Bath Planet went the extra mile for us

There are not enough superlatives to express the praise this company deserves. The precise planning and preparation, thorough explanation, quality materials, expert craftsmanship, prompt scheduling and project completion and professional management are all exceptional features they demonstrate. I have never seen anything like this in any other company. What a pleasant surprise; they go the extra mile to please their customers. WOW!!!
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1776690 Review #1776690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care

Highly recommend Bath Planet

Over all we had a great experience with Bath Planet. The sales lady explained everything well. The manager was excellent to work with. He did everything we asked. The installer and plumber were excellent. They were knowledgeable, worked good together. They removed our old tub and put in a walk in shower. They covered all our flooring to keep the floor clean. They were very good about keeping it as clean as possible. They were very personable and professional. We would recommend Bath Planet to others. Our shower turned out wonderful.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1776692 Review #1776692 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care

Five Stars for Bath Planet

Five stars all around! Throughout the process our designer made sure our needs and wants were all met and we were happy with our new bathroom every step of the way. What I appreciated most was their HONESTY, quality, and professionalism--which are rare to find all together. They worked with us on financing, which was such a blessing; we wouldn't have been able to get the bathroom fixed without that. They gave us a quote and kept it at that price, and didn't try to tack on any hidden fees or charges at the end. They did exactly what they promised they would, which we really appreciate (other companies have gotten into a "he-said she-said" argument with us before after making empty promises, so it means a lot when a company says something and then follows through!). They set up a date to come fix the bathroom (were on time!) and completed the project within the 3 days they set. The two workers who did the demo and instillation were great and very polite. They also cleaned up after themselves which was professional and considerate. We love our new bathroom and walk-in shower! Thank you Bath Planet!
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1700808 Review #1700808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Resolved
Bath Planet's reply to:

Resolved: Bath Planet - Never Use BathPlanet

Thank you for taking the time to update the star ranking from a 1 star review to a 5 star review and mark this issue Resolved. We appreciate your business and are glad that Bath Planet Corporate able to help facilitate a resolution to the issues with your local dealer.
ID
#1587743 Review #1587743 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Pros
  • On site workers
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Update by user Jul 20, 2019

After a short discussion with the owner of Bath Planet who contacted me shortly after I sent in this review, I wished I would have not sent this bad review in. He explained some things to me and based on my contract everything fell into place.

It was my misunderstanding so I had to come back to this review to acknowledge my mistake. The administrative side of the company has my apology for the misunderstanding.

Once again, I will say the work on my bathroom was great and just talking to the owner made me feel much better. I stand corrected and encourage everyone to use Bath Planet.

Original review posted by user Jul 14, 2019

The administrative side of this company is the worse I have ever seen. Steve was the representative who came to my house to sale me on their product.

I was sold on their product but had no idea what I was in store for.

The date they were to arrive to begin redoing one of my bathroom's was on a Monday. After buying into their product it was scheduled six weeks out to give time for parts go arrive. I NEVER heard from the salesman (Steve) again after the sale until the night before the Monday they were scheduled to arrive to begin the work. Steve called to say there was a part which did not arrive so they redoing would have to wait.

I then scheduled it for a week out.

The workers arrived and began work on the following Tuesday. At the time of the sale I was told the redoing would take 2-3 days. The workers arrived on time and began work. There was one problem after another and the workers were not to blame.

After working for two days the workers approached me to inform me the parts they were given did not include an arch over the window, but a straight line top window. They informed me Steve had not ordered the right part and they did not know how to put an arch in even if they had it. They said they had not been trained to install an arch and another person would have to come to do that. They left the site informing me they could not do anything else until the person came to do the arch.

Almost two days later I heard nothing from Steve.

I sent him a text letting him know my displeasure with the work. He text back saying he would get right on it and he would personally come to my home to ensure the work would be completed in the next two days. Steve never showed up but the same two workers showed up the next day hoping they cold install the arch correctly. The workers did a great job but in all the work took eight days and I never heard from Steve again other then to say he would ensure he would give me a great deal once the work was completed.

It has now been six days since the work was completed and I have yet to hear from Steve.

