Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Just a bad experience

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#803006 Review #803006 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Bad experience. Asked for tiled panels and received solid panels.

They had already installed so we didn't want the trouble to remove. Asked for brushed nickle and got piece-meal with chrome. Installers made two gouges in wall, left many cigarette butts in the front yard, water leaked from plumbing into main floor ceiling, AND the plumbing is reversed (hot to the right - cold to the left) in the shower and sink. We have called many times to have these issues resolved and keep getting odd reasons they haven't come back out.

Spent quite a bit of money on this and very unhappy with customer service. We should have never paid them in full until we were completely satisfied.

2 comments
Anonymous
#1212033

They will not fix anything until you sue. I used to work for Joe and I can tell you it is company policy tonot do anything ntil absolutely necessary. They only use subcontractors and have to pay them to return and fix any problems even if hey caused them in the first place

Anonymous
#1188949

Hello i am commenting on the gentleman from Massachusetts. I was the service manager for bath planet of ct which is also bath planet of Massachusetts.

THEY ARE THE SAME COMPANY. There is no service department since i left. All installation os done by subcontractors from Conn who carry minimal liability in Conn only. I was responsible for fixing the damages, and repairing the jobs after payment was received from customers.

If you are getting this you need to sue. They will talk a mile a minute and promis you the moon but in actuality they have never employed a licensed plumber. ALL THEIR SUBCONTRACTORS ARE CARPENTERS AND CAN BARELEY SWEAT A PIPE.

GOOD LUCK. CONTACT A LAWYER

View more comments (1)

Bath Planet - Very pleased with our new bathroom as well as our experience with the company.

Bath Planet - Very pleased with our new bathroom as well as our experience with the company.
We had a great experience with Bath Planet. Saw them at a home show and were impressed with how friendly and professional the people in the booth were. The sales person was on time, polite and friendly and helped us pick out the walls and accessories. It took a couple of weeks for the installation to be scheduled but they had warned us that it would. The installation was very smooth the installers were professional, polite and friendly. They covered up our floors and did a really great job of cleaning up after they were done. Best of all the bathroom is GORGEOUS! We are really thrilled with how it came out. They spent a lot of time making sure that everything was just so and we could not be happier. We were pleasantly surprised by how solid and sturdy everything is. All the edges are nicely finished and it looks like it cost a lot more than it did. We got a couple of bids and Bath Planet was not the least expensive but it was worth it IMO. It is super easy to clean too. On a scale of 1-10 we'd give this experience a 10 and will be having them back when we are ready to do our guest bathroom. Very high quality product and professional installation.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1201104

Wow, only positive review we have found for this company. State after state there are complaints.

Glad to see they treated at least one customer right.

Anonymous
#1208146
@PissedConsumer1201104

Looks like a fake review put in by one of the franchise owners. Reads just like one of Bath Planets advertisements or like a review writen by someone who was promissed a discount if they submit a "possitive" review.

View more comments (1)
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#797298 Review #797298 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Diego, California
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Reason of review
Happy with the whole experience and the product.
Featured
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Bad caulking in my bathroom

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#783335 Review #783335 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Reason of review
Bad quality
Bath Planet - Bad caulking in my bathroom
Bath Planet - Bad caulking in my bathroom
Bath Planet - Bad caulking in my bathroom
Bath Planet - Bad caulking in my bathroom
Bath Planet - Bad caulking in my bathroom
Bath Planet - Bad caulking in my bathroom

There has to be a better way to join the seams this caulking is terrible.everyone that sees my bathroom can't believe someone would leave it like this. They person that installed it has been here twice and it hasn't changed.it is so heartbreaking to realize that you were deceived by these people.

I told a friend of mine about them and she also got hers done the caulking is worse than mine I can't believe this has happened my husband passed on 2years ago and this was the first project that I did on my own and it turned out terrible. I think if I would have had any idea this was how it would have turned I would not have done it.

