Bath Planet installers were meticulous

Bath Planet took out our Fiberglass shower and replaced it with a beautiful acrylic shower system all in one day.  They also disposed of all used materials. The workers showed great expertise, were courteous, and meticulous in all they did. In addition, they replaced the bathroom fixtures, lights and mirror in the baths vanity area.  This group of workers are the best and I would highly recommend them!
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1142310 Review #1142310 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Bath Planet - Everything went perfectly

Bath Planet did a good job on my parents’ house so I decided to use them.  The sales rep came to the house and gave me prices. I got to show them what they would do and I purchased two showers in July. The installation went perfectly too.  They did it in 2 days and it was an excellent experience overall.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1142313 Review #1142313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Bath Planet made bathing for us safer

Back in April my wife fell and fractured her pelvis.  It was hard to get her into the bathtub so to make it easier for her, and even myself, to step in and just take a shower, we had Bath Planet take our bathtub out and convert it to a shower. My wife saw them advertised and we took the chance with it since the price was pretty good. Also, we looked it up on the computer what people were saying about them. The salesman came over and he went through everything. He was very good. I was leery at the beginning because I don’t know they could do something like that in one day. The installation team did a good job. This house was built in 1957, so the bathtub is this heavy old cast iron and I asked how they were going to get that out. They used a sledgehammer but they didn’t ruin my bathroom. I was surprised.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1125426 Review #1125426 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Previous negative review was never posted??

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance.
ID
#1120783 Review #1120783 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Cons
  • Marketing presentation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$750
Preferred solution
Full refund
Update by user Nov 26, 2017

Pissed Consumer asked if this issue has been resolved, it has not. Bath Planet did contact me by email to offer a resolution, if I would remove my reviews of the company they would refund my $749.30.

I accepted this offer and added they would have to stop the collection activity, once this was done I would remove my negative reviews of the company. They refused. And this is where it stands.

Now, it seems rather odd that they would offer to refund, but yet refuse to stop the collections activity. So, NO, this is not resolved!

Original review posted by user Oct 25, 2017

The Bath Planet of Arkansas, LLC in Hot Springs, AR has not returned my deposit of $749.30, they turned my account over for collections for over $6,700.00, even though they do not have a legally signed contract, and no work was ever done. After dealing with the BBB of Little Rock, AR, this company stated they would not continue trying to collect any monies from me (at that writing they were looking to collect over $3,000.00) but would not return my deposit.

But, I have received a collection notice for over $6,700.00 from ECC and Associates trying to collect the $6,700.00. There is no valid contract between Bath Planet and myself. The reverse side of the Purchase Agreement which contains the Terms and Conditions was never disclosed nor discussed with me. During the presentation by their salesman, it was never disclosed how their installation was handled, i.e.

having to order a shower door after installation of the shower base. None of the items listed on the reverse page were discussed. NOR IS MY SIGNATURE ON THIS PAGE ACCEPTING THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS. I have obtained a copy of the Purchase Agreement which Bath Planet sent to my credit card company when I disputed the charge for the down payment.

Under the Miscellaneous section, they have added wording that is not on my copy. The salesman completed the front page, indicating the items being ordered, and I signed for the credit card information. Cris said my signature was needed for when I actually gave this information to Carla for the down payment. I also signed the Right of Rescission.

Bath Planet's response when I turned this into the BBB of Little Rock, AR to no signature on the back page, "It is standard to review all sides of any document before "you" place "your" signature. It is also customary to have the customer sign either side. It is not specific which side must be signed to create a binding contract". Meaning I, the customer, am responsible for making sure I turn over every piece of paper to determine where my signature is required.

Also, they are stating a signature on the front is acknowledging all of the information on the back page, even though there is clearly a signature line just below the statement "I understand and agree to the terms and conditions listed above". FOR A BUSINESS, THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST IGNORANT STATEMENTS THAT COULD BE MADE. There are Federal Consumer Laws which govern disclosures of any and all documents as well as what constitutes a binding contract. If this page had been properly disclosed and discussed with me, I would not have continued dealing with Bath Planet.

There is no valid contract, Bath Planet has stated there is no balance owed in their final response thru the BBB, therefore they need to refund the deposit. They also need to pull this account from collections, should this be reported on my credit then they will be sued for much more than my deposit of $749.30.

The BBB suggested if I want to continue pursuing this matter that I consult an attorney, or go through small claims court. Since my time is every bit important as the Company's, should I obtain an attorney, they will have a larger bill paying for my attorney.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Worst experience ever...

