Reply by Bath Planet

Thank you for contacting Bath Planet and letting us know about your concerns regarding our dealer in Indianapolis. Our Corporate Office has spoken with the owner of the Indianapolis dealer to help resolve this complaint. Below is the statement and timeline of events provided to us from our dealer. On March 22, 2016, Mr. and Mrs. Schafer contracted with Bath Planet of Indianapolis for a new system that would convert their old combination tub/shower system into a walk-in shower system. Our Representative that presented Bath Planet to the Schafer's has been with our company as long as we have had our Bath Planet dealership, thus we are familiar with his presentation method, and feel very confident of his ability to deliver excellent customer service. On March 31, 2016, Mrs. Schafer called into our office upset that no one had contacted her regarding her Bath system. Don Lee spoke to Ms. Schafer, who stated that we were supposed to contact her within a couple of days per our Rep. Ms. Schafer continued to state that we cashed her deposit check. Per Indiana state law, as stated on the contract, any customer has a 3 day right of rescission period, where they can cancel their order and receive a full refund. Mr. Lee explained that according to the notes taken at time of purchase, the deposit check was cleared to be cashed so we could order the product, and one week notice was needed to schedule installation, which we apologize for contacting her two days later than we promised. Later that afternoon Mr. Lee contacted Ms. Schafer and let her know that she was beyond her right to cancel the project. Had she have contacted us within the 3 day rescission period, we would have gladly cancelled her order and refunded her the money. We have a 4-6 week turn around on orders because every bath system we install is custom-made at our manufacturing facility in Libertyville, IL. On April 4th, 2016, Mr. Lee completed the Material List on the project, and on April 22, 2016, their new bath system was installed which was the date originally planned for installation and stated on the work order that was dated March 22, 2016. On June 11, 2016, Mr. Lee went to the Schafer residence to complete an inspection of the project and plan to correct issues that Ms. Schafer had noticed after completion. Mr. Lee arrived a few minutes early at approximately 9:25am and was met by a family member to inspect the project, and told the family member that he would call Ms. Schafer a little later to discuss.
On June 16, 2016, Mr. Lee and a senior installer arrived as scheduled to complete repairs on Bath Planet systems as agreed. Unfortunately, both Mr. and Ms. Schafer were a no show. On June 17, 2016, Mr. Lee and a senior installer again returned to residence, and completed all repairs on issues identified by Ms. Schafer. With the exception of the post on this website, our company has not been contacted by Mr. or Ms. Schafer since our final visit on June 17, 2016 so we can only assume that Ms. Schafer is happy with her Bath Planet system, or she would have contacted our company. Once again we apologize for any inconvenience we caused the Schafer’s.
Author's
Indianapolis, Indiana
1.0
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Warranty
Website
0 comments

I am totally DISSATISFIED with this company.I've been lied to, taken advantage of, I feel they stole my money and NEVER followed through with what they professed to do.

My deposit check was cashed IMMEDIATELY, I never heard from them and I had to contact them as to what was going on. I asked for my money back and they REFUSED, so I was STUCK so I didn't lose the $5000.00 deposit I made. once the work was done a week later "inspectors" came to my home to view the completed job, took pictures of what needed to be corrected and said I would hear back from someone in a few days. A MONTH went by, no call from the manager.

I called to speak to someone. his name is DON, said he would be at my house the following Saturday after 10am. Saturday came, I had to run errands and he should up at my house before 9:30am, didn't dtay, didn't call, my daughter said he came in and looked at the bathroom and left. There are SEVERAL defects I needed to show him but with the service I got from the beginning I'm not surprised how shady this company does things.

The pipes to the drain weren't hooked up properly and a part wasn't even ianstalled which is vital to the draining system, this was ANOTHER matter is wanted to discuss with DON.

I don't recommend anyone to do business with the INDIANAPOLIS IN location, headquarters in an area of Lawrence.DONT GET TAKEN LIKE I DID!

Review about: Bath Planet Shower Installation.

Reason of review: Bad quality.

Had an Experience with Bath Planet?

Write a review