1 comment
Maleyah
#1122275

we had an identical lousy caulk job by Robert c. whitmer of whitmer enterprises who was the subcontractor for bath planet/your remodeling guys/the garage guys of York, pa!

mr. whitmer came back to install the shower doors that he & his assistant had accidentally smash in our furnace room during the installation. mr. whitmer had accused me of saying negative comments about him to bath planet.

they were justified! he's a disgusting person, & so are the folks from bath planet!

Resolved
Bath Planet's reply to:

Resolved: Bath Planet - Sales rep

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to express your concerns. We apologize that we weren't able to convey the value of our product to justify the price quote you received. We advise all of our Dealers to instruct their Design Consultants to provide customers with a written quote to the penny. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#744302 Review #744302 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Reason of review
Poor customer service

First found this company on a promotion on living social. When we called to inquire about the promotion we were told that we couldn't have any answers or information about the product or service unless we had a consultation where a person would look at our bathroom and give us a quote...

well long story short right away i new the product wasn't for me when the man came, however he seemed friendly and was willing to hear him out. After a two hour "consolation" that turned into a presentation nothing to do with our bathroom... my fiancé and I realized we were suckers... we weren't getting a consultation on our bathroom rather a scam.

By the end of the night the man quoted us at almost 18 grand for just a shower! Mind you that was plastic not even trial or anything to brag about. After he was told this isn't for us he lowered the price, multiple times. We still patiently told him know that this was not what we thought we were sitting down for.

We did not realize we would have to make a decision that night to get that price... we had only begun or bathroom remodel options and we were not ready to do this just yet. He continued to pressure us and make us feel somewhat *** for not taking his offer. After kindly telling him know multiple times he then began to ask my fiancé and ignoring me as if my fiancé would say something different and maybe he could change his mind.

... hello no is no, at that point I started to get aggravated and told him that we were not doing this it was not a option. He continued to try and pressure us... I replied with you are pressuring us and I am asking you to leave now...

Sorry I had to kick the guy out however he was arrogant and a typical sales guy... wish i new what we were getting into before we invited him into our home...

Hope this is helpful for anyone thinking about checking this company out.. and after reading other reviews im happy with our choice due to their lack there of customer satisfaction.

6 comments
Anonymous
#1117489

I just got a estimate today done and he did the same thing to me. Your not the only people this has happened to.

Was really pissed how he tried to say "you will save this much if you accept not" then you say no and he drops the price a little more and says the same.

You're rift if I called and just said a number they would probably do it. Hated the same day decision when they were the only person I have ever talked to.

Anonymous
#1107832

Did he get your wife's number before or after you kicked him out?

Anonymous
#1106026

Sounds like the sales guy almost closed your fiancé before you had a chance to put a ring on it. #crybaby

Anonymous
#1076368

You recieved an education and comparison of all the different bath products on the market. As for the price drops, if you were a serious buyer, you would have negotiated your best price and made your decision that evening.

If you didn't like the product you could told the salesman up front and saved you both a great deal of time and frustration. Time is money and unfortunately everyone lost in this example.

Anonymous
#1075119

Thanks, they lure you with a 1k discount win as the home show. No thanks I rather use a regular contractor or bath fitter.

Anonymous
#1073257

Thanks for your comments. I think though you have taken the burden of dealing with this company, you are helping numerous others who may have encountered the same unpleasant experience if you did not have your comments posted.

View more comments (5)
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Remodeling Review from Monahans, Texas

We appreciate your business. Thank you for writing us and letting customers know about our products and our Good Housekeeping warranty.
ID
#736801 Review #736801 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Reason of review
Good quality

Come on man, Bath Planet is backed by Good House Keeping...they give you a two year money back warranty...its acrylic blended with abs (same material you make football helmets out of) so it's extremely durable ...it's 100% non-porous, so mold doesn't have anything to attach to and grow in, hard water can't dull it, and soap *** doesn't get imbedded in it. Super simple to clean.

With a lifetime warranty to never chip, fad, peal, or crack...not including the life time labor warranty that comes with it, saying if anything does happen, you won't be charged to come fix it.