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela Swart for further assistance.
ID
#1115024 Review #1115024 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Cons
  • Whole process
  • Sales person
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
make repairs

Complaint: The shower installation has multiple defects that the company has failed to resolve despite the warranty. We had an acrylic shower installed in August 2016 by Paradise Home Improvements, in Ft.

Mill, SC. The sealant/caulking they used has continued to deteriorate and become discolored. The shower door has become loose and will not close properly. There is a cover missing from the base of the shower door frame that causes water to leak and drip, as well as retain water and mildew which cannot be cleaned out (health hazard).

The company has failed to resolve the issues despite our attempts over a year's period. We have been stood up on 4 occasions where the company said they would snd someone to fix the issues. On one occasion, on a weeknight, we were told someone would be out at 5 pm (not after 5, AT 5) and at 6:20 we called to find out where he was and we were told they were running late and it would be close to 8pm before they could arrive. This was a week night and the repairs would not be a "quick fix".

After a month of repeated phone calls they finally set a 9 am Saturday appt, which they showed up for, and the representative (Joe) told us: the shower door tray is missing a part that he would order and it would take about 2 weeks to get, in the mean time he would drill two drainage holes, which helped the water to drain, but still cannot be cleaned. He said the door required 5 screws, ours was installed with 3, which is why it has started to wobble and not close completely, he said he would fix that when he returned. He said the grouting used had "trash" in it, which meant there was debris in the material which has started to show through over time. After three weeks we had not heard back from Paradise , or Joe, and called again and another Saturday was scheduled for 9 am.

On the Friday night before they called to reschedule for Sunday at 10 am due to "another unfinished installation". We agreed, and Theresa, the third person to take over as production manager over the past year (we have had to start the whole resolution process over with each new person) and handle our complaints, promised the installer would be there Sunday 10AM. He did not call or show up. We called Theresa at 11 Am and she said "the installer had been up all night in the ER with a tooth problem and had been pain killers but she could send him out that afternoon".

Since the repairs were only supposed to take an hour (according to the installer, Joe) we had an event scheduled for that afternoon. Theresa again promised he would come out the following Saturday (today 10/14/2017) at 9 am, with the parts required to do the repairs. At 10:30 this AM he did not call or show up, we called Theresa and she said he was at another appt. but she would have him call us with an ETA.

By 11 AM he had not called and we called Theresa again, and every 30 minutes since then, and our calls go to voice mail and unanswered. This has been the continued pattern of behavior from this company over the last year. They have lied to us and the BBB several times (his name was Jeff Becker) by saying they have contacted us, when in fact it is we who have had to continually reach out to them for resolution. There was only one occasion where they initiated an attempt.

Dan (Jeff said he fired Dan, Theresa said he "retired earlier than expected") called my spouse at work and said "I'm in the area, call me right back and I'll come fix the problem".We called back and said we would meet him after we got off work (we can't just leave our jobs!) and he said no he was already out of the area and said he would get back to us, but he never did. Most of this is stated in our previous complaint with exception of the additional last five weeks since Theresa has taken over, with still no resolution to our problems, only more broken promises. Desired Resolution: We want the promises made to us to be kept: the sealant replaced, the door stabilized, the missing part(s) installed. We want our appointments kept as promised and our calls returned by someone who will be honest with us.

Joe, the new installer explained what the causes were and explained the problems he recognized with the installation that were incorrectly done by Paul (also no longer with the company) the initial installer sent by Paradise Home. We just want the repairs to this work completed so we no longer have to deal with this company.

Bath Planet kept my Mom in her house longer

I want to tell you how pleased we all are with the new shower installation you did for my mom.  She really likes the end result. I know she was nervous as this is a big change for her and she was only minimally involved due to her time recovering from her fall. I had tried to keep her informed of my decisions and had shown her pictures. The new shower is great and super functional for her. She felt a bit more involved and her new bathroom is just like she wants it. Thank you for getting this done. Mom will now be able to stay in her house longer due to her new shower with seat and low hand held shower head. That means a lot to the three of us. I am so glad we chose Bath Planet to do our bathroom conversion.  The end result is very nice.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1109162 Review #1109162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Worst Experience!

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Angela in Customer Care for further assistance.
ID
#1091616 Review #1091616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Cons
  • Did not get what we paid for
  • Marketing presentation
  • Sales
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Bath Planet - Worst Experience!
Bath Planet - Worst Experience!
Bath Planet - Worst Experience!
Bath Planet - Worst Experience!

On 8/8/2016, we made an appointment with Bath Planet to have someone come to the house, look at a master bedroom shower we were considering replacing, and give us an estimate. A salesman showed up and gave us a 3-hour high-pressured sales presentation, and everything he showed us represented Bath Planet.