I have held the payment while only wanting to hear from them to let them know about my displeasure.

I want to ensure the workers are paid so I am going to mail in the authorization to get them paid.

I would recommend no one to use this company to do work within their homes. They are unreliable, have no integrity, do not care about the customer after the sale is made, and have no sense of urgency to satisfy the customer.

Bath Planet - Frank B. 1.22.19

FranK B came to my house. We talked about my particular situation and he was extremely helpful. I appreciate his advice. Very polite. Thank you.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1454309 Review #1454309 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sugar Land, Texas
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

Kudos to "Bath Planet" for a job well done!!

Reliable, dependable, friendly, hard working....there are not enough words to describe the great work this company did. They went above and beyond , making sure everything was done well and in a very timely manner. I had called and asked them if they could start the job asap, due to an emergency surgery....they were there the next day. They left the bathroom looking like new and in much better condition then when we first moved in. What service that was!!! Many thanks to Shelley, Tom, Jake, and Chris, at the Omaha location, for such wonderful customer service! I appreciate it more than I could ever say. Thank you all so very, very much!
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1352592 Review #1352592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

Bath Planet - Great purchase decision experience

Dylan and Russ from the Milford Ct store stopped in to show us what was possible in our bathroom. They had great ideas, without pushing anything at us -- and they helped us came up with a beautiful design. We were so delighted that we signed up for the services on the same day. This is something we never do -- we always get multiple estimates. The owner of the company, Joe, was available when Dylan called, each time -- for consulting as we spoke about our options. The longer we spoke, the more comfortable my husband and I were with the company. Russ even stirred our pasta so it wouldn't stick -- while Dylan and I worked out the details. LOL - what service! Looking forward to the project!
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1311197 Review #1311197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milford, Connecticut
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - They are terrible. They never get back to you, Get someone else.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela Swart for further assistance.
ID
#1257356 Review #1257356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I met with them for a quote. I left work to be there and met with Dylan.

I called 5 times and still cannot get a quote. They are terrible. I am going to another company. If they treat you this bad upfront, you cannot do business with them.

I now use Bath fitters. It was a complete waste of my time. Do not use them. There customer service is terrible.

Try to get different quotes from other companies.

I would never recommend this company or waste my time with them. If I read some of the reviews beforehand, I would have seen that other people have the same issue with them.

If a company cannot even get a quote to you, it speaks volumes about the company and this one was terrible. Even after speaking to one of the owners, they still didn't get back to me.

Bath Planet - Installation went great

We bought a shower insert from Bath Planet four months ago.  We liked their cost-effectiveness. Their sales rep was very accommodating and educational and he knew what he was talking about. The installation team was great and they cleaned up after themselves.  I would recommend Bath Planet to anybody.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1161856 Review #1161856 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet refusal to contact and pay back deposit!

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance.
ID
#1098628 Review #1098628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund

I was given an estimate on Aug. 3, 2016.

Being a teacher and single mom, I could not afford the work until Au. 2017. So, I was told to lock in the price, to pay $400 and I could have the work completed within one year, written specifically on the contract. In December 2017, I got a call asking me to complete the work.

I told them, I still needed more time and would be ready in Aug. I would appreciate them calling me back then. I was told it was not a problem. On Aug.

8, 2017, I had not heard anything from Bath Planet. I called and left a message stating I was ready for my install and had the money. I got no return call. I called everyday for a week.

I never got a call back. Finally, week two, after I threatened to contact the BBB, I got a call. I was told they had no record of my order from Kevin, a manager. He looked into it and found that they had cancelled my order.

I told him fine, give me my $400 back. I was done with the run-around and was going back to work. He said he would look into it further and call me back. Anther three days later, I still heard nothing from him.

I called back again everyday for a week. Finally, after five days, he called me back. He told me he had to get permission from his boss to get me my money. It has been another two weeks and another 10 to 15 phone calls.

I have not gotten a call back. I did, however, get a call from Dennis, telling me he was on his way to my house to take measurements for my shower. I told him first of all, I was at work. And second of all, that boat has sailed I want my money back, that is it.