Also, everything Bath Planet manufacturers is American Made!! Pretty sure you're trolling for a less qualified company.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Remodeling Review from Lauderhill, Florida

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern. This particular business is no longer a Bath Planet dealer, however you are a Bath Planet customer and our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#707717 Review #707717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Reason of review
Bad quality

This is the worst company i ever worked for! They will start working in your bathroom and leave it unfinished for weeks to months, do plumbing without permits (water supply and drain lines altered) wont even pay there employee's the money thats owed to them.

Wont answer the phone for customers with there bathrooms demolished and half complete, just tell the customer that we will put a rush on it and it still takes 2 weeks. Cheap quality walls, and its 3 pieces, a couple of customer's were told by salesmen that it was a 1 piece wall. The staff is nothing but liars. I recommend that you do not get ripped off by this band of criminals, and the pricing is outrageous.

Not worth the aggrevation.

"South florida's bathplanet"

AKA DANTO BUILDERS.

1 comment
Anonymous
#1065232

This seems to be a comment from a person that worked with Bath Planet of South Florida. As with most companies, some employees do not work out and positive changes have to be made.

We take great pride in taking care of our clients and employees.

Bath Planet was started in 1999 and has over 125 dealerships around the country. Its products are of the highest quality and is the only product of its type to earn the Good Housekeeping Seal.

This means that if the product does not meet its specifications, Good Housekeeping may either replace the unit or refund the money.

If there is a question about this comment, please call our office at (866) 317-6462.

Sincerely,

Management

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - How is this company in business for longer than a week?

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. We apologize that our Sales Rep was late to your appointment. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#704121 Review #704121 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Anonymous must be related to someone at Bath Planet or "owns" his/her Bath Planet franchise. I just find this comment funny because I specifically asked this question to the sales Rep that came to my home because I had never heard of Bath Planet before.

His words exactly, "no, we are one company in multiple areas across the country". Took it as the truth because like I said, never heard of them before. The entire "presentation" (AKA, fools sale pitch), was comical. One of the reasons, IN THEIR OWN PRESENTATION, as to why they are a company you should do business with, is because they are punctual and timely.

THE REP WAS 45 MINUTES LATE TO MY HOUSE... ON A FRIDAY NIGHT! The negotiating of the "work price" (AKA pick a random dollar amount from a hat) was even more comical. He took a simple measurement of a standard tub, showed me my options, wrote it up and said the suggested price was $9,500.

But because that day was a "special one day sale price" (who are you trying to kid), they could do the work for $5,500. I flat out said, you've got to be kidding me. $5,500 for that? My brother is a contractor and he could re-do my entire bathroom for that price!

He told me he was not authorized to go below that. I left the room for 2 minutes for something and came back and he said, what if I said we could do it for $3,500? 2 minutes ago you weren't "Authorized" to go below $5,500. Now you just cut your price by more than 33%?

It was at this point I realized what a joke this company is and if that is how they conduct "business" their product probably sucks just as much. STAY AWAY FROM THIS “COMPANY” EVEN WASTING YOUR TIME WITH A QUOTE!

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Don't even get an estimate!

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. The only reason we ask that all homeowners attend the appointment is because every bath system we manufacture is custom made. Both homeowners have to pick out and agree on the colors, styles, design, accessories, and hardware. If you're not able to pick everything out where you have to check with your spouse or significant other, we aren't able to leave a price to the penny in writing that we lock in. In our experience there are always a number of questions that each homeowner has and we want to make sure that any customer who contracts with us at any time understands the entire scope of the project. We always strive for 100% customer satisfaction from all homeowners. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve your issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#703234 Review #703234 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Cons
  • Lack of communication
  • Sales
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Take me off all contact lists

Bath Planet of Toledo, OH is trying to get a foot hold in the Detroit, MI area (Canton, MI location) and had a booth set up at a Birmingham, MI art fair. We listened to the salesman and asked to have someone com out and give an estimate.

