someone else to complete the job and they do, but the job is absolutely terrible.

I could have done better. So another crew had to come and clean up the mess that was left. Frustration level is now 8 out of 10. Now comes the shower doors for the small bathroom.

The crew installs them and doesn't tell me that one of the doors is chipped at the bottom. They had put in the flooring and at the hallway where the two floors meet, they did not install the marble saddle that was promised to me and the floors are two different levels. The cabinet did not come in and we had to wait for that. They move onto the the master bath.

The cabinets were ordered incorrectly and one had to be returned and the one cabinet that was correct did not ship with doors. Now we find out that because of the Jewish Holiday, the factory was closed down for 2 weeks and you can not return nor get shipment of anything. So again, we wait. The shower stall was an oversized shower and we had ordered the insert with a texture.

Come to find out that you cannot have that size insert with texture because it shrinks the product 5 inches all around. So again, we have to wait for the product to be recut and resent. The flooring is put in in the master bath and we insisted on the marble threashold that was promised to us. In the meantime, the demolition work that was done destroyed door frames that never needed to be replaced, but now they have to.

The workers bringing product up and down the stairs dented, scratched and marked walls, doors, ceilings all along the way. Frustration level now at 11. Calling the office proved fruitless because, as I said, talking to an actual human is almost impossible. Days go by in between work spurts with no contact from the company.

We finally get a job foreman who takes over the task of cleaning up all of the messes caused by Bath Planet personnel. The work finally progresses and the 2 week job is not in it's 6th week with no real end in sight. The home stretch is installing the glass shower doors in the master. The crew comes over and cannot do the job because the glass is not the right size.

It has to be reordered again!!! A week later we are told the glass is in, and the chipped shower door from the guest bathroom is finally replaced and the marble threashold in that bath is installed with the level of the floor basically "hidden". The glass shower doors for the master bath are in, we are told, and will be installed in two days. Comes an unexpected snow storm and the installer will not do the job.

He comes the next day and does finish the shower and that all looks ok. In checking the walls and the ceiling in the master bath with the benefit of lighting, they are still not right. There are obvious pits and uneven work that can be seen by the naked eye. The guest bathroom had the water lines crossed and the cold was on the left/the hot on the right.

Not only that, but the water hot water line started leaking and in the middle of the night, water was pouring out of the cabinet and all over the floor. I shut off the valve only to realize that the shut off valve is half behind the installed cabinet and I had to get several wrenches to shut off the valve. At this point, I am livid!!! My husband and I changed out the water line and switched them where they belong.

This job cost us $25,000.00. Let me say that again...this job cost us $25,000.00 and not one thing was ordered on time or correctly and not one thing was installed or worked correctly. I couldn't be more displeased.

This was a very expensive job that we will be paying for the next 24 months. Not a good company and lousy customer relations.

Contact Bath Planet Customer Service

Website:
www.bathplanet.com
Mailing Address:
1800 Industrial Drive
Libertyville, Illinois 60048
USA
Contact Bath Planet Customer Service
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Worst Tub Ever

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance.
ID
#1397294 Review #1397294 is a subjective opinion of poster.

My Tube only lasted 4 years the the install was a joke. It cracked were you step in and they would not fix it. Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever,.Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever, Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub EverWorst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever Worst Tub Ever

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Terrible

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance.
ID
#1396388 Review #1396388 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Wrong shower doors installed waiting over a year for the correct ones. They took my 8000.00 and ran.

Posting this on Facebook and contacting the BBB of N.J.

Poor service not recommending your company to any one and over a course of a day I talk to over 100 people! Schiesters

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Not even letting them in my house

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance. She will need to know your local zip code, so we can reach out to our local Bath Planet dealer.
ID
#1334441 Review #1334441 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I called thinking this was going to be a simple start of project. Easier then getting a contractor.

This company does this one thing and probably as the process streamlined......WRONG

I was supposed to receive a call "first thing" this morning I called them and was told to hold she had another call little did i know my Sister was her other call we both trying to see if they where coming we both like to be there for the appointment but as it is already 10:43 it is looking like it may be one or the other any how the lady was RUDE.

I will just have to be on waiting list for the company that did my other bathroom not about to spend that much money or let a company in my house when the first contact is so terrible and inconsiderate. What am i thinking simple is not the best way to put something that is going to last in my home

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Not sure

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance
ID
#1322788 Review #1322788 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I am a current customer. Ordered and put my deposit May 3 promised it would be completed by August.

Nope. It yet. Pan had to be redone. Okay I get that mistakes happen finally got install of 2 walls done 4 weeks later was told while waiting would be 5 days for the doors to be installed on the day of install I’m told oh no it will be 14 days or more.

And that full payment was expected. What!! Only half the work has been done!!! Not Happy it’s now August and have a shower outnod commission’for 14 days maybe more.

I text the project manager and he didn’t get back to me so the following Day I called and text again.

Finally he did call back saying he doesn’t like dealing with negative customers so that is why He didn’t call back. Well how would you feel pay nearly 10,000$ and only 1/2 shower is in my master bath

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - They are terrible. They never get back to you, Get someone else.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela Swart for further assistance.
ID
#1257356 Review #1257356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I met with them for a quote. I left work to be there and met with Dylan.

I called 5 times and still cannot get a quote. They are terrible. I am going to another company. If they treat you this bad upfront, you cannot do business with them.

I now use Bath fitters. It was a complete waste of my time. Do not use them. There customer service is terrible.

Try to get different quotes from other companies.

I would never recommend this company or waste my time with them. If I read some of the reviews beforehand, I would have seen that other people have the same issue with them.

If a company cannot even get a quote to you, it speaks volumes about the company and this one was terrible. Even after speaking to one of the owners, they still didn't get back to me.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Tried to up sell! Deceiving!

Thank you for contacting Bath Planet Corporate. We are sorry to hear that we couldn’t earn your business. All of our Bath Planet dealers are independently owned and operated, so we don’t control their pricing, we just manufacture the products. We don’t know the exact details of your project, but we do recommend that customers tear our their existing bathtub down to the studs, because it a lot of cases there is wood rot, water damage, mold or mildew behind the walls and we want to fix that before we install the new bath system. Doing a replacement would obviously cost more than just putting a bath liner over your existing tub. However, feel free to take a look at this 2017 Cost vs. Value website that shows the average cost of a full bathroom remodel and you’ll find that the pricing they gave you is not far off. http://www.remodeling.hw.net/cost-vs-value/bathroom-remodel?y=2017
ID
#1135737 Review #1135737 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

We had an appointment to find out about tiling or doing a tub surround. We were told we would have to have them tear everything down to the studs, buy a new tub from them.

They would also have to do all new plumbing and flooring to do the job, around 21,000 dollars! They wont just put the tub surround in.

He also said good luck getting someone to do the tub area for less than 10,000 dollars. I wont be pressured like that.