Installed in as little as 2 days | Bath Planet

What a great company!  The guys who came out to do the work were friendly and hard working. They told us 2 days to finish and they finished in 2 days. Beautiful work, we have no complaints. I will recommend this company to our family and friends.  Thanks for a great job.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1004615 Review #1004615 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

I highly recommend Bath Planet

Wow, where do I start? From our first consultation to the finished product, I cannot believe how smoothly everything went. The Design Consultant came to our home and we discussed all our options as to what was available. He measured, and went over everything we wanted done. We changed our mind on pattern of shower walls, so when I went to the showroom the next morning to pick out floor tile I spoke with them about wanting something different. They sent me home with a sample wall piece and a sample of floor tile so we could look at it in our lighting. When the work began, I was amazed at how well they worked. A tarp covering was laid through the living room so as they went in and out of the house it kept our carpet clean. At the end of the work day, everything was cleaned up and left very orderly even though we did not need the use of that bathroom. Their installers and all the staff we dealt with were super nice folks. I would highly recommend Bath Planet. I love our new shower and floor tile. THANK YOU.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#967814 Review #967814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

Bath Planet helps U.S. Veteran

Bath Planet is very professional in all aspects of their business. After we got a HISA Grant through the VA, I contacted Bath Planet and they came out, gave us an estimate, were very respectful of my disabled brother and to make a long story short - did what they said they were going to do! The final product looks great and is very functional and probably added value to my brother's house. Thank you Bath Planet!
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#955935 Review #955935 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Reason of review
Fast order processing

Retraction of previous complaint | Bath Planet in West Dundee, Illinois

Thanks to Demiterius I believe is the owner of our local Bath Planet location, our quality issues were addressed and corrected. He ensured that all issues with our Shower door and handle were corrected to our satisfaction. He was very prompt and courteous and also listened with concern and understanding of the problem. He made sure that the right technicians and builder of the custom shower door were contacted and personally reviewed the problem and correct resolution. In any case we are very happy with the outcome and satisfied with the purchased. Bath Planet stands with their product quality and ensures resolutions to have a satisfied customer. Thank you for your help and assistance.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#932108 Review #932108 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Pros
  • That my issues were resolved
Reason of review
Good customer service
Bath Planet's reply to:

Can't get any service | Bath Planet in Charlotte, North Carolina

We apologize that our request for all homeowners to attend the appointment offended you. We always ask homeowners a number of questions about the scope of their project and what they are trying to achieve to make sure that we are actually able to do the work they are requesting. We would hate to send a Design Consultant out to your home and waste your time if we couldn't do what you were looking for. The only reason we asked that all homeowners attend the appointment is because every one of our bath systems is custom made at our Corporate manufacturing facitily outside Chicago. In order for us to leave you an exact price to the penny in writing, the homeowners have to pick out the colors, styles, designs, accessories, and hardware. From going out on so many free in-home consultations, we know that a number of questions always arise from both homeowners and we want to be able to answer those so each party knows that if you decide to contract with us there are no surprises. Any time we earn someone's business we strive for 100% customer satisfaction from all homeowners, not just the person who attended the appointment. We are sorry that we couldn't earn your business, and will do a better job explaining this to customers in the future.
Review
#860831 Review #860831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Pros
  • Very sad
Cons
  • Refused service for not including wife in estimate
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I contacted Bath Planet today regarding a free estimate to have some work done on my bathroom. I was asked a series of questions regarding my home and then I was asked about my wife.

I stated my wife would not be available for any appointment because I'm the one that handles all repairs in my home. I was refused an estimate by Bath Planet because I would not set up a time for them to speak to my wife.

My wife is not the person who called nor does she handle any repairs in my home. It is a disservice to a customer when they can't get an estimate because I refuse to set up an appointment to let you speak with my wife.

1 comment
Anonymous
#1200679

In some states it's against the law to have an in-home sales visit without both parties there . Company is most likely just protecting their end and doesn't want to break the law

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Customer Care Review from Morro Bay, California

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your concerns regarding the lack of communication from our dealer. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
Review
#842710 Review #842710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Customer Care
Reason of review
Order processing issue

I signed a contract and paid a $5000.00 deposit on 12/7/2015. I'm still waiting for my new bathroom.

I've called several times and asked them to return my call.

When they finally return my call they always have an excuse. My next call will be to my lawyer.

1 comment
Anonymous
#1167512

Curious as to your location. I am in almost exact situation and am out $2000+.

No answers to calls, salesperson I originally talked to says no longer working for company.

When going to location, they say at the gate that we need an appointment (circular argument if I can't get ahold of them). I am located in Bethel Park, PA.