We told they would be out the next day. Well, two hours before the appointment they called and asked if I was the homeowner and I said yes, my spouse and I were. He said they like to have both owners home for the estimate. I told them I could make decisions about materials myself.

They said okay and that they would see me in a few hours. An hour before they were to be at our house I received another call from some one else asking if I were the home owner again. He said they needed both of us there before they would come out for the estimate. I said we both didn't need to be home for an estimate and that if they were going to try and hard sell me I would just get another company to come out.

He hung up on me. having been a salesman, I found this to be very unprofessional. I have had many people give us estimates with only one of us at home.

My advice is to stay away from these guys.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - UNPROFESSIONAL

Thank you for contacting Bath Planet to express your concerns. We value your comments and have taken steps to make sure that this type of sales presentation won't happen again. Our initial consultation does take around 60 minutes, pending any questions. It is important that we understand our customer's needs to help ensure a positive outcome if a customer decides to contract with us. We have numerous options, as well as discounts for our customers besides just locking in our quotes for 1 year price. There is a lot to cover and it is impossible for our Design Consultants to do this in 10 minutes, and we do not charge anything to come out on our initial consultation, where there is no obligation to buy anything.
ID
#689790 Review #689790 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Cons
  • Lack of communication
  • Treated like a bother
  • Marketing presentation
Reason of review
Poor customer service

SALESMAN SO UNPROFESSIONAL AND OBNOXIOUS, I THREW HIM OUT OF THE HOUSE AFTER ABOUT 10 MINUTES! HE QUOTED $ 14,000 JUST FOR TUB TO SHOWER CONVERSION AND $7,000 FOR A CUT OUT IN THE TUB!!!

NOTHING ELSE DONE...NO NEW FLOOR, NO NEW CABINET AND MEDICINE CABINET, NO NEW ANYTHING ELSE. I ASKED HIM HOW DID HE ARRIVE AT THESE FIGURES? WHAT IS THE BREAKDOWN OR ITEMIZED VERSION? HE SAID BECAUSE HE SAID IT AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT AN HOUR AND 1/2 TO FIND OUT AFTER PICKING COLORS.

HE TOLD ME I DIDN'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT HOME IMPROVEMENT AND THAT TALKING TO US WAS EXHAUSTING! I TOLD HIM TO GET OUT OF MY HOUSE.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Thank you!!

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to express your concerns. We apologize that we weren't able to convey the value of our product to justify the price quote you received. We advise all of our Dealers to instruct their Design Consultants to provide customers with a written quote to the penny.
ID
#686734 Review #686734 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Pros
  • Product line
Cons
  • Marketing presentation
  • Price quote
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Dear fellow reviewers,

I can't thank you enough for writing about your experience with Bath Planet. I had them over on Aug 13, 2015 to give me a quote on installing a shower and closet in my master bath. To give you an idea, the neighborhood is 25+ years old and the average house price is $250.000. After listening to the Sales Rep's marketing presentation about how wonderful the company is, I received a quote of $13,257!!!! The quote was written on a piece of paper with no line item breakdown. The only quote near that is $9,300 and that quote includes updating fixtures, tiling floors, painting, moving plumbing, installing a new exhaust fan/light combo. The product they use seems high quality, but the unprofessional quote, high price and your reviews have knocked them out of the competition.

Thanks again so much for your reviews!! I know I have made the right decision.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Remodeling Review from Brookfield, Connecticut

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve your issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
ID
#684234 Review #684234 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Remodeling
Reason of review
Poor customer service

The most unprofessional company I've come across in a long time. Set up an appt for estimate explained it was my son's home and he lives out of state.

Power of atty in place. Appt set up last week. Confirmed with me on Friday and then revs another annoying call to c/b to confirm. Spoke to them at 9 this morning and everything was set up for 1:30 appt.

they called at noon to say my so needed to be on the premises in order for them to one out. After speaking with my atty he stated that was crazy since I will be hiring and paying for the job but the power of atty would suffice even though no necessary.

The good news is that when I went on line to blog irradiated all the complaints. Thank god I didn't do business with this shabby company!