It was 11:00 PM before we finally said we needed to wrap this up, and he brought out the quote sheet that said Paradise Home Improvement, not Bath Planet! He assured us we had nothing to be concerned about, that they represent Bath Planet, and all of their work is 100% guaranteed. He kept mentioning that Bath Planet has the Good Housekeeping Seal, and we wouldnt be disappointed. We went ahead and signed the contract, and that is when the nightmare began.

The materials were ordered, and a 3-day appointment for installation was made in October for installation, and they assured us everything would be completed in that timeframe. However, when they started to install the glass, we noticed it was plain glass, not the Rain glass we requested. When the installer called Dan, the Project Manager, Dan said the contract did not mention anything about Rain glass. I got on the phone with him, and pulled up the work order that our salesman wrote up the same night as the contract, and it clearly listed we wanted Rain glass.

He tried to get extra money from us, but once he compared the work order and the contract and they had the same pricing, he said he would order the rain glass for us. It took another two weeks to get the materials and the installation completed. We paid over $10K for a shower system that was supposed to be easy to clean, and we would never have to worry about mold or mildew. Water is building up under the glass door frame, and it is very difficult to clean.

We need holes drilled to let water drain after showers. The sealant around the base of the shower has black spots behind it that we cannot clean. I have used three of the approved products to clean this shower, and it never looks clean. Also, when they joined the acrylic tile to our tile bathtub, they chipped the real tile, and the caulk they used to cover it looks terrible!

We are very dissatisfied with the product, their lack of customer service, and the constant lies and false promises. Below is a timeline outlining how long we have been trying to get this taken care of with Paradise Homes, supposedly doing business as Bath Planet: 5/1/2017 Contacted Dan (Project Manager) via text and phone call to let him know the problems we were having with the door frame retaining water and the mold/mildew spots in the sealant. Memorial Day Weekend Received a voicemail from Robert, a contractor, who stated Dan asked him to call and set up an appointment to look at our shower. We were traveling that weekend, so I called him and left a message when we returned.

I never heard another word from him. Several attempts were made at various times to try to get in touch with Dan, but he would not return phone calls or text messages. 7/24/2017 I called and left a voicemail for Dan to call me to schedule an appointment. While I was in a meeting at work, he called and left a message saying he was in Monroe, and he could stop by the house to look at the shower if I called him in the next five minutes.

When I got out of my meeting, I immediately called him, and he said I was too late. I explained to him that we would need notice as to when someone was coming to the house. He said he would get in touch with one of the contractors, and have them schedule a time with us. 8/2/2017 I had not heard a word from anyone about scheduling a visit, so I called and left a voicemail for Jeff Becker, the General Manager of Paradise Homes.

In the voicemail, I explained the problems weve been having with the shower, and that I have been trying to get someone to come out since May. I let him know that I would be contacting the BBB and Good Housekeeping to report the problems. He immediately called me back and said this was unacceptable, and he would move us to the front of the list to have someone look at our shower. 8/10/2017 I still had not heard anything from Jeff or a contractor regarding scheduling an appointment.

I called to ask what the holdup was, and Jeff assured me we were on the schedule for the following week. When I asked him when we were scheduled, he said he couldnt remember what day, but that he was sure he saw us on the production schedule. He said he would have someone get back with me to let me know. 8/18/2017 Another week went by with no word from Jeff, until he called with a Customer Service follow-up call to see how everything was going.

I told him I still had not heard from anyone, and I would be contacting BBB. He said there was no need to do that, he had fired Dan, and he would have the new Project Manager call me BY NOON on Monday, 8/21/2017. 8/21/2017 Never heard a word from a scheduler or Jeff Becker. 8/22/2017 At 2:00 pm, I received a message from Jeremy Barnes, a scheduler, to get some notes about the problems we have been having, and he said he wanted to get someone out to help ASAP.

I called him right back, and he asked how soon he could come out, and he would bring a technician with him to make the repairs. I told him I could be available at 5:00 PM the next day, 8/23/2017. He said he would be there with a technician at 5:00 PM, and he assured me he would call if there were any changes. 8/23/2017 I left work early so I could be home by 5:00 PM.

By 6:20 PM, no one had shown up or called, so I called Jeremy Barnes to ask him why no one had come by or called to let me know they were running late. He said he had a technician that was in Rock Hill and was coming to Monroe, and he would need to call him. Jeremy called me back at 6:30 PM, and he said the technician was still at another job site, and he had at least another hour of work that he needed to complete before he could get to our house. Jeremy said the technician could still come, but he probably would not get there until after 8:00 PM.