I called again and told the secretary that I want to speak to the highest person I can, and I want my money back. I do not know why it is so hard for them to call me and give me my money back. This is poor customer service and extremely bad business.

They defaulted on contract and owe me $400. I want my money, now!

Bath Planet - Installed in as little as 2 days

What a great company!  The guys who came out to do the work were friendly and hard working. They told us 2 days to finish and they finished in 2 days. Beautiful work, we have no complaints. I will recommend this company to our family and friends.  Thanks for a great job.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1004615 Review #1004615 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

I highly recommend Bath Planet

Wow, where do I start? From our first consultation to the finished product, I cannot believe how smoothly everything went. The Design Consultant came to our home and we discussed all our options as to what was available. He measured, and went over everything we wanted done. We changed our mind on pattern of shower walls, so when I went to the showroom the next morning to pick out floor tile I spoke with them about wanting something different. They sent me home with a sample wall piece and a sample of floor tile so we could look at it in our lighting. When the work began, I was amazed at how well they worked. A tarp covering was laid through the living room so as they went in and out of the house it kept our carpet clean. At the end of the work day, everything was cleaned up and left very orderly even though we did not need the use of that bathroom. Their installers and all the staff we dealt with were super nice folks. I would highly recommend Bath Planet. I love our new shower and floor tile. THANK YOU.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#967814 Review #967814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

Bath Planet helps U.S. Veteran

Bath Planet is very professional in all aspects of their business. After we got a HISA Grant through the VA, I contacted Bath Planet and they came out, gave us an estimate, were very respectful of my disabled brother and to make a long story short - did what they said they were going to do! The final product looks great and is very functional and probably added value to my brother's house. Thank you Bath Planet!
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#955935 Review #955935 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Reason of review
Fast order processing

Bath Planet - Retraction of previous complaint

Thanks to Demiterius I believe is the owner of our local Bath Planet location, our quality issues were addressed and corrected. He ensured that all issues with our Shower door and handle were corrected to our satisfaction. He was very prompt and courteous and also listened with concern and understanding of the problem. He made sure that the right technicians and builder of the custom shower door were contacted and personally reviewed the problem and correct resolution. In any case we are very happy with the outcome and satisfied with the purchased. Bath Planet stands with their product quality and ensures resolutions to have a satisfied customer. Thank you for your help and assistance.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#932108 Review #932108 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Dundee, Illinois
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Pros
  • That my issues were resolved
Reason of review
Good customer service
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Can't get any service

We apologize that our request for all homeowners to attend the appointment offended you. We always ask homeowners a number of questions about the scope of their project and what they are trying to achieve to make sure that we are actually able to do the work they are requesting. We would hate to send a Design Consultant out to your home and waste your time if we couldn't do what you were looking for. The only reason we asked that all homeowners attend the appointment is because every one of our bath systems is custom made at our Corporate manufacturing facitily outside Chicago. In order for us to leave you an exact price to the penny in writing, the homeowners have to pick out the colors, styles, designs, accessories, and hardware. From going out on so many free in-home consultations, we know that a number of questions always arise from both homeowners and we want to be able to answer those so each party knows that if you decide to contract with us there are no surprises. Any time we earn someone's business we strive for 100% customer satisfaction from all homeowners, not just the person who attended the appointment. We are sorry that we couldn't earn your business, and will do a better job explaining this to customers in the future.
ID
#860831 Review #860831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Pros
  • Very sad
Cons
  • Refused service for not including wife in estimate
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I contacted Bath Planet today regarding a free estimate to have some work done on my bathroom. I was asked a series of questions regarding my home and then I was asked about my wife.

I stated my wife would not be available for any appointment because I'm the one that handles all repairs in my home. I was refused an estimate by Bath Planet because I would not set up a time for them to speak to my wife.

My wife is not the person who called nor does she handle any repairs in my home. It is a disservice to a customer when they can't get an estimate because I refuse to set up an appointment to let you speak with my wife.

1 comment
Anonymous
#1200679

In some states it's against the law to have an in-home sales visit without both parties there . Company is most likely just protecting their end and doesn't want to break the law