shower bathroom job installation home tub sales experience house installers
Resolved
Bath Planet's reply to:

Resolved: Sales rep | Bath Planet review from Manorville, New York

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to express your concerns. We apologize that we weren't able to convey the value of our product to justify the price quote you received. We advise all of our Dealers to instruct their Design Consultants to provide customers with a written quote to the penny. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
Review
#744302 Review #744302 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

First found this company on a promotion on living social. When we called to inquire about the promotion we were told that we couldn't have any answers or information about the product or service unless we had a consultation where a person would look at our bathroom and give us a quote...

well long story short right away i new the product wasn't for me when the man came, however he seemed friendly and was willing to hear him out. After a two hour "consolation" that turned into a presentation nothing to do with our bathroom... my fiancé and I realized we were suckers... we weren't getting a consultation on our bathroom rather a scam.

By the end of the night the man quoted us at almost 18 grand for just a shower! Mind you that was plastic not even trial or anything to brag about. After he was told this isn't for us he lowered the price, multiple times. We still patiently told him know that this was not what we thought we were sitting down for.

We did not realize we would have to make a decision that night to get that price... we had only begun or bathroom remodel options and we were not ready to do this just yet. He continued to pressure us and make us feel somewhat *** for not taking his offer. After kindly telling him know multiple times he then began to ask my fiancé and ignoring me as if my fiancé would say something different and maybe he could change his mind.

... hello no is no, at that point I started to get aggravated and told him that we were not doing this it was not a option. He continued to try and pressure us... I replied with you are pressuring us and I am asking you to leave now...

Sorry I had to kick the guy out however he was arrogant and a typical sales guy... wish i new what we were getting into before we invited him into our home...

Hope this is helpful for anyone thinking about checking this company out.. and after reading other reviews im happy with our choice due to their lack there of customer satisfaction.

6 comments
Anonymous
#1117489

I just got a estimate today done and he did the same thing to me. Your not the only people this has happened to.

Was really pissed how he tried to say "you will save this much if you accept not" then you say no and he drops the price a little more and says the same.

You're rift if I called and just said a number they would probably do it. Hated the same day decision when they were the only person I have ever talked to.

Anonymous
#1107832

Did he get your wife's number before or after you kicked him out?

Anonymous
#1106026

Sounds like the sales guy almost closed your fiancé before you had a chance to put a ring on it. #crybaby

Anonymous
#1076368

You recieved an education and comparison of all the different bath products on the market. As for the price drops, if you were a serious buyer, you would have negotiated your best price and made your decision that evening.

If you didn't like the product you could told the salesman up front and saved you both a great deal of time and frustration. Time is money and unfortunately everyone lost in this example.

Anonymous
#1075119

Thanks, they lure you with a 1k discount win as the home show. No thanks I rather use a regular contractor or bath fitter.

Anonymous
#1073257

Thanks for your comments. I think though you have taken the burden of dealing with this company, you are helping numerous others who may have encountered the same unpleasant experience if you did not have your comments posted.

View more comments (5)
Bath Planet's reply to:

UNPROFESSIONAL | Bath Planet review from Forest Hills, New York

Thank you for contacting Bath Planet to express your concerns. We value your comments and have taken steps to make sure that this type of sales presentation won't happen again. Our initial consultation does take around 60 minutes, pending any questions. It is important that we understand our customer's needs to help ensure a positive outcome if a customer decides to contract with us. We have numerous options, as well as discounts for our customers besides just locking in our quotes for 1 year price. There is a lot to cover and it is impossible for our Design Consultants to do this in 10 minutes, and we do not charge anything to come out on our initial consultation, where there is no obligation to buy anything.
Review
#689790 Review #689790 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Marketing presentation
  • Lack of communication
  • Sales
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Bath Planet Ny

SALESMAN SO UNPROFESSIONAL AND OBNOXIOUS, I THREW HIM OUT OF THE HOUSE AFTER ABOUT 10 MINUTES! HE QUOTED $ 14,000 JUST FOR TUB TO SHOWER CONVERSION AND $7,000 FOR A CUT OUT IN THE TUB!!!

NOTHING ELSE DONE...NO NEW FLOOR, NO NEW CABINET AND MEDICINE CABINET, NO NEW ANYTHING ELSE. I ASKED HIM HOW DID HE ARRIVE AT THESE FIGURES? WHAT IS THE BREAKDOWN OR ITEMIZED VERSION? HE SAID BECAUSE HE SAID IT AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT AN HOUR AND 1/2 TO FIND OUT AFTER PICKING COLORS.

HE TOLD ME I DIDN'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT HOME IMPROVEMENT AND THAT TALKING TO US WAS EXHAUSTING! I TOLD HIM TO GET OUT OF MY HOUSE.

Bath Planet's reply to:

Bath Planet - Sweepstakes Review from Coram, New York

Thank you for writing Bath Planet to let us know about your concern. We apologize that our dealer kept trying to contact you to schedule a Free In-Home Consultation. They have been advised to stop. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue so you are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, your review came to us as “anonymous” without any of your contact information so we are unable to contact you to remedy this situation. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Jenny Carstensen for further assistance.
Review
#584634 Review #584634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Do not fill out a form to win a free bathroom they will keep calling and calling and if you do let them give you reprisal totally overpriced and they still keep calling a royal pain in the ***

Contact Bath Planet Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
1800 Industrial Drive
Libertyville, Illinois 60048
USA
Contact Bath Planet Customer Service

Bath Planet Most Helpful Reviews

Bath Planet Products and Services Reviews