I asked Jeremy why no one had called to let me know, and he could not give me an explanation. I also reminded him that Jeremy said he would come to the house along with the technician, so I felt I was lied to again.

He said, I could have been there at 5:00 PM, but I couldnt actually do the work! At that point, I told him I would be contacting the Better Business Bureau.

Bath Planet - Great experience with our 2 bathrooms

Not even six months ago, I had Bath Planet put in a tub and a shower pan, and rebuilt two bathrooms.  We found more damage than we thought, and they bent over backwards to help me finance and get the things fixed. The installation team was great.  Bath Planet took care of my needs and it was an overall great experience.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1096260 Review #1096260 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Reason of review
Good customer service

Bath Planet - Installed before my surgery

I recently had knee surgery and Bath Planet went above and beyond to see that my shower was installed days before my surgery was scheduled. The work was completed in a short day and the workers were efficient and professional. You really went beyond my expectations.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1069585 Review #1069585 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Reason of review
Fast order processing

Bath Planet finished the install a month earlier than planned

When we moved into our new home we knew right away we needed to remove the tub in the master bedroom and add a walk in shower.  We went to a number of different places but when we stopped at Bath Planet and were greeted at the door with a very knowledgeable gentleman, Todd. At that moment we decided we like what we saw and heard. Todd measured and explained what we needed to complete the job. They even finished it a month earlier than was planned. We could not be any happier with the final produce. It is easy to take care of and much easier for people our age to navigate getting in and out of the shower.  Thanks again for the wonderful addition to our master bath.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1055219 Review #1055219 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Reason of review
Fast order processing

Bath Planet earned an A+

From the salesman Mark to the installer Joe, Bath Planet delivered A+ service and quality. We love our new tub to shower conversion. We definitely would encourage anyone to use Bath Planet for any bathroom renovation you are planning.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1055220 Review #1055220 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

Bath Planet gave us a new shower in 2 days

My husband and I are wanting to sell the house in the next couple of years, so we are preparing for that.  Bath Planet is a local business around here, and we like working with local businesses. Their sales reps came to our house, they showed us the options, we said okay, and everything went fine. They definitely drove home on the value of the warranty and such. Our shower had been pretty much falling out of the wall so we had them do the bathtub shower. The installation people were very pleasant. They were in and out in two days, answered all of our questions, and cleaned up very well afterwards.  Overall, they did a great job.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1055221 Review #1055221 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Reason of review
Good quality
Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Worst experience with a bath installation.

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 877-922-8475 and ask for Angela Swart for further assistance.
ID
#1042751 Review #1042751 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Cons
  • Poor quality
  • Being lied to
  • Treated like a bother
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Bath Planet - Worst experience with a bath installation.
Bath Planet - Worst experience with a bath installation.
Bath Planet - Worst experience with a bath installation.

I have been rounds with American Home Improvements who represent Bath Planet here in Knoxville, Tn. I have to continuously call the office to get the work either done, completed or corrected.

I still do not have a serviceable shower and yet they want to tell me It just needs a coat of paint. I have exposed wallboard inside the shower area and gaps in the shower stall which will allow leaks. Our first shower was installled by Re-Bath and they were wonderful. I highly recommend them.

I have talked pictures of the shower and will post them on line for you to review. I noticed the previous complaints and subsequent lack of interest or concern but felt you should be aware your installers have blamed the delays on your company.

I’d recommend Bath Planet to anyone

I cannot say enough about the great experience I had with the entire team of Bath Planet.  Prior to attending a local home show I had not heard of Bath Planet, but now I would recommend without hesitation. I had my old tub/tile replaced by a beautiful stall shower & along with a quick install and competitive price, they can't be beat! Thanks again!!
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1042181 Review #1042181 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Reason of review
Fair pricing

Bath Planet was funny, friendly, and clean

I had a very pleasant experience with Bath Planet.  I purchased a shower last summer and I also had a crown molding put up of it and configure glass shower doors for me because it was an odd size. Their sales representative was informative, great and down to earth and had a sense of humor. That's one requirement I have with anybody I deal with. They have to have a sense of humor. The installation team was wonderful and very down to earth as well. Maybe it's an Iowa thing. But they were easy to get along with and they were concerned about cleanliness and so I said, "Don't worry about it, I'll get it." They said, "No, no, no. It's our job.
View full review
Testimonial

Bath Planet is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1042182 Review #1042182 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bath Planet Shower Installation
Reason of review
Good customer service